College of Nursing

Faculty

batten Susan Batten,  PhD, RN
Associate Professor
susan.batten@utoledo.edu
PhD, George Mason University (Nursing Administration)
MN, Emory University (Neonatal Perinatal Nursing)
MA, West Virginia University (Communication)
BSN, George Mason University
HMSEC Medical College of Ohio

Carol Bryan

Carol Bryan, MSN, RN
Instructor
carol.bryan@utoledo.edu
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BA, University of Toledo
RN Diploma: Mercy School of Nursing

Huey-Shys Chen

Huey-Shys Chen, PhD, RN, MCHES, FAAN
Associate Dean, Research and Scholarship
Professor 
HueyShys.Chen@UToledo.Edu 
Fellow of the American Academy of Nursing (AAN)
PhD, University of Texas at Austin

Deborah Dugan

Deborah Dugan, MSN, RN, NP-C
Instructor
deborah.dugan@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Geriatrics
MSN, The University of Toledo
BSN, The University of Toledo

joanne

Joanne Ehrmin, PhD, RN, CNS
Professor
joanne.ehrmin@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing
PhD, Wayne State University
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, University of Toledo
Post Doctoral Fellow, University of Michigan

Temeaka Gray

Temeaka Gray, PsyD, MBA, MSN, RN, CNP
Assistant Professor
temeaka.gray@utoledo.edu
PsyD, University of The Rockies School of Organizational Leadership
MBA, Tiffin University
MSN, University of Cincinnati
BSN, Lourdes College

Elizabeth Grothaus

Elizabeth Grothaus, MSN, RN, CNS
Instructor
elizabeth.grothaus@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health and Community Health
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, Bowling Green State University

Cindy Herrera

Cindy Herrera, MSN, RN, PPCNP-BC
Instructor
cindy.herrera@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Pediatric Nursing
MSN, Medical University of Ohio

Karen Hoblet

Karen Hoblet, PhD, MSN, RN,CNL
Associate Professor, Interim Department Chair 
Interim Director MSN, CNL and Educator Programs 
karen.hoblet@utoledo.edu
Speciality: Nursing Administration, Health Care Supply Chain Management,
Health Care Product Cost and Occupational Health
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, University of Toledo

Patricia Hoover

Patricia Hoover, MSN, RN
Undergraduate Nursing Advisor & Instructor 
patricia.hoover@utoledo.edu
Located: Rocket Hall, Suite 1400
Phone: 419-530-4678
Specialty: Clinical Ethics/Gerontological Nursing
MSN, University of Virginia
BSN, Bowling Green State University
BA, Wittenburg University
ANA Certification, Gerontological Nursing
Doctoral Student: University of Toledo

 TAsui Sui Kao

Tsui Sui Kao, PhD, FNP-BC
Associate Professor 
TsuiSui.Kao@UToledo.edu
S
peciality: Family Nurse Practitioner 
BSN,  Eastern Michigan University 
MSN, University of Michigan 
PhD,  University of Michigan 

 king, lisa

Lisa King, MSN, RN, WHCNP
Instructor
lisa.king@utoledo.edu
Speciality: Women's Health
MSN, University of Texas Health Care Science Center at Houston
BSN, University of Cincinnati

Deloris Lakia

Deloris Lakia, MSN, ANP-BC, CDE
Assistant Professor
deloris.lakia@utoledo.edu
DNP, The University of Toledo & Wright State University
MSN, The University of Toledo
BSN, Marshall University
Certifications:  Certified Diabetes Educator

jACLYN

Jaclyn Lanham, DNP, MSN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor 
Jaclyn.Lanham@utoledo.edu 
DNP, The University of Toledo & Wright State University 
MSN, The University of Toledo
BSN, Bowling Green State University
BA, Heidelberg University 
Specialty: Family Practice, Spine Health, Physical Medicine, and Rehabilitation

 lee

Carolyn Lee, PhD, RN, CNE
Professor
carolyn.lee@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Maternal Health Nursing
PhD, The University of Toledo
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, University of Toledo

 lewandowski

Kelly Lewandowski, MSN, RN
Instructor
kelly.lewandowski@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Maternal Newborn and Women's Health
MSN, The University of Phoenix
BSN, The University of Toledo

David Lymanstall

David Lymanstall, MEd, MSN, RN
Graduate Nursing Advisor and Instructor
david.lymanstall@utoledo.edu
BA, The University of Toledo
MEd, The University of Toledo
MSN, Medical University of Ohio

Pamela

Pamela Marok, MSN, RN, PMHCNS-BC
Assistant Professor
pamela.marok@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing
MSN; Medical College of Ohio
BSN; Bowling Green State University
Doctoral Student; The University of Toledo

Deb

Deborah Mattin, PhD, MBA, MSN, RN
Director, Continuing Nursing Education and Director Assessment & Evaluation 
deborah.mattin@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Primary Care; Administration
PhD, The University of Toledo
MBA, University of Phoenix: Health Care Management
MSN, University of Phoenix
BSN, University of Phoenix

kathy mitchell

Kathleen Mitchell, MSN, RN, CNS, CRRN
Assistant Dean, Student Services
kathleen.mitchell@utoledo.edu
MSN; Thomas Jefferson University
BSN; Ursuline College

mortland, karen

Karen M. Mortland, MSN, RN, CNE
Instructor
karen.mortland@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health Nursing
MSN - The University of Toledo, HSC
BSN - Lourdes University

oberlander, jim

James F. Oberlander, MSN, RN
Instructor
james.oberlander2@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health
MSN: University of Southern Indiana
BSN: Bowling Green State University

ohns

Mary Jean Ohns, DNP, MSN, RN, CPNP, CCRN
Instructor
Mary.Ohns@UToledo.Edu
BSN - Bowling Green State University
MSN- Medical College of Ohio (Parent - Child Nursing)
Post-Masters Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Certificate - University of Michigan
DNP - Wayne State University

 interim dean

Kelly Phillips, PhD, RN, CNS, CNL
Interim Dean & Associate Professor 
kelly.phillips5@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Pediatrics
PhD, The University of Toledo
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, Franklin University
Diploma, Providence Hospital School of Nursing                                             

Linda L. Pierce

Linda L. Pierce, PhD, RN, CNS, CRRN, FAHA, FAAN
Professor
Linda.pierce2@utoledo.edu
Associate Editor, Rehabilitation Nursing Journal
Credentials: Fellow American Heart Association,
Fellow of the American Academy of Nursing
PhD, Wayne State University
MSN, University of Akron, BSN, University of Akron
Diploma, The Toledo Hospital
Current Research
Rehabilitation Nursing Journal
      Submit a manuscript

Kathryn Pilliod

Kathryn Pilliod-Carpenter, MSN, RN, FNP-C
Instructor
kathryn.pilliod-carpenter@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health/Oncology Nursing
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, University of Toledo

Susan L. Pocotte

Susan L. Pocotte, PhD
Associate Professor, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs,
College of Graduate Studies
susan.pocotte@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Pharmacology/Physiology/Pathophysiology
PhD, University of Michigan

Colleen Quinlan

Colleen Quinlan, PhD, CNP
Associate Professor
colleen.quinlan@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Women's Health Care
Nurse Practitioner, SUNY, Buffalo
PhD; The University of Toledo
BScN, Queen's University, Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Kristina Reuille

Kristina Reuille, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
kristina.reuille@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health, Chronic Illness Self-Management,
Symptom Management and Oncology Nursing Research
PhD Nursing, Indiana University (Behavioral Oncology)
MSN, Indiana University (Adult Health Clinical Nurse Specialist)
BSN, Indiana University

Susan Rice

Susan Rice, PhD, RN, CPNP, CNS
Professor
Director Advanced Practice Program, APRN-DNP Director 
susan.rice@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Certified Pediatric Nurse Practitioner; Pediatric Clinical Nurse Specialist,
National Certified School Nurse
PhD, Wayne State University
MSN, Medical University of Ohio
BSN, University of Toledo
Post-Doctoral Studies, Pediatric Nurse Practitioner; Wayne State University

scardinia

 

Angela Scardina, MSN, RN, CNP
Instructor
angela.kennedy2@utoledo.edu

 

 

Tonya Schmitt, DNP, APRN, BC
Assistant Professor
Tonya.schmitt@utoledo.edu 
Specialty: Adolescent Health Care 
DNP, University of Michigan 
MSN, University of Michigan
BSN, University of Michigan 

Martha Sexton

Martha Sexton, PhD, RN, CNS
Associate Professor, Director, Interprofessional Immersive and Interim Department Chair 
Simulation Center and Learning Resource Center
martha.sexton@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health/Psychiatric Nursing, Interprofessional Education,
Collaborative Practice
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, Bowling Green State University

shank

Heidi Marie Shank, MSN, RN
Director of BSN and RN-BSN Programs
Instructor
Heidi.Shank@UToledo.Edu
Specialty: Critical Care, Stroke, Accreditation
Acute and Chronic Care Department
2016 DNP candidate University of Toledo & Wright State University
MSN: Indiana Wesleyan University
BSN: Spring Arbor University
ADS in Registered Nursing Owen's Community College

sink

Katherine Sink, PhD, RN, CNS
Professor
Katherine.Sink@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Pediatrics
PhD, The University of Michigan
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
MEd, The University of Toledo
BSN, Medical College of Virginia, Virginia Commonwealth University

 susan s

Susan Sochacki, PhD, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
susan.sochacki@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health/Gerontologic Nursing
PhD, Bowling Green State University
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, The University of Toledo
RN, St. Vincent Hospital of Nursing

Patricia Sopko

Patricia Sopko, MSN, RN
Instructor
patricia.sopko@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Women's Health and End-of-Life Care
MSN, The University of Toledo
BSN, The University of Toledo

Tracy Szirony

Tracy Szirony, PhD, MSN,CNP
Associate Professor
tracy.szirony@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health, Gerontological Nursing, and Care of the Terminally Ill
PhD, University of Toledo
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, University of Toledo
Certified: Gerontological Nurse, Hospice and Palliative Nurse

taylor

Colleen Taylor, PhD, MSN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
colleen.taylor@utoledo.edu
PhD, University of Toledo (Health Education)
MSN, Medical College of Ohio (Family Nurse Practitioner) 
BSN, Medical College of Ohio 

Karen Tormoehlen

Karen Tormoehlen, MSN, CRNP
Assistant Professor
Karen.Tormoehlen@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Nurse Practitioner
MSN, University of Michigan
BSN, University of Arizona

Eileen Walsh

Eileen Walsh, PhD, APN, RN-BC, FAHA
Associate Professor
eileen.walsh@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Adult Health
PhD, The University of Toledo
MSN, Case Western Reserve University, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
BSN, The University of Toledo

Marilynne Wood

Marilynne Wood, PhD, MSN, RN
Professor
marilynne.wood@utoledo.edu
Specialty: Pediatric and Community Nursing
PhD, The University of Toledo
MSN, Medical College of Ohio
BSN, The University of Toledo
RN, Mercy Hospital School of Nursing

woolford, dawn

Dawn Woolford, MSN, RN
Instructor
Dawn.Woolford@utoledo.edu
RN, St Vincent School of Nursing
BSN, Lourdes University
MSN, University of Phoenix

Last Updated: 6/22/16