Purchasing Services

/depts/supplychain/purchasing/

Welcome

/depts/supplychain/purchasing/

DEPARTMENTS

Contact Us

Scott Park Campus
Learning Resource Center
2165 East Scott Park Drive
Toledo, Ohio 43607
Mail Stop 460 Purchasing@UTNet.UToledo.Edu

Moving Services - household Moves

Moves can only be reimbursed for new-hires where the distance between their old home and the University is at least fifty (50) miles or more.  

There are six (6) IUC (Inter-University Council) preferred contracted suppliers for the category of Personal/Household Moving Services that new-hires must use if they have been authorized to receive reimbursement per the Household Moving Expenses Policy 3364-25-19.  If your move has been authorized, adhere to the following procedures for your move:

  • Contact three (3) of the vendors shown below and obtain quotes for your move
  • The vendor who provided the lowest quote should be notified immediately so that your move will be added to their calendar and finalize all arrangements
  • Submit all three (3) quotes to the Business Manager or his/her designee four weeks prior to the move date
  • The Business Manager or his/her designee shall notify the Purchasing Department of the move and enter a requisition for a Purchase Order (PO) to be delivered to the moving vendor.
  • If there are any questions, please notify Contract Manager Erin.TraynumCameron@utoledo.edu or Purchasing Agent Julie.Commager@utoledo.edu

Helpful Tips for Moves

  • Be sure to schedule your move as far in advance as you can. Movers have the most demand between the months of May and August and if you wait too late, your move may not be able to be accommodated.  
  • Any questions about the University’s moving procedures or to provide any feedback (both positive and negative) for our preferred moving vendors should be sent to Erin Traynum Cameron at Erin.TraynumCameron@utoledo.edu.
am shipping

American Shipping and Packing, Inc.
MBE & EDGE
Contact:
 Don Carthorn
800-597-2728
don@asapmovers.net

amway

American Way Van & Storage, Inc.
EDGE
Contact:
 Diana Van
800-726-1631 x101
dvann@awvs.com

andrews Andrews Moving and Storage/United Van Lines
Contact: Scott Hughes
614-777-1515
shughes@andrewsmoving.com
Obtain a quote link
Armbruster Armbruster Moving & Storage, Inc./Mayflower
Contact: 
Clay Armbruster
330-220-6400
clay@armbrustermoving.com
Corrigan Corrigan Moving Systems/United Van Lines
Contact: 
Bob Link
419-913-6625
blink@corriganmoving.com
eeward

E.E. Ward Moving & Storage Co./North American Van Lines
MBE & EDGE
Contact:
 Paul Simon
614-298-8414 x4127
paul@eeward.com

logo 

 

UT Contact


Erin Traynum Cameron
419-383-5715
Erin.Traynumcameron@utoledo.edu
    

Last Updated: 9/29/17