Department of Physics and Astronomy

Physics and Astronomy: People

Below is the directory of all of our staff, faculty,  graduate students, visiting/research faculty, postdoctoral associates, and emeritus and adjunct faculty and their contact information. For information about our location, mailing address and directions, please see the department contact information.

    Administrative Faculty & Staff

    Position Name Phone Office Email
    Department Chair Podraza, Nikolas x4906 MH 2025 nikolas.podraza@utoledo.edu
    Associate Chair Chandar, Rupali x4957 RO 2050 rupali.chandar@utoledo.edu
    Director of Ritter Observatory Bjorkman, Jon x8535 RO 1020 jon.bjorkman@utoledo.edu
    Director of Ritter Planetarium Cushing, Michael x2637 RO 1060 michael.cushing@utoledo.edu
    Administrative Assistant Selmek, Lisa x2241 MH 2019 lisa.selmek@utoledo.edu
    Graduate Advisor Cheng, Song x4788 MH 4015 song.cheng@utoledo.edu
    Graduate Admissions Officer Chandar, Rupali x4957 RO 2050 rupali.chandar@utoledo.edu
    Undergraduate Advisor Advisor Info x2241 MH 2017 office

     

    Notes

    Phone Extensions
    xYYYY = 419-530-YYYY
    Offices
    MH = McMaster Hall, RO=Ritter Observatory, R1 = Research and Technology Complex 1

    Department Mailing Lists

     

    Last Updated: 9/27/22