Department of Physics and Astronomy

The First Harold and Helen McMaster Chair in Photovoltaics

After extensive searching, Professor Michael Heben was selected to be the first Harold and Helen McMaster Chair in Photovoltaics. This prestigious appointment was made based on Dr. Heben’s record of teaching, service, and research accomplishments, as well as his efforts to grow and expand UT’s regional and national leadership and reputation in PV science, technology, and education.   

Last Updated: 11/27/18