Theatre and Film

Faculty and Staff

department chair
 

Edmund Lingan, PHD (bio) B.F.A., Texas State University; Ph.D., City University of New York.
Chair and Associate Professor, Theatre Studies/Directing
Ph: 419.530.2855 | Office: PA 1030A 
Email: Edmund.Lingan@utoledo.edu

FILM FACULTY
 

Holly Hey, MFA (bio) B.F.A., Ohio University; M.F.A., School of the Art Institute of Chicago.
Associate Professor of Film
Ph: 419.530.4546 | Office: PA 1041
Email: Holly.Hey@utoledo.edu

Tammy Kinsey, MFA (bio) B.A., Virginia Tech; M.F.A., Virginia Commonwealth University.
Professor of Film
Ph: 419.530.2390 | Office: PA 2050 
Email: Tammy.Kinsey@utoledo.edu

Matt Yockey, PHD (bio) B.A., Indiana University; M.A., Ohio University; Ph.D., Indiana University.
Assistant Professor of Film
Ph: 419.530.4922 | Office: PA 2053 
Email: Matt.Yockey@utoledo.edu

theatre FACULTY
 

Irene Alby, MFA (bio) B.F.A., Concordia University; M.F.A., Columbia University.
Associate Lecturer, Acting/Directing
Ph: 419.530.2254 | Office: PA 2055 
Email: Irene.Alby@utoledo.edu

Cornel Gabara, MFA (bio) B.F.A., Concordia University; M.F.A., Columbia University.
Associate Professor of Theatre, Acting/Directing
Ph: 419.530.2680 | Office: PA 2046 
Email: Cornel.Gabara@utoledo.edu

Holly Monsos, MFA (bio) B.A., Michigan State University; M.F.A., University of Montana.
Associate Dean, College of Communication & the Arts, Professor of Theatre
Ph: 419.530.7354 | Office: SL 1090  
Email: Holly.Monsos@utoledo.edu

Kelly McBane, MFA (bio) B.A., Slippery Rock University, M.F.A., Ohio University.
Theatre Technical Specialist/Costume Shop Manager, Theatre
Ph: 419.530.4318 | Office: PA 1045
Email: Kelly.McBane@utoledo.edu

Christopher Montpetit, MFA (bio) B.A., Niagara University; M.F.A., Columbia University.
Lecturer in Theatre Management, Theatre
Ph: 419.530.4776 | Office: PA 1030D
Email: Christopher.Montpetit@utoledo.edu

Stephen Sakowski, MFA (bio) B.F.A., Otterbein College; M.F.A., University of California San Diego.
Assistant Professor of Lighting Design
Ph: 419.530.2688 | Office: PA 2061
Email: Stephen.Sakowski@utoledo.edu

Cynthia Stroud, PHD (bio)
Part-time Faculty, Theatre History 
Ph: 419.530.2202
Email: Cynthia.Stroud@rockets.utoledo.edu

Daniel Thobias, MFA (bio) B.F.A., University of California, Berkley; M.F.A., North Carolina School of Arts.
Assistant Professor, Set & Costume Design
Ph: 419.530.2460 or 4318 | Office: PA 2048
Email: Daniel.Thobias@utoledo.edu

Nathaniel White, MFA (bio) M.F.A., University of Alabama, B.A., University of Nebraska at Kearney.
Technical Director, Assistant Lecturer
Ph: 419.530.4557 | Office: PA 1042A
Email: Nathaniel.White3@UToledo.edu

Emeritus FACULTY
 

Bernie Coyne (bio) B.A., Villanova University; M.F.A., Catholic University of America; Ph.D., Tulane University.
Emeritus Professor of Theatre
Ph: 734.930.0192 | Email: bernidot@sbcglobal.net

Jim Hill (bio) B.A., M.A., Adams State College; M.F.A., University of Arizona.
Emeritus Professor of Theatre 
Ph: 419.824.8341 | Email: james.hill@utoledo.edu

Elaine Valois B.A., Bowling Green State University; Certificate, Sorbonne University of Paris; M.A., Bowling Green State University.
Emerita Professor of Dance
Ph: Contact Department Office 419.530.2202 
Email: theatrefilm@utoledo.edu

Daniel J. Watermeier B.A., University of Tennessee; M.A., University of Maryland; Ph.D., University of Illinois.
Emeritus Professor of Theatre
Ph: 239.513.6991 | Email: dwatermeier@gmail.com

Chuck Williams (bio) B.A., Texas Christian University; M.A., Stanford University.
Emeritus Professor of Theatre
Ph: Contact Department Office 419.530.2202 
Email: cwillia@att.net

OUTSIDE FACULTY TEACHING CROSS-LISTED COURSES
 

Jane Bradley
Professor of English
Ph: 419.530.4408 | Office: FH 1610
Email: C.Bradley@utoledo.edu

Ruth Hottell
Chair of Department of Foreign Languages, Professor of French
Ph: 419.530.4651 | Office: FH 2400F 
Email: Ruth.Hottell@utoledo.edu

Matthew Wikander
Professor of English
Ph: 419.530.4914 | Office: FH 1500G
Email: Matthew.Wikander@utoledo.edu

staff
 

Cathy Bukowski
Account Clerk
Ph: 419.530.5072 | Office: PA 1030E
Email: Cathy.Bukowski@utoledo.edu

Georgina Molina 
Secretary
Ph: 419.530.2202 | Office: PA 1030
Email: Georgina.Molina@utoledo.edu

Angela Riddel (bio)
Promotions Specialist, CoCA
Ph: 419.530.2452 | Office: PA 1002A
Email: Angela.Riddel@utoledo.edu

Film Equipment Room
Ph: 419.530.4548 | Office: PA 1037 
Email: equipmentroom.utfv@gmail.com

Last Updated: 7/1/16