College of Communication and the Arts

Contact Us

UT Department of Art
Center for the Visual Arts

CVA 1290, MS 214
620 Grove Place
Toledo OH 43620
419.530.8300 
419.530.8349 - Fax
art@utoledo.edu

Department of Art Home
CoCA Home

Visit Department of Art

A campus visit is the best way to decide if a university is right for you. Group campus tours are available Monday through Friday at 10:30 a.m. or 2:30 p.m. and on Saturday at 11:15 a.m., year round, with the exception of national holidays. Individual admission appointments are available by request. Individualized college or department visits are also available weekdays at 1:15 p.m. by appointment.

www.admission.utoledo.edu/campusvisit

1.800.5TOLEDO

Interim Chair, Department of Art
Christopher Burnett
419.530.8301
chris.burnett@utoledo.edu


Administrative Assistant

Donna Hunt
419.530.8303
Donna.Hunt@utoledo.edu


View Larger Map

Faculty

Linda Ames-Bell
Painting
419.530.8325
linda.ames-bell@utoledo.edu
Thor Mednick
Art History
419.530.8325
thor.mednick@utoledo.edu
Diana Attie (Emeritus)
Drawing
419.530.8321
diana.attie@utoledo.edu
Barbara Miner
Head, Foundations & Studio Fine Art
419.530.8315
barbara.miner@utoledo.edu
Christopher Burnett
Interim Chair, Department of Art
419.530.8301
chris.burnett@utoledo.edu
Deborah Orloff
New Media
419.530.8314
deborah.orloff@utoledo.edu
Debra A. Davis
Dean, CoCA
419.530.8356
debra.davis@utoledo.edu
Richard Putney
Head, Art History
419.530.8305
richard.putney@utoledo.edu
Rex Fogt
Ceramics
419.530.8320
rex.fogt@utoledo.edu
Mysoon Rizk
Art History
419.530.8324
mysoon.rizk@utoledo.edu
Marc Gerstein (Emeritus)
Art History
419.530.8300
marc.gerstein@utoledo.edu
Arturo Rodriguez
Printmaking
419.530.8318
arturo.rodriguez@utoledo.edu
David Guip
Head, Art Education
419.530.8306
david.guip@utoledo.edu
Adam Shiverdecker
3D Interdisciplinary Art/Ceramics
419.255.8000, ext. 7204
adam.shiverdecker@utoledo.edu
Dan Hernandez
Interdisciplinary Art / Foundations
419.530.8322
daniel.hernandez@utoledo.edu
Barry Whittaker
New Media Design Practices
419.530.8320
william.whittaker@utoledo.edu
Tom Lingeman
Sculpture
419.530.8343
thomas.lingeman@utoledo.edu

Lecturers

Benjamin Pond
Gallery Director & Drawing
419.530.8347
benjamin.pond@utoledo.edu

Karen Roderick-Lingeman
Ceramics/Art Education
419.530.8300
karen.roderick-lingeman@utoledo.edu

Jim Hightower
Art Education
419.530.8330
james.hightower@utoledo.edu

Last Updated: 3/23/15