Philosophy and Religious Studies at the University of Toledo

Faculty & Staff

 

Ammon Allred
UH 4517
419.530.4517
419.530.6189 (fax)
ammon.allred@utoledo.edu

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Villanova University
Phenomenology, 19th and 20th Century Continental Philosophy, Aesthetics
www.utoledo.academia.edu/ammonallred

   

Ovamir Anjum
UH 4660
419.530.4598
419.530.6189 (fax)
ovamir.anjum@utoledo.edu

Imam Khattab Endowed Chair of Islamic Studies
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin, Madison
Middle-Eastern History, Islamic History, Pre-Modern Islamic Intellectual History

Nina Atanasova
UH4740D
419.530.6139
nina.atanasova@utoledo.edu 

Lecturer
Ph.D. University of Cincinnati
Philosophy of Neuroscience, Philosophy of Science and Psychology
https://ninaatanasova.wordpress.com

Charles V. Blatz
UH 4660
419.530.2329
419.530.6189 (fax)
charles.blatz@utoledo.edu

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of Michigan
Ethical Theory and Practice, Environmental Ethics, Ethics & International Development, Social and Political Philosophy, Critical Thinking, Humanities and Education.
Faculty Bio
Homepage
   
Jeanine Diller
UH 4700B
419.530.6187
419.530.6189 (fax)
jeanine.diller@utoledo.edu
Director, Center for Religious Understanding
Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Religion
Ph.D. University of Michigan
Philosophy of Religion, Ethics, 18th Century Philosophy
   
James Campbell
UH 4630A
419.530.4521
419.530.6189 (fax)
james.campbell@utoledo.edu
Distinguished University Professor
Ph.D. SUNY - Stony Brook
Ethics, Aesthetics, Social and Political Philosophy, American Philosophy.
Faculty Bio
   
Peter Feldmeier
UH 4630B
419.530.2055
419.530.6189 (fax)
peter.feldmeier@utoledo.edu
Thomas and Margaret Murray & James J. Bacik Professor of Catholic Studies
Ph.D. Graduate Theological Union
Comparative Theology
   
Benjamin Grazzini
UH 4740B
419-530-4923
Benjamin.Grazzini@utoledo.edu
Lecturer
Ph.D. The New School for Social Research
Ancient Philosophy
   
Madeline M. Muntersbjorn
UH 4720A
419.530.4513
419.530.6189 (fax)
madeline.muntersbjorn@utoledo.edu   
Undergraduate Director
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh
Philosophy of Mathematics, Philosophy of Natural Science, Symbolic Logic, Culture and Scientific Change.
Faculty Bio
   
Ashley E. Pryor
UH 4420
419.530.2642
419.530.4411 (fax)
ashley.pryor@utoledo.edu
Associate Professor, Honors College
Ph.D. Penn State University
Ancient Greek Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy, Buddhism, 19th & 20th Continental Philosophy, Philosophy and Literature
Faculty Bio
   
Ramakrisha Puligandla Emeritus
Rice University
Logic, Philosophy of Science, Eastern Philosophy.
   
Susan Purviance
UH 4630C
419.530.4516
419.530.6189 (fax)
susan.purviance@utoledo.edu
Professor
Ph.D. University of California-Santa Barbara
Ethical Theory, Medical Ethics, Early Modern Philosophy, Early Modern Political Thought, Kant, Women in Philosophy.
Faculty Bio
   
John Sarnecki
UH 4680
419.530.6185
419.530.6189 (fax)
john.sarnecki@utoledo.edu
Chair, Department of Philosophy & Religious Studies
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Rutgers University
Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Theories of Concept Acquisition
Homepage
   
Department Secretary
UH 4600
419.530.6190
419.530.6189 (fax)

 

   
Last Updated: 4/24/15