Theatre and Film

Who is my advisor?

Theatre Advisors

Transfers, Honors, Seniors
Edmund Lingan
CPA 1030A  419.530.2855
Edmund.Lingan@utoledo.edu

Juniors
Cornel Gabara
PA 2046 419.530.2680
Cornel.Gabara@utoledo.edu

Sophomores
Daniel Thobias
PA 2055 419.530.2688
Daniel.Thobias@utoledo.edu 

Freshmen
Michelle Sullivan
UH 3000 419.530.2671
Michelle.Sullivan@utoledo.edu

Edmund Lingan
CPA 1030A  419.530.2855
Edmund.Lingan@utoledo.edu

Film Advisors

Honors, Transfers, Seniors
Holly Hey
PA 1041 419.530.4546
Holly.Hey@utoledo.edu

Juniors
Tammy Kinsey
CPA 2050  419.530.2390
Tammy.Kinsey@utoledo.edu

Sophomores
Matt Yockey
CPA 2053  419.530.4922
Matt.Yockey@utoledo.edu

Freshmen
Michelle Sullivan
UH 3000 419.530.2671
Michelle.Sullivan@utoledo.edu

Holly Hey
PA 1041 419.530.4546
Holly.Hey@utoledo.edu

For a complete listing of all faculty, part-time instructors and emeritus faculty, see our Faculty and Staff Page.


Certification in Drama/Theatre for majors in Elementary or Secondary Education is offered through the College of Education. Consult both The College of Education and your Theatre advisor about this certification.

The Bachelor of Arts programs in theatre or film are designed to prepare the student for a wide range of career options and/or postgraduate study through a strong liberal arts curriculum. Theatre majors may pursue additional concentrations in performance, design/technology or theatre studies after completing the basic requirements of 35 semester hours in the major.

General Guidelines for Bachelor of Arts

Note that no more than 50 semester hours in the major courses are allowed for the Bachelor of Arts major. Semester hours over 50 will not count toward the degree. A student majoring in Theatre or Film may petition to substitute a comparable course or courses for one or more of the required courses in the major. Such requests should be made in writing to the department chairperson and are subject to approval by the department faculty.

The requirement of 18 hours in related courses must be met with courses chosen from other departments in the college in consultation with the departmental advisor. Related courses must be chosen from courses acceptable for major credit. The P/NC option is available to Theatre and Film majors in the areas of the major.

Last Updated: 7/8/15