College of Health and Human Services

Dean's Advocacy Council

The CHHS Dean’s Advocacy Council supports the college by assisting the Dean in developing strategies for fundraising, community engagement, and alumni relations.

 Candle

Mrs. Nicole Candle
Director of Development
University of Toledo Foundation
nicole.candle@utoledo.edu

 

Patton

Mrs. Diana Patton '89, '90, '96
Social Justice and Integrative Health
Advocacy Coach
(Author, Speaker, Attorney)
dianapattonspeaker@gmail.com

 Cordova

Dr. Mitch Cordova '97
Vice President and Professor
Florida Gulf Coast University
mcordova@fgcu.edu

 

Pontius

Mr. Timothy Pontius '80
Partner and COO
1 Natural Way, LLC
pontius@hmeiv.com

 

 Fleming

Ms. Carrie Fleming '93, '95
President and CEO
Fleming Therapy Services, Inc.
carrie@flemingtherapy.com

 

Ritchie

Dr. Martin Ritchie
Retired University of Toledo Faculty
Counselor Education Program
martinritchie623@gmail.com

 

 Harding

Ms. Catina Harding '02, '08
Executive Director
Autism Program Development
ProMedica 
catina.harding@promedica.org

 

Ruma

Mrs. Jan Ruma
Vice President
Hospital Council of Northwest Ohio
jruma@hcno.org

 

 Navarre

Chief Michael Navarre '77, '82
Police Chief
City of Oregon
mnavarre@oregonohio.org

Walsh

Mr. John Walsh '87 (Chair)
Project CEO
Quorum Health Corporation
John_Walsh@QuorumHealth.com

Last Updated: 7/10/19