College of Nursing

Graduate Program - Capstone Information

Faculty Research Interest can be found HERE.

Individual Field Experiences to Consider:

Title Faculty Document Information
Nursing interventions to improve outcomes and quality of life in adults with chronic health conditions (cardiovascular diseases, cancer); Emphasis on primary and secondary prevention Eileen Walsh, PhD, RN
Eileen.Walsh@utoledo.edu
PDF

Research Related to Lead Poisoning in Children and Adolescents: Behavioral Challenges and Health Policy Implications

Marilynne Wood, PhD, MSN, RN
marilynne.wood@utoledo.edu

PDF

Capstone for 2014-2015 focused on evidence-based practice and avoidable hospitalization conditions. 

Students will write informational Tips for caregivers on selected 'never events', e.g., falls, UTIs, Asthma, CHF, etc., using current research evidence. Students also will develop a Mediasite Presentation using PowerPoint slides that explains the Tips. See PDF file for more information.

Linda Pierce, PhD, RN, CNS, CRRN, FAHA, FAAN
l.pierce@utoledo.edu

PDF

End of Life Decision Making - End of Life Care Tracy Szirony, PhD, RN, CHPN
tracy.szirony@utoledo.edu
PDF
The Role of Advanced Practice With Underserved Populations
*Currently full
Susan Rice, PhD, RN, PCNP, CNS
susan.rice@utoledo.edu
**e-mail instructor for details

Healthcare Mission-Haiti

Healthcare Mission-Honduras

Susan Batten, PhD, RN, CNS
susan.batten@utoledo.edu

PDF

PDF

Evaluating Best Teaching Practices Cheryl Schriner, PhD, RN, BC
cheryl.schriner@utoledo.edu
PDF
A Longitudinal Study With Older Women: Participation With a Research Team

Susan Sohacki, PhD, RN
susan.sohacki@utoledo.edu

Phyllis Gaspar, PhD, RN
phyllis.gaspar@utoledo.edu

PDF
Cancer Treatment Related Fatigue 

Kristina Reuille, PhD, RN
kristina.reuille@utoledo.edu

PDF
Innovations in Lifelong Learning and Professional Development

Deborah Mattin PhD, MBA, MSN, RN
deborah.mattin@utoledo.edu

PDF
Examining shared governance, engagement, and organizational structures through the implementation of a Student Council in a College of Nursing

Karen Hoblet, PhD (c), MSN, CNL
karen.hoblet@utoledo.edu

PDF

Pet Facilitated Therapy-
Capstone TBD, may include small animals/horses

Kay Grothaus, PhD, APRN-BC
Kay.Grothaus@utoledo.edu

PDF

Comparing Health Care Systems and the Role of the Advanced Practice Nurse

Colleen Quinlan PhD, WHCNP
colleen.quinlan@utoledo.edu

PDF
Last Updated: 3/22/15