College of Communication and the Arts

/comm-arts/communication/

Welcome

/comm-arts/communication/

Student Resources

Contact Us

Main Campus
Sullivan Hall


Room: 2010 
2801 W. Bancroft
Mail Stop 505
Toledo, OH 43606
Phone: 419.530.2005
Fax: 419.530.4771

webmaster@utoledo.edu

department of communication logo
The Department of Communication's full-time faculty have expertise in areas of journalism, broadcasting, new media, public relations and interpersonal and business communication. Our mission involves instruction which responsibly blends theory with professional practice skills. Through our classwork and hands-on training we're dedicated to challenging our students and preparing them for productive futures in a changing technology-based work environment.

Our faculty and department offices are in Sullivan Hall (SL on the map) on the northwest side of campus. Our television studio and production facilities are located in Rocket Hall on the southwest side of campus. Download a map of campus.

DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Jeffrey Wilkinson (bio)
Chair and Professor, Communication
Ph: 419.530.1323 | Office: SL 2020
Email: Jeffrey.Wilkinson@utoledo.edu

SECRETARY

Michelle Horn
Ph: 419.530.2005 | SL 2010
Email: Michelle.Horn@utoledo.edu

COMMUNICATION FACULTY

Amy Capwell Burns (bio)
Associate Lecturer of Communication
Ph: 419.530.4380 | Office: SL 2140
Email: Amy.CapwellBurns@utoledo.edu

Eleanor Dombrowski 
Associate Lecturer of Communication
Ph: 419.530.4794 | Office: SL 1120
Email: Eleanor.Dombrowski@utoledo.edu

Dee Drummond 
Associate Lecturer of Communication
Ph: 419.530.4793 | 
Email: Deloris.Drummond@utoledo.edu

Paul Fritz (bio)
Professor, Communication
Ph: 419.530.2006 | Office: SL 1140
Email: Paul.Fritz@utoledo.edu

Paulette D. Kilmer (bio)
Professor of Communication
Ph: 419.530.4672 | Office: SL 3000
Email: Paulette.Kilmer@utoledo.edu

Jackie Layng (bio)
Professor of Communication,
Executive Producer of UT:10 News
Ph: 419.530.4674 | Office: RH 1935
Email: Jacqueline.Layng@utoledo.edu

Brian Anse Patrick (bio)
Professor of Communication
Ph: 419.530.4670 | Office: SL 2100
Email: Brian.Patrick@utoledo.edu

Don Reiber (bio)
Associate Professor of Communication,
Director of Media Services
Ph: 419.530.1327 | Office: RH 1959
Email: Donald.Reiber@utoledo.edu

Fatima A. Shousher-Simon (bio)
Senior Lecturer of Communication, Advisor to PRSSA
Ph: 419.530.4364 | Office: SL 1130
Email: Fatima.Shousher2@utoledo.edu

Sumitra Srinivasan (bio)
Associate Professor of Communication
Ph: 419.530.4671 | Office: SL 2110
email: Sumitra.Srinivasan@utoledo.edu

David Strukel (bio)
Associate Lecturer of Communication
Ph: 419.530.4498 | Office: RH 1939
Email: David.Strukel@utoledo.edu

David E. Tucker (bio)
Professor of Communication
Ph: 419.530.2172 | Office: SL 3010
Email: David.Tucker@utoledo.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY

James Benjamin
Professor Emeritus, Communication

Richard J. Knecht (bio)
Professor Emeritus, Communication

Paul Many (bio)
Professor Emeritus, Communication

Norbert H. Mills (bio)
Professor Emeritus

STAFF

John Eidemiller (bio)
Media Producer/Director
Ph: 419.530.1322 | Office: RH 1933
Email: John.Eidemiller@utoledo.edu

Lisa Marie Bollman  
Communication Adviser
Ph: 419.530.4436 | Office: SL 2070
Email: Lisa.Bollman@utoledo.edu

Last Updated: 6/26/15