College of Communication and the Arts

Faculty and Staff

INTERIM DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Edmund Lingan (bio)
Interim Chair and Associate Professor, Theatre Studies/Directing
Ph: 419.530.2855 | Office: PA 1030A 
Email: Edmund.Lingan@utoledo.edu

FILM FACULTY

Holly Hey (bio)
Associate Chair, Associate Professor of Film
Ph: 419.530.4546 | Office: PA 2048 
Email: Holly.Hey@utoledo.edu

Tammy Kinsey  (bio)
Professor of Film
Ph: 419.530.2390 | Office: PA 2050 
Email: Tammy.Kinsey@utoledo.edu

Matt Yockey (bio) 
Assistant Professor of Film
Ph: 419.530.4922 | Office: PA 2053 
Email: Matt.Yockey@utoledo.edu

THEATRE FACULTY

Irene Alby (bio)
Associate Lecturer, Acting/Directing
Ph: 419.530.2254 | Office: PA 2057 
Email:Irene.Alby@utoledo.edu

Erica Frank (bio)
Lecturer, Theatre
Ph: 419.530.2557 | Office: PA 2059 
Email: Erica.Frank@utoledo.edu

Cornel Gabara (bio)
Associate Professor of Theatre, Acting/Directing
Ph: 419.530.2680 | Office: PA 2046 
Email: Cornel.Gabara@utoledo.edu

Jonathon Hunter 
Lighting Design, Lecturer
Ph: 419.530.2460 | Office: PA 1041
Email: Jonathon.Hunter@utoledo.edu

Holly Monsos (bio)
Associate Dean, College of Communication & the Arts, Professor of Theatre
Ph: 419.530.8354 | Office: SL 1090  
Email: Holly.Monsos@utoledo.edu

Kelly McBane (bio)
Theatre Technical Specialist/Costume Shop Manager, Theatre
Ph: 419.530.4318 | Office: PA 1045
Email: Kelly.McBane@utoledo.edu

Christopher Montpetit (bio)
Lecturer in Theatre Management, Theatre
Ph: 419.530.4776 | Office: PA 1030D
Email: Christopher.Montpetit@utoledo.edu

Jennifer Rockwood (bio)
Associate Lecturer, Theatre
Ph: 419.530.2330 | Office: PA 206
Email: Jennifer.Rockwood@utoledo.edu

Cynthia Stroud (bio)
Part-time Faculty, Theatre History 
Ph: 419.874.6040 
Email: Cynthia.Stroud@rockets.utoledo.edu

Daniel Thobias (bio)
Assistant Professor, Theatre & Costume Design
Ph: 419.530.2688 | Office: PA 2055
Email: Daniel.Thobias@utoledo.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY

Bernie Coyne (bio) 
Emeritus Professor of Theatre
Ph: 734.930.0192 | Email: bernidot@sbcglobal.net

Jim Hill (bio)
Emeritus Professor of Theatre 
Ph: 419.824.8341 | Email: james.hill@utoledo.edu

Elaine Valois
Emerita Professor of Dance
Ph: Contact Department Office 419.530.2202 
Email: theatrefilm@utoledo.edu

Daniel J. Watermeier  
Emeritus Professor of Theatre
Ph: 239.513.6991 | Email: dwatermeier@gmail.com

Chuck Williams (bio)
Emeritus Professor of Theatre
Ph: Contact Department Office 419.530.2202 
Email: cwillia@att.net

OUTSIDE FACULTY TEACHING CROSS-LISTED COURSES

Jane Bradley
Professor of English
Ph: 419.530.4408 | Office: FH 1610
Email: C.Bradley@utoledo.edu

Charlene Gilbert (bio)
Chair of Women's and Gender Studies, Professor of Women's and Gender Studies, and Theatre and Film
Ph: 419.530.8570 | Office: UH 4260 
Email: Charlene.Gilbert@utoledo.edu

Ruth Hottell
Chair of Department of Foreign Languages, Professor of French
Ph: 419.530.4651 | Office: FH 2400F 
Email: Ruth.Hottell@utoledo.edu

Matthew Wikander
Professor of English
Ph: 419.530.4914 | Office: FH 1500G
Email: Matthew.Wikander@utoledo.edu

STAFF 

Angela Riddel  (bio)
Promotions Specialist
Ph: 419.530.2452 | Office: PA 1002A
Email: Angela.Riddel@utoledo.edu

Daniel Silverman (bio)
Scene Shop Manager, Technical Director
Ph: 419.530.4557 | Office: PA 1042A 
Email: daniel.silverman@utoledo.edu

STUDENT STAFF

Film Equipment Room
Ph: 419.530.4548 | Office: PA 1037 
Email: equipmentroom.utfv@gmail.com
Kenny Bauer, Amanda Hurst, Jerod Nawrocki

Last Updated: 3/23/15