Department of Art

Faculty and Staff

Barbara Miner DEPARTMENT CHAIR
Barbara Miner, MFA (bio) (websiteB.F.A., State University of New York-New Paltz; 
M.F.A., Eastern Michigan University.
Chair, Professor of Art, 2D/3D Studies, Interdisciplinary Art
Ph: 419.530.8315 | Office: VA 2110 
Email: Barbara.Miner@utoledo.edu
Jason Cox ART EDUCATION
Jason Cox, PH.D (bioB.F.A., M.A.T., The Maryland Institute College of Art; 
Ph.D., The Ohio State University.

Assistant Professor, Art Education
Ph: 419.530.8310 | Office: VA 2030
Email: Jason.Cox2@utoledo.edu
 

Thor Mednick ART HISTORY
Thor Mednick, PHD
 (bio
B.F.A., M.A., University of Southern California; Ph.D.,
Indiana University.

Associate Professor, Art History
Ph: 419.530.8325 | Office: VA 3120 
Email:Thor.Mednick@utoledo.edu

Mysoon Rizk Mysoon Rizk, PH.D (bioB.A., Oberlin College; B. S., A.M., Ph.D.,
University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana.
Professor, Art History, Modern & Contemporary Art
Ph: 419.530.8301 | Office: VA 1070A 
Email: Mysoon.Rizk@utoledo.edu
Brian Carpenter STUDIO FACULTY 
Brian Carpenter, 
MFA
 bio A.A., B.A., University of Toledo, M.F.A., Cranbrook Academy of Art.
Gallery Director, Assistant Professor
Ph: 419.530.8318 or 419.280.8130 | Office: CVA
Email: Brian.Carpenter@utoledo.edu
Debra Davis  Debra Davis, MFA (bio) (website) B.A., M.S. Ed., Northern Illinois University; M.F.A.,
University of Colorado - Boulder.
Professor of New Media 
Ph:  | Office: VA 2040
Email: Debra.Davis@utoledo.edu
CDID: An Exhibition of Contemporary Czech Art
Dan Hernandez Daniel Hernandez, MFA (bio) (websiteB.F.A, Northwest Missouri State University;
M. F. A., American University.
Co-chair of the BFA Program
Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Art and Foundations
Ph: 419.530.8322 | Office: VA  
Email: Daniel.Hernandez@utoledo.edu
Tom Lingeman  Tom Lingeman, MFA  (bio) (website) B.S., Ball State University; M.F.A.,
Southern Illinois University of Art.
Professor of Art, 3D Studies, Sculpture
Ph: 419.530.8343 | Office: Center for Sculptural Studies 
Email: Thomas.Lingeman@utoledo.edu
Deborah Orloff  Deborah Orloff, MFA (bio) (website)  B.F.A., Clark University; M.F.A., Syracuse University.
Associate Chair, Photography Coordinator, Professor of Art, New Media Studies - Photography
Ph: 419.530.8314 | Office: VA 2100
Email: Deborah.Orloff@utoledo.edu
Seelio Portfolio
Karen Roderick-Lingeman 

Karen Roderick-Lingeman, MFA(bio) (website) B. Ed., The University of Toledo;
M.F.A, University of North Dakota.
Senior Lecturer, 2D Studies - Ceramics, Art Education

Ph: 419.530.8311 | Office: VA 2040 or Glass Crafts Building (GCB)
Email: Karen.Roderick-Lingeman@utoledo.edu

 Arturo Rodriguez Arturo Rodriguez, MFA (bio) (websiteB.F.A., Kansas City Art Institute; M.F.A.,
Indiana University - Bloomington.
Head of Studio Art, Co-chair of the BFA Program
Associate Professor of Art, 2D Studies - Printmaking
Ph: 419.530.8318 | Office: VA 2170 
Email: Arturo.Rodriguez@utoledo.edu
 Barry Whittaker Barry Whittaker, MFA (bio(website) B.F.A., University of Texas; M.F.A.,
University of Colorado - Boulder.

Associate Professor of Art, New Media Design Practices
Ph: 419.530.8320 | Office: VA 3040 
Email: William.Whittaker@utoledo.edu
Eric_Zeigler   Eric Zeigler MFA (bio) (websiteB.F.A., Bowling Green State University;
M. F. A., San Francisco Art Institute.

Assistant Professor - Coordinator, Art Print Center
Ph: 419.530.8324 | Office: VA 3110 
Email: Eric.Zeigler@utoledo.edu 

EMERITI FACULTY
Diana Attie B.S., M.A., Cleveland Institute of Art; Case Western Reserve University
Professor Emerita
Ph: Contact Department Office 419.530.8303

Duane Bastian A.B., M.A., Eastern Michigan University; M.Ed., Ph.D., The University of Toledo
Professor Emeritus
Ph: Contact Department Office 419.530.8303

Peter Elloian B.F.A., Cleveland Institute of Art; M.F.A., University of Iowa
Professor Emeritus
Ph: Contact Department Office 419.530.8303

Rex Fogt B.A., Bluffton College; M.F.A., University of Michigan
Professor Emeritus
Ph: Contact Department Office 419.530.8303

Marc S. Gerstein B.A., Brandeis University; M.A., Ph.D., Harvard University
Professor Emeritus
Ph: Contact Department Office 419.530.8303

Richard Putney B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Delaware
Professor Emeritus
Ph: Contact Department Office 419.530.8303


STAFF

Lisa Edwards Lisa Edwards
Department Secretary

Ph: 419.530.8300 | Office: VA 1070 
Email: Lisa.Edwards@utoledo.edu
Jerod Christy Jerod Christy
3D Technical Assistant
Ph: 419-530-8344 | Office: CS1110
Email: Jerod.Christy@utoledo.edu
Angela Riddel Angela Riddel (bio)
Promotions Specialist, SVPA
Ph: 419.530.2452 | Office: PA 1002A
Email: Angela.Riddel@utoledo.edu
Last Updated: 7/1/18