University of Toledo

Contact the DLAR Office

DLAR maintains an office on both the Health Science Campus (HSC) and the Main Campus (MC).  The HSC campus is the primary office and is staffed full-time by the department secretary.  Calls and interdepartmental mail should be addressed to the HSC.

Department of Laboratory Animal Resources

                                            3000 Arlington Avenue                                           2801 W. Bancroft Street
                                            HE Bldg., Rm 12, MS 1004                                       Wolfe Hall, Rm 0263, MS 600
                                            Toledo, OH   43614                                                 Toledo, OH   43606
                                            Ph:  419-383-4310                                                  Ph:  419-383-4310
                                            Fax:  419-383-3021                                         

DLAR TEAM

LJR                              SB                              JR

Lisa Root, DVM, MS, DACLAM                  Scott Bechaz, GILAM, BS, RLATg               Jeanna Ronau Director                                                  Associate Director                                    Office Admin
T: 419-383-4310                                   T: 419-383-5279                                    T: 419-383-4310
E: Lisa.Root@utoledo.edu                        E: Scott.Bechaz@utoledo.edu                   E: Anna.Ronau@utoledo.edu    

JH                                SJ                        CK

Jamie Harris, LVT, ALAT                             Shirley Jones                                      Cindy Kokenspager
Animal Health & Training Technician         Animal Aid                                         Animal Aid
E: Jamie.Harris@utoledo.edu                      E: Shirley.Jones@utoledo.edu             E: Cindy.Kokensparger@utoledo.edu

JS                               RS                         JN

Joyce Sweeney                                          Rob Schuster                                    Josh Neuman, BS
Animal Aid                                               Animal Aid                                       Animal Aid
E: Joyce.Sweeney@utoledo.edu                E: Robert.Schuster@utoledo.edu       E: Josh.Neuman@utoledo.edu

Emergency Contact Information

University Police – x2600
Safety & Health – 419-383-5089

Last Updated: 12/15/17