Multicultural Emerging Scholars Program

Multicultural Emerging Scholars Program

Resources

Contact Us

Willie L. McKether, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Diversity
willie.mckether@utoledo.edu

Anthony Quinn, Ph.D. (NSM)
anthony.quinn@utoledo.edu

Barbara Schneider, Ph.D. (AR)
barbara.schneider@utoledo.edu

Angelica Johnson, Program Coordinator
Angelica.johnson2@utoledo.edu

Meet the Team

The Multicultural Emerging Scholars Summer Bridge and Living Learning Community program (MESP) is possible because of a dedicated team of professionals at The University of Toledo with a passion for student development, growth and retention.

 Alexandra Harris

Alexandria Harris
Academic Adviser, Psychology
alexandria.harris@utoledo.edu
University Hall 3000
419.530.2671

 Angelica Johnson

Angelica Johnson
Program Coordinator
Angelica.Johnson@utoledo.edu
University Hall 3160
419.530.5146

Matthew Perry

Matthew Perry
Associate Director of Residence Life
matthew.perry@utoledo.edu
419.530.4972

Willie McKether Willie L. McKether, Ph.D.
Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion
willie.mckether@utoledo.edu

419.530.2260
 Tess Newlove

Tess Newlove
Transfer and Experiential Learning Adviser
First Year Advising, College of Arts and Letters
tess.newlove@utoledo.edu
419-530-2671

Michele Martinez

Michele Soliz
Assistant Vice President
Student Success and Inclusion
Division of Student Affairs
michele.martinez@utoledo.edu

419.530.5323

Anthony Quinn Anthony Quinn, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean and Associate Professor
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics (NSM)
anthony.quinn@utoledo.edu
WO 4267
419.530.1593
Jose Rosales Jose G. Rosales, M.Ed.
Academic Adviser
University College
jose.rosales@utoledo.edu
RH 1300
419-530-3142
Barbara Schneider Barbara Schneider, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean
College of Arts and Letters
barbara.schneider@utoledo.edu
UH 3160
419.530.5507
Christopher Scott Christopher Scott
Recruitment Officer 2
Undergraduate Admission
419.530.5707
christopher.scott@utoledo.edu
 Valerie Walston Valerie Walston
Associate Vice President, Student Affairs
Valerie.Walston@utoledo.edu
419-530-7262
Tiffany Preston

Tiffany M. Preston Whitman, Ed.D.
Director, Academic Innovation and Testing Services
University College
Tiffany.Whitman@utoledo.edu
1060 Rocket Hall
419.530.3824

 

 

 

Last Updated: 8/8/17