Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Colloquia & Seminars Schedule — Spring 2022

Welcome to the website for the Spring 2022 series of the departmental colloquia and seminars!
  • Departmental colloquia (CHEM 6920/8920) typically meet at 4 pm on Monday and Wednesday.
  • Departmental seminars (CHEM 6930/8930) typically meet at noon on Monday and Wednesday.
  • This semester colloquia will be held either in person in WO 1205 or virtually via WebEx. You will receive a link to the virtual talks via e-mail.
  • Seminars will be held in person in WO 1205.
  • Please email Dr. Michal Marszewski with any questions.
Special Colloquia

Spring 2022

Day

DATE

Time

Speaker

HOST

Wednesday January 19 Noon

_____________

_____________

Faculty Talks
Wednesday January 19 4:00 pm _____________

_____________

Faculty Talks
Monday January 24 Noon Dr. Cora Lind-Kovacs

_____________

Faculty Talks
Monday January 24  4:00 pm Dr. Matt Wohlever

_____________

Faculty Talks
Wednesday January 26 Noon Dr. Andrei Anghel via WebEx
Careers in Chemistry Seminar
Dr. Matt Wohlever
Wednesday January 26 4:00 pm

Dr. Michael Young
_____________

Faculty Talks
Monday January 31 Noon Dr. Wei Li

_____________

Faculty Talks
Monday January 31  4:00 pm Dr. Gaël Ung
University of Connecticut
Dr.  Michael Young
Wednesday February 2 Noon _____________

_____________

Faculty Talks
Wednesday February 2 4:00 pm _____________

_____________

Faculty Talks
Monday February 7 Noon    
Monday February 7 4:00 pm Dr. Danielle Dube via WebEx
Bowdoin College
Dr. Peter Andreana
Wednesday February 9 Noon    
Wednesday February 9 4:00 pm    
Monday February 14 Noon    
Monday February 14 4:00 pm    
Wednesday February 16 Noon    
Wednesday February 16 4:00 pm    
Monday February 21 Noon    
Monday February 21  4:00 pm    
Wednesday February 23 Noon    
Wednesday February 23 4:00 pm Dr. Catherine Grimes via WebEx
University of Delaware
Dr. Steven Sucheck
Monday February 28 Noon    
Monday February 28 4:00 pm Dr. Sanjaya Abeysirigunawardena
Kent State University
Dr. Ajith Karunarathne
Wednesday March 2 Noon    
Wednesday March 2 4:00 pm    
Monday March 7 Noon Spring Break  
Monday March 7 4:00 pm Spring Break   
Wednesday March 9 Noon Spring Break   
Wednesday March 9 4:00 pm Spring Break   
Monday March 14 Noon    
Monday March 14 4:00 pm    
Wednesday March 16 Noon    
Wednesday March 16 4:00 pm    
Monday March 21 Noon    
Monday March 21 4:00 pm    
Wednesday March 23 Noon    
Wednesday March 23 4:00 pm Dr. Michael Roper
Florida State University 
Dr. Emanuela Gionfriddo
Monday March 28 Noon    
Monday March 28 4:00 pm    
Wednesday March 30 Noon Dhanushan Wijayaratna (4th year seminar) Dr. Ajith Karunarathne
Wednesday  March 30 4:00 pm Dr. Jungsan Sohn via WebEx
Johns Hopkins University
Dr. Matthew Wohlever
Monday April 4 Noon Dr. Svitlana Pylypenko via WebEx
Colorado School of Mines
Dr. Michal Marszewski
Monday April 4  4:00 pm    
Wednesday  April 6 Noon

Abigail Gohmann (2nd year seminar)

Dr. Michael Young

Wednesday  April 6 4:00 pm Dr. Laurel Mydock-McGrane via WebEx
Fimbrion Therapeutics
Dr. Steven Sucheck
Monday April 11 Noon Abdullah Almalki (4th year seminar) Dr. Terry Bigioni
Monday April 11  4:00 pm Dr. Susan Richardson
University of South Carolina
 
Wednesday  April 13 Noon

Ashlee Bartlett-Niese (2nd year seminar)

Veronica Martin (2nd year seminar)

Dr. Mark Mason

Dr. Tim Mueser

Wednesday  April 13 4:00 pm

Dr. Bruce Bamber
University of Toledo

 Dr. Peter Andreana
Monday April 18 Noon Public defense slot  
Monday April 18 4:00 pm Public defense slot  
Wednesday  April 20 Noon Public defense slot  
Wednesday  April 20 4:00 pm Victoria Drago
Public dissertation defense
Dr. Timothy Mueser
Monday April 25 Noon Mithila Tennakoon
Public dissertation defense
Dr. Ajith Karunarathe
Monday April 25 4:00 pm Dr. Da Deng
Wayne State University
Dr. Michal Marszewski
Wednesday  April 27 Noon Public defense slot  
Wednesday  April 27 4:00 pm 2022 Honors Tea  

 

Last Updated: 1/19/22