Philosophy and Religious Studies at the University of Toledo

Faculty & Staff

 

Ammon Allred
UH 4740C
419.530.4517
419.530.6189 (fax)
ammon.allred@utoledo.edu


Associate Professor
Ph.D. Villanova University
Phenomenology, 19th and 20th Century Continental Philosophy, Aesthetics
www.utoledo.academia.edu/ammonallred

Ovamir Anjum
UH 4630C
419.530.4598
419.530.6189 (fax)
ovamir.anjum@utoledo.edu


Associate Professor                                                                                               Imam Khattab Endowed Chair of Islamic Studies
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin, Madison
Middle-Eastern History, Islamic History, Pre-Modern Islamic Intellectual History

Nina Atanasova
UH4740D
419.530.6139                                                                                  419.530.6189 (fax)
nina.atanasova@utoledo.edu

 

Associate Lecturer
Ph.D. University of Cincinnati
Philosophy of Neuroscience and Psychology, Philosophy of Experiment, Neuroethics
Secretary General of the International Association for Science and Cultural Diversity
Faculty Webpage
Dr. Atanasova will be visiting the Center for Philosophy of Science at the University of Pittsburgh during Fall Semester 2018.

Charles V. Blatz



Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of Michigan
Ethical Theory and Practice, Environmental Ethics, Ethics & International Development, Social and Political Philosophy, Critical Thinking, Humanities and Education.
Faculty Bio

Jeanine Diller
UH 4700B
419.530.6187
419.530.6189 (fax)
jeanine.diller@utoledo.edu

RELIGIOUS STUDIES ADVISOR
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Religion
Ph.D. University of Michigan
Philosophy of Religion, Ethics, 18th Century Philosophy

James Campbell
UH 4630A
419.530.4521
419.530.6189 (fax)
james.campbell@utoledo.edu

Distinguished University Professor
Ph.D. SUNY - Stony Brook
Ethics, Aesthetics, Social and Political Philosophy, American Philosophy.
Faculty Bio

Peter Feldmeier
UH 4630B
419.530.2055
419.530.6189 (fax)
peter.feldmeier@utoledo.edu

Professor                                                                                                  Thomas and Margaret Murray & James J. Bacik Professor of Catholic Studies
Ph.D. Graduate Theological Union
Comparative Theology
Benjamin Grazzini
UH 4740B                                                                                        419.530.4923
419.530.6189 (fax)
Benjamin.Grazzini@utoledo.edu

GRADUATE ADVISOR                                                                                      Associate Lecturer
Ph.D. The New School for Social Research
Ancient Philosophy

Christopher Martin UH4660                                                                                                     419.530.4522                                                                                  419.530.6189 (fax)Christopher.martin5@utoledo.edu                                                                         

Visiting Associate Professor of Philosophy                                                       Ph.D. Purdue University                                                                                 Early Modern Philosophy, Metaphysics, Ancient Greek Philosophy

Yonatan Miller                                               UH4700D                                                                                        419.530.6138                                                                                  419.530.6189 (fax)                                                               yonatan.miller@utoledo.edu

Philip J. Markowicz Visiting Assistant Professor of Jewish Studies
Director, Center for Religious Understanding
Ph.D. Harvard University
Biblical Studies, Ancient Judaism, and Jewish Literature
Madeline M. Muntersbjorn
UH 4720A
419.530.4513
419.530.6189 (fax)
madeline.muntersbjorn@utoledo.edu   
UNDERGRADUATE ADVISOR
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh
Philosophy of Mathematics, Philosophy of Natural Science, Symbolic Logic, Culture and Scientific Change.
Faculty Bio

John Sarnecki
UH 4680
419.530.6185
419.530.6189 (fax)
john.sarnecki@utoledo.edu

Chair, Department of Philosophy & Religious Studies
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Rutgers University
Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Theories of Concept Acquisition
Homepage

Teri Garcia
UH 4600
419.530.6190
419.530.6189 (fax)
teri.garcia@utoledo.edu

Secretary to the Chair, Department of Philosophy & Religious Studies 

Administrative Assistant, Center for Religious Understanding

                             

   
Last Updated: 9/19/18