Center for Diabetes and Endocrine Research (CeDER)

CEA PARTICIPANTS

CEA Symposium 2013, Participants in alphabetical order by Last Name

Abdallah, Simon, MD
Post-doctoral fellow
Center for Diabetes and Endocrine Research (CeDER)
University of Toledo, College of Medicine and Life Sciences
3000 Arlington Ave
Toledo, OH 43614
Simon.Abdallah@utoledo.edu

Arabzadeh, Azadeh, PhD
Post-doctoral fellow
McGill University, Goodman Cancer Research Center
3655 Prom. Sir-William-Osler
Montreal, H3G 1Y6 QC
Canada
azadeh.arabzadeh@mail.mcgill.ca

Beauchemin, Nicole, PhD
Professor
McGill University, Goodman cancer Research Center
3655 Prom. Sir-William-Osler
Montreal, H3G 1Y6 Qc
Canada
nicole.beauchemin@mcgill.ca

Blumberg, Richard, MD
Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Chief, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Endoscopy,
Co-Director, Biomedical Research Institute,
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Co-Director, Harvard Digestive Diseases Center
75 Francis Street
Boston, MA 02115
rblumberg@partners.org

Dery, Kenneth, PhD
Post-doctoral fellow
City of Hope Irell & Manella Graduate School of Biological Sciences
Department of Immunology
1500 E. Duarte Rd
Duarte, 91010 CA
kdery@coh.org

Dveksler, Gabriela, PhD
Professor, Department of Pathology
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
4301 Jones Bridge Rd.,
Bethesda, MD 20814
gabriela.dveksler@usuhs.edu, gdveksler@usuhs.mil

Ergun, Suleyman, PhD
Prof. Dr. med.
Chair: Institute of Anatomy and Cell Biology
Julius-Maximilians-University Wuerzburg
Koellikerstrasse 6
sueleyman.erguen@uni-wuerzburg.de

Forrest, Laura
Graduate Student
McGill University, Goodman Cancer Research Center
3655 Prom. Sir-William-Osler
Montreal, H3G 1Y6 QC
Canada
laura.forrest@mail.mcgill.ca

Gaba, Colette, MPH
Manager, Genetics Clinical Research
Dana Cancer Center
University of Toledo Medical Center
College of Medicine and Life Sciences
3000 Arlington Ave
Toledo, OH 43614
Colette.Gaba@utoledo.edu

Ghanem, Simona
Graduate Student
Center for Diabetes and Endocrine Research (CeDER)
University of Toledo, College of Medicine and Life Sciences
3000 Arlington Ave
Toledo, OH 43614
simona.ghanem@utoledo.edu

Gray-Owen, Scott, PhD
Professor
Department of Molecular Genetics
University of Toronto
Room 4381, Medical Sciences Building
1 King's College Circle
Toronto, Ontario, M5S 1A8
Canada
scott.gray.owen@utoronto.ca

Holmes, Kathryn, PhD
Professor
Microbiology, Mail Stop 8333
University of Colorado School of Medicine
12800 E. 19th Ave., P18-9127
Aurora, CO 80045
kathryn.holmes@ucdenver.edu, kvhsmiles@aol.com

Horst, Andrea Kristina, PhD
Inst. Clinical Chemistry
Center for Diagnostics, CAMPUS Research Building N27, Rm.02.089
University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf
Martinstraße 52
D-20246 Hamburg
ahorst@uke.uni-hamburg.de

Kammerer, Robert, PhD
Institute of Immunology
Friedrich-Loeffler-Institut
Federal Research Institute for Animal Health
Südufer 10
17493 Greifswald-Insel Riems
Germany
Robert.kammerer@fli.bund.de

Khuder, Saja
Graduate Student
Center for Diabetes and Endocrine Research (CeDER)
University of Toledo, College of Medicine and Life Sciences
3000 Arlington Ave
Toledo, OH 43614
Saja.Khuder@rockets.utoledo.edu

Kirouac, kevin, PhD (MD Candidate 2016)
Faculty of Medicine
University of Toronto
1 Kings College Cir,
Toronto, ON M5S 1A8,
Canada
kevin.kirouac@mail.utoronto.ca

Kujawski, Maciej, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
City of Hope
1500 E. Duarte Rd
Duarte, 91010 CA
MKujawski@coh.org

Lecka-Czernik, Beata, PhD
Professor, Orthopedic Department
Department of Physiology and Pharmacology
University of Toledo Medical Center
College of Medicine and Life Sciences
3000 Arlington Ave
Toledo, OH 43614
Beata.LeckaCzernik@utoledo.edu 

Levy, Emile , MD. PhD
Division of Gastroenterology and Nutrition
Pediatric Research Center
CHU Sainte-Justine
3175, Chemin de la Côte Ste-Catherine - Room 5731A
Montréal, QC H3T 1C5
emile.levy@recherche-ste-justine.qc.ca

Majumdar, Avijit, PhD
Department of Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
U.T. MD Anderson Cancer Center
Y3.5803
1515 Holcombe Blvd- Unit 1466
Houston, TX 77030
mavijit@gmail.com

Mishra, Lopa, MD
Del and Dennis McCarthy Distinguished Professor and Chair
Department of Gastroenterology, Hepatology, & Nutrition
The University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center
1515 Holcombe Boulevard - Unit 1466
Houston, Texas  77030-4009
lopamishra2@gmail.com

Mohamed, Iman, MD
Professor, Associate Dean for COM Admissions,
Medical Director of Cancer Center
University of Toledo Medical Center
College of Medicine and Life Sciences
3000 Arlington Ave
Toledo, OH 43614
iman.mohamed@utoledo.edu

Moore, Thomas, MVB PhD MRCVS
Department of Biochemistry,
University College Cork,
Biosciences Institute,
College Road,
Cork, Ireland
t.moore@ucc.ie

Muturi, Harrison, PhD
Post-doctoral fellow
Center for Diabetes and Endocrine Research (CeDER)
University of Toledo, College of Medicine and Life Sciences
3000 Arlington Ave
Toledo, OH 43614
Harrison.Muturi@UToledo.Edu

Najjar, Sonia M., PhD
Professor and Director
Center for Diabetes and Endocrine Research (CeDER)
University of Toledo, College of Medicine and Life Sciences
3000 Arlington Ave
Toledo, OH 43614
Sonia.najjar@utoledo.edu

Nilewski, Elena, PhD
Universitätsklinikum Essen
Institut für Anatomie
Hufelandstrasse 55
45147 Essen
Elena.Krueger@uk-essen.de

Russo, Lucia, PhD
Post-doctoral fellow
Center for Diabetes and Endocrine Research (CeDER)
University of Toledo, College of Medicine and Life Sciences
3000 Arlington Ave
Toledo, OH 43614
Lucia.russo@utoledo.edu

Saminemi, Sridhar, PhD
Post-doctoral fellow
City of Hope Irell & Manella Graduate School of Biological Sciences
1500 E. Duarte Rd
Duarte, 91010 CA
ssamineni@coh.org

Shapiro, Joseph, MD
Dean, Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine
Marshall University
1600 Medical Center Drive
Huntington, WV 25701
ShapiroJ@marshall.edu

Shively, John, PhD
Chair and Professor, Department of Immunology
City of Hope Irell & Manella Graduate School of Biological Sciences
1500 E. Duarte Rd
Duarte, 91010 CA
JShively@coh.org

Shively, Louise
Scientist
City of Hope Irell & Manella Graduate School of Biological Sciences
1500 E. Duarte Rd
Duarte, 91010 CA
lshively@coh.org

Stubblefield, Kandis
Graduate Student
City of Hope Irell & Manella Graduate School of Biological Sciences
1500 E. Duarte Rd
Duarte, 91010 CA
kstubblefield@coh.org

Ullrich, Nico, PhD
Universitätsklinikum Essen (AöR)
Skin Cancer Unit of the Dermatology Department
Medizinisches Forschungszentrum (MFZ)
3. floor, Room 3.023
Hufelandstrasse 55
D-45147 Essen, Germany
nico.ullrich@uk-essen.de

Wagner, Christoph, MD, PhD
Professor of Clinical Biochemistry
Institute of Clinical Chemistry
University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf
Martinistr. 52
D-20251 Hamburg
Germany
wagener@uke.uni-hamburg.de

Weng, Chunyue
Graduate Student
City of Hope Irell & Manella Graduate School of Biological Sciences
1500 E. Duarte Rd
Duarte, 91010 CA
cweng@coh.org

Yamaguchi, Shunsuke
Graduate Student
Second Department of Surgery
Wakayama Medical University
811-1 Kimiidera,
Wakayama 641-8510 Japan
syunyama@wakayama-med.ac.jp

Yokoyama, Shozo, MD, PhD
Associate professor
Second Department of Surgery
Wakayama Medical University
811-1 Kimiidera,
Wakayama 641-8510 Japan
yokoyama@wakayama-med.ac.jp

Zhang, Hui, PhD
Post-doctoral fellow
City of Hope Irell & Manella Graduate School of Biological Sciences
Department of Immunology
1500 E. Duarte Rd
Duarte, 91010 CA
hzhang@coh.org

Zhang, Zhifang, PhD
Post-doctoral fellow
City of Hope Irell & Manella Graduate School of Biological Sciences
Department of Immunology
1500 E. Duarte Rd
Duarte, 91010 CA
zzhang@coh.org

Zimmermann, Wolfgang, PhD
Professor
Tumor Immunology Laboratory, LIFE Center
University Hospital of Munich
Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich
Marchioninistrasse 23
D-81377 Munich
Germany
wolfgang.zimmermann@med.uni-muenchen.de

Last Updated: 3/23/15