Undergraduate Academic Advising

Undergraduate academic advising is provided by each department in the College of Engineering for students who are currently in one of the department’s majors. Engineering undergraduate students have a support structure that includes their assistant/associate director of student services (staff member) and their undergraduate program director (faculty member). The individuals below are the assistant/associate directors of student services who manage the academic advising for engineering students.

If you are not in the College of Engineering or in the engineering major you wish to pursue, please contact Ryan Crudder in the Office of Undergraduate Studies. 

Bioengineering (BIOE)

robynRobin Van Hoy, B.A., Assistant Director
of Department Student Services
Robin.VanHoy@utoledo.edu
419-530-8078
NI 5051



Eda Yildirim-Ayan Faculty Undergraduate Program Director
 Eda Yildirim-Ayan, Ph.D.
 Eda.YildirimAyan@utoledo.edu
 419-530-8257
 NI 5031

 

Chemical Engineering (CHME)

Chanda RaineChanda Raine, M.Ed., Associate Director
of Department Student Services
Chanda.Raine@utoledo.edu
419-530-8096
NI 3050

 

Dong-Shik KimFaculty Undergraduate Program Director
Dong-Shik Kim, Ph.D.
dong.kim@utoledo.edu
419-530-8084
NI 3051

 

Civil Engineering and Environmental Engineering (CVLE or ENVE)

Kyle Sawyer, Civil Engineering

 Kyle Sawyer, M.Ed., Assistant Director
of Department Student Services 
kyle.sawyer@utoledo.edu
419-530-8114
NI 3006

 


Electrical Engineering and Computer Science and Engineering (ELCE or CSE)

christine hennen

Christie Hennen, M.E., Associate Director
of Department Student Services
christina.hennen@utoledo.edu
419-530-3853
NI 2008

 

 

Richard MolyetFaculty Undergraduate Program Director
Richard Molyet, Ph.D.
Richard.molyet@utoledo.edu
419-530-8143
NI 2008

 


Mechanical Engineering (MECE)

Debbie Kraftchick

Debbie Kraftchick, MSIE, Associate Director
of Department Student Services
mimeadvising@utoledo.edu
419-530-8210
NI 4006

 

 

Julie Coy

Julie Croy, M.A., Assistant Director
mimeadvising@utoledo.edu
419-530-8210
NI 4006

 

 

Sorin CiocFaculty Undergraduate Program Director
Sorin Cioc, Ph.D.
sorin.cioc@utoledo.edu
419-530-8051
NI 4006 E

 

 

Engineering Technology (ET)

Majors:

· Computer science and engineering technology (CSET)

· Construction engineering technology (CET)

· Electrical engineering technology (ELCT or also known as EET)

· Information Technology (ITCE or also known as IT or BSIT)

· Mechanical engineering technology (MCHT or also known as MET)

Myrna

Myrna Rudder, Associate Director
of Department Student Services
myrna.rudder@utoledo.edu
419-530-3062
NI 1600

 

 

Faculty Undergraduate Program Director

Nicholas KissoffCET- Nick Kissoff, Ph.D.
Nicholas.kissoff@utoledo.edu
419-530-3165
NE 1615

 

Jared OluochCSET & IT- Jared Oluoch, Ph.D.
jared.oluoch@utoledo.edu
419-530-3272
NE 1613

 

Last Updated: 6/30/19