Research and Sponsored Programs

The Grant Proposal

The Award

Related Links

Contact Us

Health Science Campus

Mail Stop 1020 | Location: CCE 2102
Phone: 419.383.4252

Main Campus

Mail Stop 218 | Location: R1 2200 & 2300
Phone: 419.530.2844

IRB - Biomed

Phone: 419.383.6796


Phone: 419.530.6167


Phone: 419.383.4251

Research Centers and Institutes

The following list includes those research-oriented centers or institutes that have been reviewed and approved by the UT Research Council or are currently under review.

Name of Center Director
Center for Drug Design and Development (CD3) Paul Erhardt
Engineering Center for Orthopaedic Research Excellence (E-CORE) Nabil Ebraheim & Vijay Goel
Plant Science Research Center (PSRC) John Gray
The University of Toledo University Transportation Center (UTUTC)  
Jack Ford Urban Affairs Center (JFUAC) Neil Reid
Legal Institute of the Great Lakes Kenneth Kilbert
Center for Diabetes and Endocrine Research (CeDER) Sonia Najjar
Center for Successful Aging Barbara Kopp Miller
The Asian Studies Institute An Chung Cheng
Polymer Institute Joseph Lawrence
Center for Geographic Information Sciences and Applied Geographics (GISAG) Kevin Czajkowski
Precision Micro-Machining Center (PMMC) Ioan Marinescu
Institute for Sustainable Engineering Materials (ISEM) Maria Coleman
The Lake Erie Center Timothy Fisher
Center for Hypertension and Personalized Medicine Bina Joe
Ritter Astrophysical Research Center/Ritter Observatory Karen Bjorkman
Small Turbine Institute Abdollah Afjeh
Global Business Development Institute Sam Okoroafo

An annual report is required each year by the 15th of July. The report template is available here.
Completed annual reports should be email to Rick Francis at

Centers undergoing review should use the self-study template provided here.

Last Updated: 8/21/18