Natural Sciences and Mathematics Council Minutes for January 11, 2011

Present:

Brian Ashburner, Rupali Chandor, Fan Dong, Mohamed El-Bialy, Randy Ellingson, Tim Fisher, David Krantz, John Plenefisch, Don Ronning, Joe Schmidt, Friedhelm Schwarz, John-David Smith, Steve Sucheck, Denis White, Don White

Absent:

Max Funk

New Business:

We elected members of the Executive/Constitution Committee (one member from each of the 5 departments in the college)

John Plenefisch - Biology (Chair)
Friedhelm Schwarz - Math
Joe Schmidt - Chemistry
John-David Smith - Physics and Astronomy
David Krantz - Environmental Sciences

We elected members of the Curriculum Committee (one member from each of the 5 departments in the college)

Brian Ashburner - Biology (Chair) Steve Sucheck - Chemistry Hans Gottgens - Environmental Sciences Randy Ellingson - Physics and Astronomy Don White - Math

A proposal passed unanimously stating that we will meet every 4 weeks throughout the semester, with the one exception being in two weeks from today when we will discuss progress of the Constitution Committee in preparing the new college constitution.

Adjournment at 4:35 p.m.