CENTER OF EXCELLENCE IN BIOMARKER RESEARCH & INDIVIDUALIZED MEDICINE (SCHOOL OF BRIM)

current brim/bipg students

 

 

Ahmad

 

Ahmad Alimadadi (MSBS)
Thesis advisor: Dr. Bina Joe 
Committee members: TBD
Education: PhD in Agronomy from University of Tehran, Iran
Research interests: Human disease genomics, host-microbe interactions
Contact: ahmad.alimadadi@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

 

 

Garreth Cline (BS - MSBS Pipeline)
Contact: garreth.cline@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

Joyeeta Dutta (MSBS)
Thesis advisor: Dr. Sadik Khuder
Contact: joyeeta.dutta@rockets.utoledo.edu

 


Deepti Gurung (MSBS)Deepti
Thesis advisor: Dr. Robert Blumenthal
Committee members: Dr. Jyl Matson and Dr. Saori Furuta
Education: MS in Medical Microbiology, St. Xavier's College,
Tribhuvan University, Nepal
Project: "Evolution of recombination: RecBCD in Bacteria"
Research interests: Bioinformatics in medical microbiology and immunology.
Involvement: Public Relations Officer
The Council of Biomedical Graduate Students 2018-19.
Contactdeepti.gurung@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

 

Kathryn Helminiak (MS - MSBS Pipeline)
Contact: kathryn.helminiak@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

Prabhjot

 

Prabhjot Kaur (MSBS)
Thesis advisor: Dr. Sadik Khuder
Committee members: Dr. James C. Willey and Dr. Robert Blumenthal
Education: MD, Grodno State Medical University Belarus.
Project: Identifying a Biomarker for Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease
Contact: prabhjot.kaur@utoledo.edu

 

 

 

Alexandra Kruzel (MS - MSBS Pipeline)
Contact: alexandra.kruzel@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

Oluwatobi
Oluwatobi Lasisi (MSBS)
Thesis advisor: Dr. Sadik Khuder
Committee members: Dr. Altorok Nezam and Dr. Robert Blumenthal
Education: MBBS from University of Lagos, Nigeria 
Project: Identifying a biomarker for Sjogren disease 
Contact: oluwatobi.lasisi@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

 

 

Alexander McCartney (MSBS Pipeline)
Thesis advisor: Dr. Jason Huntley
Committee members: TBD
Contact: alexander.mccartney@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

 

Rajan 

Rajan "Raz" Paudel (MSBS)
Thesis advisor: Dr. Alexei Fedorov
Committee members: Dr. Robert Blumenthal and Dr. Sadik Khuder
Projects: Study of lnRNA exon-intron structure conservation in human and mouse
Research interests: Genetic variation in diverse human populations
Study of SNP hotspots in human genome
Involvement: Bioinformatics Track Representative
Council of Biomedical Graduate Students (CBGS)
Contact: rajan.paudel@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

 

 

Bhuwan

Bhuwan Rai (MSBS)
Thesis advisor: TBD
Committee members: TBD
Education: MS in Medical Microbiology
Kantipur College of Medical Science, Nepal
Contact: bhuwan.rai@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

 

 

Elizabeth Shedroff  (MS - MSBS Pipeline)
Contact: elizabeth.shedroff@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

Leah Stevenson (MS - MSBS Pipeline)
Contact: leah.stevenson@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

 Jessica Tschantz (MS - MSBS Pipeline)
Contact: jessica.tschantz@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

Kaitlyn Zigulis (MSBS) 
Thesis advisor: 
Contact: kaitlyn.zigulis@rockets.utoledo.edu



 

 

 

 

Last Updated: 3/27/19