Minutes

The University of Toledo 105th Meeting of the Board of Trustees Special Meeting Thursday, June 15, 2017 Driscoll Alumni Center, Schmakel Room 4:00 p.m.

The one-hundred-fifth meeting of The University of Toledo Board of Trustees convened on Thursday, June 15, at the Driscoll Alumni Center in the Schmakel Room. Chair Sharon Speyer called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. Ms. Joan Stasa recorded the minutes.

CALL TO ORDER

ATTENDANCE

The following Board of Trustees members were in attendance:

Steven M. Cavanaugh

Jeffrey C. Cole

Anna L. Crisp, Student Trustee

Will Lucas

Mary Ellen Pisanelli

Sharon Speyer

Gary P. Thieman

Lucas D. Zastrow, Student Trustee

Joseph H. Zerbey, IV

The following Board of Trustees member was absent:

Alfred A. Baker

A quorum of the Board was constituted.

Additional attendees included:

Vanessa McCray, Reporter for The Blade

Joan A. Stasa, Board of Trustees Secretary

Chair Speyer requested a motion to enter Executive Session to discuss the employment and compensation of a public employee. A motion was received from Trustee Cole, seconded by Trustee Pisanelli, and approved by the Board. A roll call vote of the Board was taken by Ms. Stasa: Mr. Cavanaugh, yes; Mr. Cole, yes; Mr. Lucas, yes; Ms. Pisanelli, yes; Ms. Speyer, yes; Mr. Thieman, yes; and, Mr. Zerbey, yes. Both Ms. Ms. McCray and Ms. Stasa left the meeting. After discussions, the Trustees exited Executive Session with no action taken.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

With no further business before the Board, Trustee Speyer adjourned the meeting at 5:25 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT