College of Nursing

Faculty

 Larissa

Larissa Barclay, D.N.P., NP-C, PMHNP-BC, CWCN

Assistant Professor and Psych-Mental Health Track Coordinator
larissa.barclay@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Primary Care, Psychiatric Mental Health, Wound Care  
D.N.P., Oakland University 
PMHNP-BC, University of Michigan 
Adult Primary Care NP, Wayne State University 
Wound Ostomy & Continence, Metropolitan State University 
M.S.N., University of Phoenix 
B.S.N., University of Phoenix 
ADN, Henry Ford Community College

batten

Susan Batten,  Ph.D., APRN-CNS
Associate Professor
susan.batten@utoledo.edu
Ph.D., George Mason University (Nursing Administration)
M.N., Emory University (Neonatal Perinatal Nursing)
M.A., West Virginia University (Communication)
B.S.N., George Mason University
HMSEC Medical College of Ohio

Carol Bryan

Carol Bryan, Ph.D., M.S.N., RN
Instructor
carol.bryan@utoledo.edu
Ph.D., The University of Toledo
M.S.N., Medical College of Ohio
B.A., The University of Toledo 
RN Diploma: Mercy School of Nursing

 

Jennifer DeVries DNP, RN, NP-C
Instructor
Jennifer.Devries@utoledo.edu
D.N.P., Wilkes University
Post-master's FNP certificate, The University of Toledo
M.S.N., The University of Toledo
B.S., Heidelberg

joanne

Joanne Ehrmin, Ph.D., RN, CNS
Professor
joanne.ehrmin@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing
Ph.D., Wayne State University
M.S.N., Medical College of Ohio
B.S.N., The University of Toledo
Post Doctoral Fellow, University of Michigan

Gibbon 

Sharmeta L. Gibbon, M.S.N., RN, CNE
Instructor
sharmeta.gibbon@utoledo.edu
M.S.N., The University of Toledo
B.S.N., Bowling Green State University

Temeaka Gray

Temeaka Gray, Psy.D., M.B.A., APRN-WHNP
Director MSN APRN Program
Assistant Professor
temeaka.gray@utoledo.edu
Psy.D., University of The Rockies School of Organizational Leadership
M.B.A., Tiffin University
M.S.N., University of Cincinnati
B.S.N., Lourdes College

Elizabeth Grothaus

Elizabeth Grothaus, M.S.N., RN, CNS
Instructor
elizabeth.grothaus@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health and Community Health
M.S.N., Medical College of Ohio
B.S.N., Bowling Green State University

Cindy Herrera

Cindy Herrera, D.N.P., M.S.N., RN, PPCNP-BC
Instructor
cindy.herrera@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Pediatric Nursing
D.N.P., The University of Toledo
M.S.N., Medical University of Ohio

Karen Hoblet

Karen Hoblet, Ph.D., M.S.N., RN, CNL
Associate Professor
karen.hoblet@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Population Focused Health, Administration/Leadership/ Management, Quality and Process Improvement, Healthcare Economics and Regulation
Ph.D., The University of Toledo
M.S.N., Medical College of Ohio
B.S.N., The University of Toledo

Patricia Hoover

Patricia Hoover, M.S.N., RN
Undergraduate Nursing Advisor & Instructor 
patricia.hoover@utoledo.edu
Located: Rocket Hall, Suite 1400
Phone: 419-530-4678
Specialty: Clinical Ethics/Gerontological Nursing
M.S.N., University of Virginia
B.S.N., Bowling Green State University
B.A., Wittenburg University
ANA Certification, Gerontological Nursing

 Hughes

Kati Hughes, D.N.P., APRN, CNP
Instructor
Kati.Hughes@utoledo.edu
D.N.P., The University of Toledo
B.S.N., Spring Arbor University

 king, lisa

Lisa King, M.S.N., RN, WHCNP
Instructor
lisa.king@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Women's Health and Pediatrics
M.S.N., University of Texas Health Care Science Center at Houston
B.S.N., University of Cincinnati

Deloris Lakia

Deloris Lakia, D.N.P., M.S.N., ANP-BC, CDE
Assistant Profesor
Director DNP Programs and AGPCNP Track Coordinator
deloris.lakia@utoledo.edu
D.N.P., The University of Toledo & Wright State University
M.S.N., The University of Toledo
B.S.N., Marshall University
Certifications:  Certified Diabetes Educator

 lee

Carolyn Lee, Ph.D., RN
Department Chair Maternal, Pediatric & Mental Health  
Professor
carolyn.lee@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Maternal Health Nursing
Ph.D., The University of Toledo
M.S.N., Medical College of Ohio
B.S.N., The University of Toledo

 lewandowski

Kelly Lewandowski, M.S.N., RN
Instructor
kelly.lewandowski@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Maternal Newborn and Women's Health
M.S.N., The University of Phoenix
B.S.N., The University of Toledo


 Lewandowski

Linda A. Lewandowski, Ph.D., RN, FAAN
Vice Provost for Health Affairs for Interprofessional and Community Partnerships
Dean and Professor
linda.lewandowski@utoledo.edu
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Clinical Psychology
M.S., University of Massachusetts, Psychology
M.S., University of California, Pediatric Clinical Care Nursing
B.S.N., University of Michigan 

 Lewin

Linda C. Lewin, Ph.D., PMHCNS-BC
Professor
linda.lewin@utoledo.edu
Ph.D., The University of Toledo
M.S.N., The Ohio State University
B.S.N., Capital University

David Lymanstall

David Lymanstall, M.Ed., M.S.N., RN
Graduate Nursing Advisor and Instructor
david.lymanstall@utoledo.edu
M.S.N., Medical University of Ohio
M.Ed., The University of Toledo
B.A., The University of Toledo

Pamela

Pamela Marok, M.S.N., RN, PMHCNS-BC
Instructor
pamela.marok@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing
M.S.N., Medical College of Ohio
B.S.N., Bowling Green State University

kathy mitchell

Kathleen Mitchell, D.N.P., APRN-CNS
Assistant Dean, Student Services
kathleen.mitchell@utoledo.edu
D.N.P., The University of Toledo and Wright State University
M.S.N., Thomas Jefferson University
B.S.N., Ursuline College

mortland, karen

Karen M. Mortland, M.S.N., RN, CNE
Learning Resource Center Coordinator
Instructor
karen.mortland@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health Nursing
M.S.N., The University of Toledo
B.S.N., Lourdes University

 Myers

Holly A. Myers, D.N.P., RN, CNE
Instructor
holly.myers@utoledo.edu
D.N.P., The University of Toledo and Wright State University
M.S.N., The University of Toledo
B.S.N., Bowling Green State University

oberlander, jim

James F. Oberlander, M.S.N., RN
Instructor
james.oberlander2@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health
M.S.N.: University of Southern Indiana
B.S.N.: Bowling Green State University

ohns

Mary Jean Ohns, D.N.P., M.S.N., RN, CPNP, CCRN
Assistant Professor
Mary.Ohns@UToledo.Edu
D.N.P., Wayne State University
Post-Masters Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Certificate, University of Michigan
M.S.N., Medical College of Ohio 
B.S.N., Bowling Green State University 

 Phillips

Kelly Phillips, Ph.D., APRN-CNS, CNL
Director of the CNL/Master's Entry Program and Nurse Educator Program
Associate Professor 
kelly.phillips5@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Pediatrics
Ph.D., The University of Toledo
M.S.N., Medical College of Ohio
B.S.N., Franklin University
Diploma, Providence Hospital School of Nursing                                             

Kathryn Pilliod

Kathryn Pilliod-Carpenter, M.S.N., RN, FNP-C
Instructor
kathryn.pilliod-carpenter@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health/Oncology Nursing
M.S.N., Medical College of Ohio
B.S.N., The University of Toledo

Susan L. Pocotte

Susan L. Pocotte, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
susan.pocotte@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Pharmacology/Physiology/Pathophysiology
Ph.D., University of Michigan

Colleen Quinlan

Colleen Quinlan, Ph.D., CNP
Director, RN-BSN Program
colleen.quinlan@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Women's Health Care
Nurse Practitioner, SUNY, Buffalo
Ph.D., The University of Toledo
B.Sc.N., Queen's University, Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Kristina Reuille

Kristina Reuille, Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor
kristina.reuille@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health, Chronic Illness Self-Management,
Symptom Management and Oncology Nursing Research
Ph.D., Nursing, Indiana University (Behavioral Oncology)
M.S.N., Indiana University (Adult Health Clinical Nurse Specialist)
B.S.N., Indiana University

Susan Rice

Susan Rice, Ph.D., RN, CPNP-PC, APRN-CNS
Professor 
susan.rice@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Pediatric Nurse Practitioner; Adult/Family Clinical Nurse Specialist
Ph.D., Wayne State University
M.S.N., Medical University of Ohio
B.S.N., The University of Toledo
Post-Doctoral Studies, Pediatric Nurse Practitioner; Wayne State University

Schmitt Tonya Schmitt, D.N.P., CPNP, APRN
Instructor and PNP Track Coordinator
tonya.schmitt@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Pediatric and Family Nurse Practitioner
D.N.P., University of Michigan
M.S.N., University of Michigan
B.S.N., University of Michigan

Martha Sexton

Martha "Marty" Sexton, Ph.D., RN-CNS
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Department Chair, Adult, Family, Population Health
Director LRC, Interprofessional Education & Simulation
Associate Professor
martha.sexton@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Interprofessional Education, Interprofessional Collaborative Practice, Mass Violence/Emergent Evacuations
Ph.D., The University of Toledo
M.S.N., Medical College of Ohio
B.S.N., Bowling Green State University

 Greg Shannon

 

Gregory A. Shannon, D.N.P., RN
Assistant Professor
Greg.Shannon@utoledo.edu
D.N.P., The University of Toledo & Wright State University
M.S.N., The University of Toledo
RN-B.S.N., Lourdes University 
RN, Owens Community College

sink

Katherine Sink, Ph.D., RN-CNS
Professor
Katherine.Sink@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Pediatrics
Ph.D., The University of Michigan
M.S.N., Medical College of Ohio
M.Ed., The University of Toledo
B.S.N., Medical College of Virginia, Virginia Commonwealth University

 susan s

Susan Sochacki, Ph.D., M.S.N., RN
Associate Professor
Director of BSN Program
susan.sochacki@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health/Gerontologic Nursing
Ph.D., Bowling Green State University
M.S.N., Medical College of Ohio
B.S.N., The University of Toledo
RN, St. Vincent Hospital of Nursing

Patricia Sopko

Patricia Sopko, M.S.N., CNE
Instructor
patricia.sopko@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Women's Health and End-of-Life Care
M.S.N., The University of Toledo
B.S.N., The University of Toledo

taylor

Colleen Taylor, Ph.D., M.S.N., FNP-BC
Assistant Professor and FNP Track Coordinator
colleen.taylor@utoledo.edu
Ph.D., The University of Toledo 
M.S.N., Medical College of Ohio  
B.S.N., Medical College of Ohio 

 Topp Robert

Robert V. Topp, Ph.D., RN
Professor
robert.topp@utoledo.edu
Post-Doctoral Fellowship, University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., The Ohio State University
M.S.N., University of Cincinnati
B.S.N., The University of Toledo

walsh

Eileen Walsh, Ph.D., APRN, RN-BC, FAHA
Interim Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship
Director Honors Program
Professor
eileen.walsh@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health
Ph.D., The University of Toledo
M.S.N., Case Western Reserve University, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
B.S.N., The University of Toledo

woolford, dawn

Dawn Woolford, M.S.N./Ed, RN
Instructor
Dawn.Woolford@utoledo.edu
M.S.N., University of Phoenix
B.S.N., Lourdes University
RN, St Vincent School of Nursing

Last Updated: 11/4/19