Civil and Environmental Engineering

main menu

Resources

Contact Us

Main Campus
3006 Nitschke Hall
Mail Stop 307
2801 W. Bancroft St.
Toledo, OH 43606-3390
Phone: (419) 530-8120
Fax: (419) 530-8116

Faculty

Environmental

Ashok Kumar, P.E. - Department Chair, Professor and Graduate Director

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3006
Phone: (419) 530-8120/8136 
Email: akumar@utnet.utoledo.edu
Personal Webpage

Cyndee L.Gruden, P.E. - Department Associate Chair, Associate Professor and Advisor for Senior students

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3024
Phone: (419) 530-8128
Email: cyndee.gruden@eng.utoledo.edu
Personal Webpage

Defne Apul, P.E. - Associate Professor and Advisor for Freshman students

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3030
Phone: (419) 530-8132
Email: defne.apul@utoledo.edu
Personal Webpage

Youngwoo Seo, E.I. - Associate Professor and Advisor for Undergraduate Sophomores

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3031
Phone: (419) 530-8131
Email: youngwoo.seo@utoledo.edu
Personal Webpage

Geotechnical

Brian W. Randolph, P.E. - Executive Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Professor of Civil Engineering

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 5012
Phone: (419) 530-8044/8000
Email: brian.randolph@utoledo.edu
Personal Webpage

 

Liangbo Hu - Assistant Professor and Advisor for Freshman students

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3023
Phone: (419) 530-8124
Email: liangbo.hu@utoledo.edu
Personal Webpage

Structural

Azadeh Parvin - Associate Professor

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3035
Phone: (419) 530-8134
Email: aparvin@eng.utoledo.edu
Personal Webpage

Douglas K. Nims, P.E. - Professor and Advisor for Undergraduate Juniors

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3029
Phone: (419) 530-8122
Email: Douglas.Nims@utoledo.edu
Personal Webpage

Serhan Guner - Assistant Professor

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3021
Phone: (419) 530-8133
Email: Serhan.Guner@utoledo.edu
Personal Webpage

Transportation

Eddie Y. Chou, P.E. - Professor

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3022
Phone: (419) 530-8123
Email: eddie.chou@utoledo.edu
Personal Webpage

Emeritus Faculty

Andrew G. Heydinger, P.E. - Professor Emeritus

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3039
Phone: (419) 530-8133
Email: andrew.heydinger@utoledo.edu
Personal Webpage

Benjamin Koo, P.E. - Professor Emeritus

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3039
Phone: (419) 530-8138
Email: bkoo@eng.utoledo.edu
Personal Webpage

Donald I. Angelbeck, P.E. - Professor Emeritus

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3006
Phone: (419) 530-8120/8110
Email: Donald.angelbeck@utoledo.edu
Personal Webpage

George J. Murnen, P.E. - Professor Emeritus

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3025
Phone: (419) 530-8127
Email: gmurnen@pop.eng.utoledo.edu
Personal Webpage

Gerald R. Frederick, P.E. - Professor Emeritus

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3006
Phone: (419) 530-8120
Email: 

Jiwan D. Gupta, P.E. - Professor Emeritus

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3006E
Phone: (419) 530-8117
Email: jgupta@uoft02.utoledo.edu
Personal Webpage

Kuan-Chen Fu, P.E. - Professor Emeritus

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3006
Phone: (419) 530-8120
Email: kfu@eng.utoledo.edu
Personal Webpage

Mark A. Pickett, P.E. - Professor Emeritus

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3020
Phone: (419) 530-8121/8110
Email: e-mail
Personal Webpage

Naser Mostaghel, P.E. - Professor Emeritus

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3006
Phone: (510) 234-6781
Email: nmostag@utoledo.edu
Personal Webpage

Part-Time Instructors

Bryan Ellis

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3006
Phone: (419) 530-8120
Email: Brian.Ellis2@utoledo.edu

Omar Abu-Yasein

Room:  Nitschke Hall - 3006
Phone: (419) 530-8120
Email: omar@aa-engineers.com

Last Updated: 10/10/17