Department of Communication




Student Resources

Contact Us

Main Campus
Sullivan Hall

Room: 2010 
2801 W. Bancroft
Mail Stop 505
Toledo, OH 43606
Phone: 419.530.2005
Fax: 419.530.4771

Department Chair Jeffrey Wilkinson

Secretary Michelle Horn


Communication Advisor Lisa Bollman

The Doug Sinn Award

The Department of Communication faculty awards a stipend of varying amounts. This award provides scholarships to students majoring in the broadcast area. Eligibility based on academic merit. Involvement in extra-curricular activities and community service enhance candidates' applications.

2000/2001 Heather Whitsett
2001/2002 Andrew Billman
2002/2003 Sanaa Smaidi
2003/2004 Keith Moehring
2002/2003 Sarah Landry
Last Updated: 2/15/17