College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics




Resources & links

Get Connected

  • Twitter

Contact Us

NSM Office
Wolfe Hall

Room 2246
Mail Stop 620
Phone: 419.530.7840


Student Services Office (Advising Assistance)
University Hall
Mail Stop 906
Third Floor Rm 3000
Phone: 419.530.2671

NSM Council

Welcome to the College of Natural Sciences & Mathematics Council page.

This is the faculty governance body for the college. This body is charged with oversight of the College Curriculum, policies, and general governance of the college from the faculty perspective.

Current Chair: Hans Gottgens; Professor and Associate Chair, Environmental Sciences

Past Chair: Tim Mueser; Associate Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Vice Chair: Kathy Shan; Associate Lecturer, Physics and Astronomy

Secretary: Brenda Leady; Associate Lecturer, Biological Sciences

For other information click the following links:

Council Membership


Executive Committee

Curriculum Committee (Schedule)

Elections Committee

Academic Grievance Committee (Bylaws)

Schedule of Meetings (including Agendas and Minutes)

NSM College Constitution

NSM Council Bylaws

Last Updated: 10/23/17