College of Communication and the Arts

Department of Music Faculty & Staff

Music Faculty by Specialty

interim department chair
 

Stumbo, Jason (bio)
Interim Department Chair, Band Director
419.530.5062
CPA 1030B
Jason.Stumbo@utoledo.edu

Audio Recording
 

Mariasy, David
Senior Lecturer (music recording)
419.530.2126 or 419.243.3000
CPA 2040
David.Mariasy@utoledo.edu

Brass/Winds Faculty
 

Archer, Thaddeus (bio)
Adjunct Instructor (trumpet)
419.530.4325 
CPA 2003

Ford, Shannon (bio)
Adjunct Instructor (saxophone)
419.530.2448
CPA 2009
Shannon.Ford3@utoledo.edu

Harris, Daniel (bio)
Adjunct Instructor (trombone)
419.530.4547
CPA 2003
Daniel.Harris@utoledo.edu

Loch, Kim
Adjunct Instructor (oboe)
419.530.2129
CPA 2009
Kimberly.Bryden@utoledo.edu

McCage, Lesli
Adjunct Instructor (clarinet)
419.530.2129
CPA 2009
Lesli.Mccage@utoledo.edu

Rhodes, Andrew (bio)
Assistant Band Director, Lecturer 
419.530.2217
CPA 1020
Andrew.Rhodes@utoledo.edu

Stumbo, Jason (bio)
Interim Department Chair, Band Director
419.530.5062
CPA 1030B
Jason.Stumbo@utoledo.edu

Taplin, Al (bio)
Adjunct Instructor (horn)
419.530.4325
CPA 2003
Alan.Taplin@utoledo.edu

Tse, Joel (bio)
Adjunct Instructor (flute)
419.530.2129
CPA 2009

Choral/Voice
 

Graber, Micah
Adjunct Instructor (voice)
419.530.2448
CPA 2014
Micah.Graber@utoledo.edu

Johanson, Erik (bio)
Associate Professor (voice)
419.530.4551
CPA 2051
Erik.Johanson@utoledo.edu

Pierson, Bradley (bio)
Assistant Professor (voice)
Director of Choral Activities
419.530.4558
CPA 2016
utmusic@utoledo.edu 

Reaper, Laura
Adjunct Instructor (voice)
419.530.2448
CPA 2014
Laura.Reaper@utoledo.edu

Ritter-Bernardini, Denise (bio)
Assistant Professor of Voice, Director of Janus Vocal Arts Festival
419.530.4189 
CPA 2012
Denise.Bernardini@utoledo.edu

Composition, Theory & Musicology
 

Heritage, Lee (bio) 
Associate Professor (theory, composition)
419.530.2428
CPA 2010
Lee.Heritage@utoledo.edu

Jex, David (bio)
Professor (music theory, composition, graduate studies)
419.530.4560
CPA 1012
David.Jex@utoledo.edu

Marchionni, Ray (bio)
Professor (core music curriculum, music for the non-major)
419.530.4362
CPA 2006
Raymond.Marchionni@utoledo.edu

Jazz Studies
 

Damschroder, Norm (bio)
Senior Lecturer (double bass and jazz history)
419.530.2966
CPA 2020
Norman.Damschroder@utoledo.edu

Hendricks, Jon (bio)
Distinguished Professor of Jazz
419.530.2725
CPA 1014
Jon.Hendricks@utoledo.edu

Ellie Martin
Adjunct Instructor (jazz voice)
419.530.2448
CPA 1030
utmusic@utoledo.edu 

Mossblad, Gunnar (bio)
Professor of Jazz, Director of Jazz Studies (saxophone)
419.530.4555
CPA 2022
Gunnar.Mossblad@utoledo.edu

Weed, Tad
Assistant Professor (jazz piano)
419.530.2725
CPA 1014
Tad.Weed@utoledo.edu

Weik, Jay (bio)
Associate Lecturer (jazz guitar)
419.530.4554
CPA 2018
Jay.Weik@utoledo.edu

Ben Wolkins
Adjunct Instructor (jazz trumpet)
CPA 1030
419.530.2448
utmusic@utoledo.edu 

Piano/Keyboard
 

Ballinger, Robert (bio)
Senior Lecturer (piano, accompanying, music history, music theory)
419.530.2356
CPA 2008
Robert.Ballinger@utoledo.edu

Boyd, Michael (bio)
Professor of Piano
419.530.2183
CPA 2002
Michael.Boyd@utoledo.edu

Christina Montri
Staff Accompanist
419.530.4552
CPA 2005
utmusic@utoledo.edu 

Music Education
 

Brakel, Timothy (bio)
Associate Professor (music education)
419.530.2640
CPA 1024
Timothy.Brakel@utoledo.edu

Petersen, Alice (bio)
Adjunct Instructor (music history)
Director of Collegium Musicum
419.530.2448
CPA 1002
Alice.Petersen@utoledo.edu

Rolsten, Kathy
Adjunct Instructor (graduate studies)
419.530.2448
CPA 1030
Kathy.Rolsten@utoledo.edu

Stover, Pam (bio)
Assistant Professor (vocal and general music education)
419.530.2525
CPA 2004
Pamela.Stover@utoledo.edu

Percussion
 

Piedra, Olman (bio)
Assistant Professor (percussion/jazz)
419.530.2215
CPA 1016
Olman.Piedra@utoledo.edu

Strings/Orchestral
 

Chang, Amy (bio)
Adjunct Instructor (cello)
419.530.2448
CPA 1022
cellochang@hotmail.com
Amy.Simon@utoledo.edu

Johnson, Cecilia (bio)
Adjunct Instructor (violin, strings)
419.530.4559
CPA 1022
cejohnson@bex.net
Cecilia.Johnson@utoledo.edu

Lendrim, Nancy (bio)
Adjunct Instructor (harp)
419.530.2448
CPA 1005
harp@bex.net
Nancy.Lendrim@utoledo.edu

Pearse, John (bio)
Adjunct Instructor (conducting/orchestra), Director of UT Symphony Orchestra
419.530.4553
CPA 1002
John.Pearse@utoledo.edu 

Ragusitu, Valentin
Adjunct Instructor (viola)
419.530.2448
CPA 1022
Valentin.Ragusitu@utoledo.edu

Music Teaching Assistants
 

Chelsie Cree
Voice
419.530.2448
CPA 1030
utmusic@utoledo.edu 

Xinya (Daniel) Dai
Guitar
419.530.2448
CPA 1030
utmusic@utoledo.edu 

Scott Hunt
Music Theory
419.530.2448
CPA 1030

Andreea Lee
Piano
419.530.2448
CPA 1030
utmusic@utoledo.edu 

Johannes (Jay) Ronquillo
Recording Studio
419.530.2448
CPA 1030
utmusic@utoledo.edu 

Jonathon Ross
Guitar
419.530.2448
CPA 1030
utmusic@utoledo.edu 

Emeritus Music Faculty
 

Chambers, Virginia
419.530.2448
utmusic@utoledo.edu

DeYarman, Robert
419.530.2448
utmusic@utoledo.edu

East, Thomas D.
419.530.2448
utmusic@utoledo.edu

Dr. Stephen Hodge
419.530.2448
utmusic@utoledo.edu

Kihslinger, Mary R.
419.530.2448
utmusic@utoledo.edu

Mason, James L.
419.530.2448
utmusic@utoledo.edu

Renzi, Frances A.
419.530.2448
utmusic@utoledo.edu

Rondelli Perry, Barbara (bio)
419.530.2448
Barbara.Rondelli-Perry@utoledo.edu

Sanchez, Bernard R. (1935-2013)

Last Updated: 8/11/15