University Libraries

/library/

Quick Links

/library/

More Options

University Libraries Hours of Service

Library hours vary by location or service desk.  Select a Library below to see their regular and holiday hours.

Location Monday - Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Carlson Library (Hours Line: 419-530-2298)
First floor 7:30 am - 2 am
Rocket Card required
after 10 pm
7:30 am - 6 pm 11 am - 6 pm 11 am - 2 am
Rocket Card required
after 10 pm 
Upper floors 7:30 am - 12 am
Rocket Card required
after 10 pm
7:30 am - 6 pm 11 am - 6 pm 11 am - 12 am
Rocket Card required
after 10 pm
Reference Services 10 am - 7 pm 10 am - 3 pm CLOSED 2 pm - 6:30 pm
Canaday Center 8 am - 5 pm 8 am - 5 pm Closed Closed
Carlson Library Special Hours
Intersession Break

Saturday-Sunday, August 6-7
Monday-Thursday, August 8-11
Friday, August 12
Saturday-Sunday, August 13-14
Monday-Thursday, August 15-18
Friday, August 19
Saturday, August 20
Sunday, August 21

CLOSED
7:30 am - 7 pm
7:30 am - 6 pm
CLOSED
7:30 am - 7 pm
7:30 am - 6 pm
CLOSED 
11 am - 2 am
Labor Day Weekend Saturday-Sunday, September 3-4
Monday, September 5
11 am - 6 pm
CLOSED
Fall Break Saturday-Sunday, October 1-2
Monday, October 3
Tuesday, October 4
11 am - 6 pm
7:30 am - 7 pm
11 am - 2 am
Veterans Day Thursday, November 10
Friday, November 11
7:30 am - Midnight
CLOSED
Thanksgiving Weekend Wednesday, November 23
Thursday-Saturday, November 24-26
Sunday, November 27
7:30 am - 5 pm
CLOSED
11 am - 2 am
Location Monday - Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mulford Health Science Library 7:30 a.m. -12 midnight 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.  9 a.m. - 9 p.m.  9 a.m. - 12 midnight

Changes in hours of operation during exam times and breaks will be posted on the Mulford Library Blog or contact Mulford Reference Assistance at 419.383.4218 or MulfordReference@utoledo.edu)

New Year's Day (observed) closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (observed) open regular hours
Presidents Day open regular hours
Easter open regular hours
Memorial Day open reduced hours: 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Fourth of July closed
Labor Day open reduced hours: 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Columbus Day open regular hours
Veteran's Day open regular hours
Thanksgiving close at 5:00 pm on Wednesday;
closed on Thursday and Friday;
open Saturday, 12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Extended final Exams Library stays open one hour later December 11-December 18
Christmas (observed) closed either December 24/25 or 25/26 (depends on University schedule)
Intersession break Friday, December 18th: 7:30 – 7:00
Saturday 12/20-Sunday 12/19: 9:00 – 5:00
Monday 12/21-Tuesday 12/22: 7:30 – 7:00
Wednesday 12/23: 7:30 – 5:00
Thursday 12/24-Friday 12/25: CLOSED
Saturday 12/26-Sunday 12/27: 9:00 – 5:00
Monday 12/28-Thursday 12/31: 7:30 – 7:00 (CLOSED 1/1/16)
Location Monday - Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
 McMaster Engineering Library
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Closed Closed

 

Location Monday - Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
 LaValley Law Library 7:30 a.m. - 11:45 p.m. 7:30 a.m. - 11:45 p.m. 9:00 am–9:45 pm 9:00 am–11:45 pm

         LaValley Law Library maintains their own page of Holiday Hours and other Exceptions.

Last Updated: 8/18/16