Department of Communication




Student Resources

Contact Us

Main Campus
Sullivan Hall

Room: 2010 
2801 W. Bancroft
Mail Stop 505
Toledo, OH 43606
Phone: 419.530.2005
Fax: 419.530.4771

Department Chair




Communication Advisor
Lisa Bollman


The Christopher States Scholarship

The Department of Communication faculty awards one or more stipends of varying amounts generated by an endowment fund. The scholarship is open to full-time students who are broadcasting or radio/television production majors. Students must be in good academic standing, junior status or beyond, and demonstrate a clear interest or proficiency in the study of the history of broadcasting, or in the field of radio/television broadcasting.  Involvement in extra-curricular activities and community service enhance candidates' applications.

2000/2001 Christine Kilman
2001/2002 Eric Howard
2002/2003 Adam Hintz, Megan Mamarella
2003/2004 Renee Gusching
2004/2005 Laura Schneider
Last Updated: 8/8/17