

THE FIRST INTERNATIONAL PEER-REVIEWED JOURNAL OF ITS KIND TO FOCUS EXCLUSIVELY ON ADIPOSE TISSUE PHYSIOLOGY AND PATHOPHYSIOLOGY

ADIP CYTE

## Editor-in-Chief

Fahumiya Samad, Ph.D Torrey Pines Institute for Molecular Studies

## **Editorial Board**

Nada Abumrad Washington University David B.Allison University of Alabama at Birmingham Srinivasan Beddhu University of Utah Guenther Boden Temple University School of Medicine Barbara Cannon The Wenner-Gren Institute; Stockholm University Lisa A. Cassis University of Kentucky Xiaoli Chen University of Minnesota Tae-Hwa Chun University of Michigan Theodore P. Ciaraldi University of California, San Diego Lily Q. Dong University of Texas Health Science Center Keyong Du Tufts University School of Medicine Juergen Eckel German Diabetes Center Michelle T. Foster University of Cincinnati Norma Frizzell University of South Carolina Francesco Giorgino Università degli Studi di Bari Aldo Moro James G. Granneman Wayne State University School of Medicine Mark Charles Horowitz Yale University Gökhan S. Hotamisligil Harvard University School of Public Health Zhen Y. Jiang Sanford-Burnham Medical Reseach Institute Takashi Kadowaki University of Tokyo Philip A. Kern University of Kentucky Alan Kleinfeld Torrey Pines Institute for Molecular Studies Dwight J. Klemm University of Colorado, Denver Gou Young Koh KAIST; Daejon, KR Daniel A. Lawrence University of Michigan Beata Lecka-Czernik University of Toledo College of Medicine Chih-Hao Lee Harvard University School of Public Health Jongsoon Lee Harvard Medical School Kyongbum Lee Tufts University Simin Liu University of California, Los Angeles Alexandra C. McPherron NIDDK, National Institutes of Health Christian Meyer Arizona State University Ron F. Morrison University of North Carolina, Greensboro Ryozo Nagai The University of Tokyo Hospital Jaap G. Neels INSERM U907, Université de Nice-Sophia Antipolis Satoshi Nishimura University of Tokyo Noa Noy Case Western Reserve University Vipul Periwal NIDDK, National Institutes of Health Miklos Peterfy University of California, Los Angeles Daniel J. Rader University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine M. Raghunath National Institute of Nutrition; Hyderabad, IN Sushil G. Rane NIDDK, National Institutes of Health Matthew Rodeheffer Yale University Enrique Saez The Scripps Research Institute Masataka Sata The University of Tokushima Graduate School Jaswinder K. Sethi University of Cambridge Jianhua Shao University of California, San Diego Rajat Singh Albert Einstein College of Medicin Cynthia Smas University of Toledo College of Medicine Jacqueline Stephens Louisiana State University Matthias H.Tschoep University of Cincinnati College of Medicine Yu-Hua Tseng Harvard Medical School Li-Na Wei University of Minnesota Aimin Xu The University of Hong Kong Patrick Yue Stanford University School of Medicine





## **CALL FOR PAPERS**

The field of Adipose Tissue research has grown tremendously, and **ADIPOCYTE** will be the first international peer-reviewed journal of its kind providing a multi-disciplinary forum for research focusing exclusively on all aspects of adipose tissue physiology and pathophysiology. Adipocyte will accept high-profile submissions in basic, translational and clinical research.

## **TOPICS INCLUDE**

- Adipogenesis
- Adipose stem cells
- Adipose inflammation
- Insulin resistance and diabetes
- Metabolism and energy balance
- Adipose tissue structure and development
  - Cardiovascular disease and vascular homeostasis
  - Adipose apoptosis, hypoxia
- Adipokines Mitochondrial dysfunction
  - Hypertension
  - Lipids, fatty acids
  - Obesity and cancer
    - Angiogenesis

SUBMISSION INFORMATION HERE: http://www.landesbioscience.com/journals/adipocyte/guidelines/

SUBMIT YOUR MANUSCRIPT HERE: http://adipocyte.msubmit.net/ QUESTIONS? Email the Managing Editor: saras@landesbioscience.com

\* The Editors undertake to review each manuscript within 30 days of submission.

\* Page and color charges are waived for the first year of publication and the final version of accepted manuscripts will be posted on the website promptly.

\* Any content posted on the website from now until January 2013 will always be free. Authors will receive a free print version of the issue containing their paper.