College of Communication and the Arts

Faculty and Staff

INTERIM DEPARTMENT CHAIR
art department chair, Barbara Miner

 

Barbara Miner (bio)
Interim Chair and Professor of Art, 2D/3D Studies, Interdisciplinary Art
Ph: 419.530.8315 | Office: VA 2110 
Email: Barbara.Miner@utoledo.edu
Office hours: call for availability
 
SECRETARY
art department secretary, Lisa Kroupa

 

Lisa Kroupa 
Ph: 419.530.8300 | Office: VA 1070 
Email: Lisa.Kroupa@utoledo.edu

 

 
ART EDUCATION
professor of art education, david guip

 

David Guip (bio)
Head, Art Education, Professor, Art Education
Ph: 419.530.8306 | Office: VA 1070C 
Email: David.Guip@utoledo.edu
Office hours: See appointment book in main office for availability
 
ART HISTORY
assitant professor of art, thor mednick

 

Thor Mednick (bio)
Assistant Professor, Art History
Ph: 419.530.8325 | Office: VA 3120 
Email:Thor.Mednick@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Tues. & Thurs. 2-4 p.m. Wed. 4:30-5:30 p.m.
 
 
associate professor of art history, Mysoon Rizk

 

Mysoon Rizk (bio)
Associate Professor of Art History, Modern & Contemporary Art
Ph: 419.530.8324 | Office: VA 3110 
Email: Mysoon.Rizk@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Tues. and Thurs. 10 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
 
 
professor of art history, richard putney

 

Richard Putney (bio)
Director, Art History, Coordinator, Art Museum Practices
Associate Professor of Art History
Ph: 419.530.8305 | Office: VA 1070D 
Email: Richard.Putney@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Mon. 5:45 to 8:15 p.m. and Thurs. 2:30 to 5 p.m.
 
STUDIO ART FACULTY
professor of art, chris burnett

 

Chris Burnett (bio)
Associate Professor, New Media Studies - Digital Art
Ph: 419.530.8301 | Office: VA 1070A 

Email: Chris.Burnett@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Tues. and Thurs. 11:30 a.m. - 2 p.m. 
 
 
professor of art and dean of CoCa, Debra Davis

 

Debra Davis (bio)
Dean, College of Communication and the Arts, Professor of New Media 
Ph: 419.530.8355 | Office: SU 1080
Email: Debra.Davis@utoledo.edu
 
 
assistant professor, dan hernandez

 

Daniel Hernandez (bio)
Co-chair of the BFA Program
Assistant Professor, Interdisciplinary Art and Foundations
Ph: 419.530.8322 | Office: VA  
Email: Daniel.Hernandez@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Tue. 11:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
 
 
professor of art, Tom Lingeman

 

Tom Lingeman  (bio)
Professor of Art, 3D Studies, Sculpture
Ph: 419.530.8343 | Office: Center for Sculptural Studies 
Email: Thomas.Lingeman@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Tues. and Thurs. 1:30-4 p.m. 
 
 
professor of art, deborah orloff

 

Deborah Orloff (bio
Photography Coordinator, Professor of Art, New Media Studies - Photography
Ph: 419.530.8314 | Office: VA 2100
Email: Deborah.Orloff@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Mon. and Wed. 1:30-4 p.m.
 
 
associate professor, arturo rodriguez

 

Arturo Rodriguez (bio)
Head of Studio Art, Co-chair of the BFA Program
Associate Professor of Art, 2D Studies - Printmaking
Ph: 419.530.8318 | Office: VA 2170 
Email: Arturo.Rodriguez@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Tue. 11:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
 
 
assistant professor of art, barry whittaker

 

Barry Whittaker (bio)
Assistant Professor of Art, New Media Design Practices
Ph: 419.530.8320 | Office: VA 3040 
Email: William.Whittaker@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Mon. and Wed. 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. and Tue. 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
 
LECTURERS
gallery director and lecturer of art, brian carpenter

 

Brian Carpenter (bio)
Gallery Director, Lecturer

Ph: 419.530.8318 or 419.280.8130 | Office: CVA
Email: Brian.Carpenter@utoledo.edu 
Office hours: Tue. and Thurs.  9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
 
 
senior lecturer of 2D Studies, Ceramics, & Art Education

 

Karen Roderick-Lingeman (bio)
Senior Lecturer, 2D Studies - Ceramics, Art Education

Ph: 419.530.8311 | Office: VA 2040 or Glass Crafts Building (GCB)
Email: Karen.Roderick-Lingeman@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Mon. and Wed. 12:30-1:30 p.m. and 4-4:45 p.m. (GCB) 

Thurs. 11:30 a.m. to 12 p.m., 4-5 p.m. (VA0170)

 

 

 
lecturer of art, Eric Zeigler

 

Eric Zeigler (bio)
Lecturer
Ph: 419.530.8324 | Office: VA 3110 
Email: Eric.Zeigler@utoledo.edu 
Office hours: Mon. and Wed.  2-3:30 p.m.
 

Welcome

Last Updated: 6/26/15