University of Toledo

Meet the DLAR Team

Lisa Root

Lisa Root, DVM, MS, DACLAM
Director
419-383-4314
Lisa.Root@utoledo.edu

Scott Bechaz

Scott Bechaz,
GILAM, BS, RLATg
Associate Director
419-383-5279
Scott.Bechaz@utoledo.edu

Anna Ronau

Jeanna Ronau 
Office Admin
419-383-4310
Anna.Ronau@utoledo.edu

Ashley Kurth

Ashley Kurth, BS, LATg 
Lab Animal Supervisor
419-383-2066
Ashley.Kurth@utoledo.edu

Kimberly Schmidt photo

Kimberly Schmidt, BA, LVT
Animal Health & Training Technician
Kimberly.OMearaSchmidt@utoledo.edu
419.383.1499

Jamie Harris photo

Jamie Harris, RVT, LATg
Lab Animal Technician II
Jamie.Harris@utoledo.edu
419.383.1499

Shirley Jones

Shirley Jones
Animal Aid
Shirley.Jones@utoledo.edu

Cindy Kokensparger

Cindy Kokenspager
Animal Aid
Cindy.Kokensparger@utoledo.edu

 

Joyce Sweeney

Joyce Sweeney
Animal Aid
Joyce.Sweeney@utoledo.edu

 

Rob Schuster

Rob Schuster
Animal Aid
Robert.Schuster@utoledo.edu

 

Josh Neuman

Josh Neuman, BS, ALAT
Animal Aid
Joshua.Neuman@utoledo.edu

 

Marci Clendenin photo

Marci Clendenin, BS
Animal Aid
Marcianna.Clendenin@utoledo.edu

Last Updated: 10/9/19