Engineering Technology

/engineering/engineering-technology/

Department Menu

/engineering/engineering-technology/

Additional Resources

Contact Us

Main Campus
NE 1600, MS 402
1700 N. Westwood Ave.
Toledo, Ohio 43606
Phone: 419.530.3159
Fax: 419.530.3068

IT Faculty

IT Program Faculty
(Alphabetical by Last Name)

ahmed

 Name: Mesbah Ahmed,Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
College/Dept: Business and Innovation / IOTM
Phone: 419.530.2143
E-mail: mesbah.ahmed@utoledo.edu
Office: ST 4035
Teaches: INFS 3770, INFS 4300

 

gordonName: Terribeth Gordon-Moore, Ph.D., COBI Associate Dean
College/Dept: Business and Innovation / IOTM
Phone: 419.530.4376
E-mail: terribeth.gordon@utoledo.edu
Office: ST 5022
Teaches: BUAD 3050

kunnathur Name: Anand Kunnathur, Ph.D., COBI Senior Assoc Dean & Professor
College/Dept: Business and Innovation / IOTM
Phone: 419.530.5644
E-mail: anand.kunnathur@utoledo.edu
Office: ST 5020
Teaches: INFS 3980

 

nathan Name: T. S. Ragu-Nathan, Ph.D., IOTM Chairman & Professor
College/Dept: Business and Innovation / IOTM
Phone: 419.530.2427
E-mail: t.ragu-nathan@utoledo.edu
Office: ST 4041
Teaches: BUAD 3050

 oluochName: Jared Oluoch, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, CSET/IT Program Director
College/Dept: Engineering / Engineering Technology
Phone: 419.530.3272
E-mail: jared.oluoch@utoledo.edu
Office: NE 1613
Teaching Expertise: Computer Networks, Programming Languages, Client-Server Computing, Information Security.

 

 sunName: Weiqing Sun, Ph.D., Associate Professor
College/Dept: Engineering / Engineering Technology
Phone: 419.530.3273
E-mail: weiqing.sun@utoledo.edu
Office: NE 1627
Research Interests: Computer Security (Focus: Malware Defense), Security Policy Development & Operating Systems Security, Intrusion Detection, Web Security & Virtual Machine Techniques.

wangName: Hong Wang, Ph.D., Associate Professor
College/Dept: Engineering / Engineering Technology
Phone: 419.530.3214
E-mail: hong.wang2@utoledo.edu
Office: NE 1625
Research Interests: Parallel Algorithm & Processor Design, Parallel Computing Applications Including Image Processing & Bioinformatics.

IT Part-time

solarekName: Dan Solarek, Professor Emeritus
College/Dept: Engineering / Engineering Technology
Phone: 419.530.3272
E-mail: daniel.solarek@utoledo.edu
Office: NE 1630
Teaching Expertise: Electronic Principles, Digital Electronics, Microprocessors, Microcomputers, Computer Programming, Web Programming & Design.

Last Updated: 5/17/17