Department of Foreign Languages

Faculty and Staff Directory

 


This following is a list of faculty and permanent staff members in the department.

For a list of current part time instructors and other staff, click here


The general address for all faculty and staff members is as follows:

Name of Faculty Member
Department of Foreign Languages MS 127
The University of Toledo
2801 W. Bancroft Street
Toledo, OH 43606-3390


Full-time Faculty


Kathy Best
Associate Lecturer of German
FH 2500 K
419.530.2583
email: katherine.best@utoledo.edu 

 


An Chung Cheng

Associate Professor of Spanish
Spanish Graduate Adviser
FH 2400 L
419.530.2146
email: anchung.cheng@utoledo.edu 

 

Kimberlie Colson

Associate Lecturer in Spanish
FH 2400 A
419.530.7792
email: kimberlie.colson@utoledo.edu

 

María Contreras
Associate Lecturer in Spanish
FH 2500 N
419.530.2190
email: maria.contreras@utoledo.edu


 
 

Walter Denk 
Associate Lecturer in German
FH 2400 B 
419.530.6036 
email: Walter.Denk@utoledo.edu

 

Warren Dick
Associate Lecturer in French
FH 2500 G
419.530.2031
email: warren.dick@utoledo.edu

 

Friederike Emonds
Associate Professor of German
German Undergraduate 
     and Graduate Adviser
FH 2400 M
419.530.7903
email: friederike.emonds@utoledo.edu

 

Joseph Hara
Senior Lecturer in Japanese
Japanese Adviser (Minor)
FH 2400 D
419.530.7793
email: joseph.hara@utoledo.edu

 
 

Mary Hoak
Associate Lecturer in French & German
FH 2500 G 
419.530.2649 
email: Mary.Hoak@utoledo.edu 

 



Ruth Hottell

Professor of French / Chair
French Undergraduate 
    and Graduate Adviser
FH 2400 F
419.530.4651
email: ruth.hottell@utoledo.edu
Bio

 






Michael Kistner
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
FH 2400 P
419.530.7791
email: michael.kistner@utoledo.edu

 


Oscar Lepeley
Associate Professor of Spanish
Spanish Adviser (Minor)
FH 2400 K
419.530.2954
email: oscar.lepeley@utoledo.edu

 

Juan Martín

Associate Professor of Spanish
Spanish Undergraduate (A-H) Adviser
FH 2400 H
419.530.2081
email: juan.martin@utoledo.edu


 

Mirta Parodi

Associate Lecturer in Spanish
FH 2500 M
419.530.2162
email: mirta.parodi@utoledo.edu


 

Deirdre Pettet

Associate Lecturer in French
FH 2500 H
419.530.2583
email: deirdre.pettet@utoledo.edu


 


Laurie Puszczewicz

Associate Lecturer in Spanish
FH 2500 L
419.530.2631
email: laurie.puszczewicz@utoledo.edu

 


Linda Rouillard

Associate Professor of French
FH 2400 E
419.530.2029
email: linda.rouillard@utoledo.edu

 


Gaby Semaan
Assistant Professor of Arabic
FH 2400 N
419.530.2546
email: gaby.semaan@utoledo.edu

 



Kathleen Thompson-Casado

Associate Professor of Spanish
Spanish Undergraduate (I-Z) Adviser
FH 2400 C
419.530.2951
email: kthomps@UTNet.UToledo.Edu


 
  Bruce Way
Associate Lecturer in French
FH 2400 J 
419.530.2657 
email: Bruce.Way@utoledo.edu
 

 


 


Cheryl Wessel
Associate Lecturer in Spanish
FH 2500 J
419.530.2033
email: cheryl.wessel@utoledo.edu

 

 


Foreign Language Learning Center

Rajesh Nagisetty
FLLC Lab Manager
FH 2330 A
419.530.2432

Secretarial Staff

Marlene Wenrick (Afternoons)
Secretary
FH 2400 R
419.530.2606

 

Last Updated: 7/28/15