College of Nursing

Faculty

 Larissa

Larissa Barclay, DNP, NP-C, PMHNP-BC, CWCN
Associate Professor 
larissa.barclay@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Primary Care, Psychiatric Mental Health, Wound Care  
DNP, Oakland University 
PMHNP-BC, University of Michigan 
Adult Primary Care NP, Wayne State University 
Wound Ostomy & Continence, Metropolitan State University 
MSN, University of Phoenix 
BSN, University of Phoenix 
ADN, Henry Ford Community College

batten

Susan Batten,  PhD, APRN, CNS
Associate Professor
susan.batten@utoledo.edu
PhD, George Mason University (Nursing Administration)
MN, Emory University (Neonatal Perinatal Nursing)
MA, West Virginia University (Communication)
BSN, George Mason University
HMSEC Medical College of Ohio

maryannbell18

Mary Ann Bell, PhD, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
maryann.bell@utoledo.edu
PhD, The University of Toledo
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, The Ohio State University

Carol Bryan

Carol Bryan, PhD, MSN, RN
Instructor
carol.bryan@utoledo.edu
PhD, The University of Toledo
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BA, University of Toledo 
RN Diploma: Mercy School of Nursing

chen

Huey-Shys Chen, PhD, RN, MCHES, FAAN
Associate Dean, Research and Scholarship
Professor 
HueyShys.Chen@UToledo.Edu 
Fellow of the American Academy of Nursing (AAN)
PhD, University of Texas at Austin

Deborah Dugan

Deborah Dugan, MSN, RN, NP-C
Instructor
deborah.dugan@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Geriatrics
MSN, The University of Toledo
BSN, The University of Toledo

joanne

Joanne Ehrmin, PhD, RN, CNS
Professor
joanne.ehrmin@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing
PhD, Wayne State University
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, University of Toledo
Post Doctoral Fellow, University of Michigan

Temeaka Gray

Temeaka Gray, PsyD, MBA, MSN, RN, CNP
Assistant Professor
temeaka.gray@utoledo.edu
PsyD, University of The Rockies School of Organizational Leadership
MBA, Tiffin University
MSN, University of Cincinnati
BSN, Lourdes College

Elizabeth Grothaus

Elizabeth Grothaus, MSN, RN, CNS
Instructor
elizabeth.grothaus@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health and Community Health
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, Bowling Green State University

Cindy Herrera

Cindy Herrera, MSN, RN, PPCNP-BC
Instructor
cindy.herrera@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Pediatric Nursing
MSN, Medical University of Ohio

Karen Hoblet

Karen Hoblet, PhD, MSN, RN,CNL
Associate Professor
karen.hoblet@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Nursing Administration, Health Care Supply Chain Management,
Health Care Product Cost and Occupational Health
PhD, The University of Toledo
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, University of Toledo

Patricia Hoover

Patricia Hoover, MSN, RN
Undergraduate Nursing Advisor & Instructor 
patricia.hoover@utoledo.edu
Located: Rocket Hall, Suite 1400
Phone: 419-530-4678
Specialty: Clinical Ethics/Gerontological Nursing
MSN, University of Virginia
BSN, Bowling Green State University
BA, Wittenburg University
ANA Certification, Gerontological Nursing

 TAsui Sui Kao

Tsui Sui Kao, PhD, FNP-BC
Associate Professor 
TsuiSui.Kao@UToledo.edu
S
pecialty: Family Nurse Practitioner 
PhD, University of Michigan
MSN, University of Michigan 
BSN, Eastern Michigan University

 king, lisa

Lisa King, MSN, RN, WHCNP
Instructor
lisa.king@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Women's Health
MSN, University of Texas Health Care Science Center at Houston
BSN, University of Cincinnati

Deloris Lakia

Deloris Lakia, DNP, MSN, ANP-BC, CDE
Assistant Profesor
Director DNP Programs
deloris.lakia@utoledo.edu
DNP, The University of Toledo & Wright State University
MSN, The University of Toledo
BSN, Marshall University
Certifications:  Certified Diabetes Educator

 lee

Carolyn Lee, PhD, RN, CNE
Department Chair Maternal, Pediatric & Mental Health 
Director, Nurse Educator Program 
Professor
carolyn.lee@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Maternal Health Nursing
PhD, The University of Toledo
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, University of Toledo

 lewandowski

Kelly Lewandowski, MSN, RN
Instructor
kelly.lewandowski@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Maternal Newborn and Women's Health
MSN, The University of Phoenix
BSN, The University of Toledo


 Lewandowski

Linda A. Lewandowski, PhD, RN, FAAN
Dean and Professor
linda.lewandowski@utoledo.edu
PhD, University of Massachusetts, Clinical Psychology
MS, University of Massachusetts, Psychology
MS, University of California, Pediatric Clinical Care Nursing
BSN, University of Michigan 

David Lymanstall

David Lymanstall, MEd, MSN, RN
Graduate Nursing Advisor and Instructor
david.lymanstall@utoledo.edu
MSN, Medical University of Ohio
MEd, The University of Toledo
BA, The University of Toledo

Pamela

Pamela Marok, MSN, RN, PMHCNS-BC
Assistant Professor
pamela.marok@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing
MSN; Medical College of Ohio
BSN; Bowling Green State University
Doctoral Student; The University of Toledo

kathy mitchell

Kathleen Mitchell, MSN, APRN, CNS, CRRN
Assistant Dean, Student Services
kathleen.mitchell@utoledo.edu
MSN, Thomas Jefferson University
BSN, Ursuline College

mortland, karen

Karen M. Mortland, MSN, RN, CNE
Instructor
karen.mortland@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health Nursing
MSN, The University of Toledo
BSN, Lourdes University

oberlander, jim

James F. Oberlander, MSN, RN
Instructor
james.oberlander2@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health
MSN: University of Southern Indiana
BSN: Bowling Green State University

ohns

Mary Jean Ohns, DNP, MSN, RN, CPNP, CCRN
Assistant Professor
Mary.Ohns@UToledo.Edu
DNP, Wayne State University
Post-Masters Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Certificate, University of Michigan
MSN, Medical College of Ohio 
BSN, Bowling Green State Univeristy 

 interim dean

Kelly Phillips, PhD, APRN, CNS, CNL
Associate Professor 
kelly.phillips5@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Pediatrics
PhD, The University of Toledo
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, Franklin University
Diploma, Providence Hospital School of Nursing                                             

Linda L. Pierce

Linda L. Pierce, PhD, RN, CRRN, FAHA, FAAN
Professor
Linda.pierce2@utoledo.edu
Associate Editor, Rehabilitation Nursing Journal
Credentials: Fellow American Heart Association,
Fellow of the American Academy of Nursing
PhD, Wayne State University
MSN, University of Akron, BSN, University of Akron
Diploma, The Toledo Hospital
Current Research

Rehabilitation Nursing Journal
      Submit a manuscript

Kathryn Pilliod

Kathryn Pilliod-Carpenter, MSN, RN, FNP-C
Instructor
kathryn.pilliod-carpenter@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health/Oncology Nursing
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, University of Toledo

Susan L. Pocotte

Susan L. Pocotte, PhD
Associate Professor
susan.pocotte@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Pharmacology/Physiology/Pathophysiology
PhD, University of Michigan

Colleen Quinlan

Colleen Quinlan, PhD, CNP
Associate Profesor
Director MSN APRN Programs
colleen.quinlan@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Women's Health Care
Nurse Practitioner, SUNY, Buffalo
PhD; The University of Toledo
BScN, Queen's University, Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Kristina Reuille

Kristina Reuille, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
kristina.reuille@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health, Chronic Illness Self-Management,
Symptom Management and Oncology Nursing Research
PhD Nursing, Indiana University (Behavioral Oncology)
MSN, Indiana University (Adult Health Clinical Nurse Specialist)
BSN, Indiana University

Susan Rice

Susan Rice, PhD, RN, CPNP, CNS
Professor 
susan.rice@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Certified Pediatric Nurse Practitioner; Pediatric Clinical Nurse Specialist,
National Certified School Nurse
PhD, Wayne State University
MSN, Medical University of Ohio
BSN, University of Toledo
Post-Doctoral Studies, Pediatric Nurse Practitioner; Wayne State University

scardinia

 

Angela Scardina, MSN, RN, CNP
Instructor
angela.kennedy2@utoledo.edu

 Tonya

Tonya Schmitt, DNP, APRN, BC
Assistant Professor
Tonya.schmitt@utoledo.edu 
Specialty: Adolescent Health Care 
DNP, University of Michigan 
MSN, University of Michigan
BSN, University of Michigan 

Martha Sexton

Martha Sexton, PhD, RN, CNS
Department Chair, Adult, Family, Population Health
Director LRC, Interprofessional Education & Simulation
Associate Professor
martha.sexton@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health/Psychiatric Nursing, Interprofessional Education, Collaborative Practice
PhD, The University of Toledo
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, Bowling Green State University

 Greg Shannon

 

Gregory A. Shannon, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor
Greg.Shannon@utoledo.edu
DNP, The University of Toled & Wright State University
MSN, The University of Toledo
BSN, Lourdes University 

sink

Katherine Sink, PhD, RN, CNS
Professor
Katherine.Sink@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Pediatrics
PhD, The University of Michigan
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
MEd, The University of Toledo
BSN, Medical College of Virginia, Virginia Commonwealth University

 susan s

Susan Sochacki, PhD, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
Director of Pre-Licensure Programs
susan.sochacki@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health/Gerontologic Nursing
PhD, Bowling Green State University
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, The University of Toledo
RN, St. Vincent Hospital of Nursing

Patricia Sopko

Patricia Sopko, MSN, RN
Instructor
patricia.sopko@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Women's Health and End-of-Life Care
MSN, The University of Toledo
BSN, The University of Toledo

taylor

Colleen Taylor, PhD, MSN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
colleen.taylor@utoledo.edu
PhD, University of Toledo 
MSN, Medical College of Ohio  
BSN, Medical College of Ohio 

walsh

Eileen Walsh, PhD, APN, RN-BC, FAHA
Professor
eileen.walsh@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health
PhD, The University of Toledo
MSN, Case Western Reserve University, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
BSN, The University of Toledo

Marilynne Wood

Marilynne Wood, PhD, MSN, RN
Professor
Director, RN-BSN Program
marilynne.wood@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Pediatric and Community Nursing
PhD, The University of Toledo
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, The University of Toledo
RN, Mercy Hospital School of Nursing

woolford, dawn

Dawn Woolford, MSN, RN
Instructor
Dawn.Woolford@utoledo.edu
MSN, University of Phoenix
BSN, Lourdes University
RN, St Vincent School of Nursing

Last Updated: 2/14/18