University Libraries

/library/

Quick Links

/library/

More Options

University Libraries Hours of Service

Library hours vary by location or service desk.  Select a Library below to see their regular and holiday hours.

Location Monday - Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Carlson Library (Hours Line: 419-530-2298)
All floors
*Group study rooms close one hour before library's closing time
7:30 am - 9 pm 7:30 am - 5 pm 11 am - 6 pm 11 am - 6 pm
Reference Services 9 am - 7 pm 9 am - 5 pm Closed Noon - 6 pm
Canaday Center 8 am - 5 pm 8 am - 5 pm Closed Closed
Carlson Library Special Hours
 Intersession Break Saturday, May 5 CLOSED
  Sunday, May 6 CLOSED
  Monday - Friday, May 7 - 11 7:30 am - 5 pm
Memorial Day Weekend Saturday - Monday, May 26 - 28 CLOSED
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4 CLOSED
Intersession Break Saturday, August 4 CLOSED
  Sunday, August 5 CLOSED
  Monday - Friday, August 6 - 10 7:30 am - 5 pm
  Saturday - Sunday, August 11 - 12 CLOSED
  Monday - Friday, August 13 - 17 7:30 am - 5 pm
  Saturday - Sunday, August 18 - 19 CLOSED
  Monday - Friday, August 20 - 24 7:30 am - 5 pm
  Saturday, August 25 CLOSED
Location Monday - Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mulford Health Science Library 7:30 a.m. -12 midnight 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.  9 a.m. - 9 p.m.  9 a.m. - 12 midnight

Extended hours for USMLE Step 1 preparation: Starting Sunday, April 1, the Mulford Library will be opening earlier. Mondays-Fridays, we will be opening at 7:00 a.m. On Saturdays and Sundays, we will be opening at 8:00 a.m. We have reduced hours on Memorial Day, Monday, May 28: 11:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.

Winter Break

Saturday-Sunday, December 23-24: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday-Friday, December 25-29: closed
Saturday-Sunday, December 30-31: closed
Monday, January 1: closed
Tuesday, January 2: open regular hours

New Year's Day (observed) closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (observed) open regular hours
Presidents Day open regular hours
Spring Break open regular hours
Easter open regular hours
Memorial Day open reduced hours
Fourth of July closed
Labor Day open reduced hours: noon to midnight
Columbus Day open regular hours
Fall Break open regular hours
Veteran's Day open regular hours
Thanksgiving close at 5:00 pm on Wednesday;
closed on Thursday and Friday;
open Saturday, 12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Intersession Break

Friday, December 15: 7:30 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday, December 16-17: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Monday-Thursday, December 18-23: 7:30 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Location Monday - Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
 LaValley Law Library 7:30 a.m. - 11:45 p.m. 7:30 a.m. - 11:45 p.m. 9:00 am–9:45 pm 9:00 am–11:45 pm

         LaValley Law Library maintains their own page of Holiday Hours and other Exceptions.

Last Updated: 5/8/18