Department of World Languages and Cultures

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty

Kathy Best
Senior Lecturer of German
FH 2500 K
419.530.2952
katherine.best@utoledo.edu

An Chung Cheng
Professor of Spanish, Director of Asian Studies, Spanish Graduate Adviser
FH 2400 L
419.530.2146
anchung.cheng@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday 1 to 3 p.m.,
Friday 2:30 to 3 p.m.
and by appointment

Walter Denk
Senior Lecturer in German
FH 2400 B
419.530.6036
walter.denk@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Monday through Thursday 2 to 2:45 p.m.
and by appointment

Warren Dick
Senior Lecturer in French
FH 2500 G
419.530.2031
warren.dick@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Monday throughThursday 8 to 9 a.m.,
Tuesday and Thursday 2:15 to 2:45 p.m.

Friederike Emonds
Associate Professor of German, German Undergraduate and Graduate Adviser
FH 2400 E
419.530.7903
friederike.emonds@utoledo.edu

Joseph Hara
Senior Lecturer in Japanese, Japanese Adviser (Minor)
FH 2400 D
419.530.7793
joseph.hara@utoledo.edu

Mary Hoak
Associate Lecturer in French & German
FH 2400 G
419.530.2649
mary.hoak@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Wednesday 1:45 to 3:45 p.m.,
Thursday 12:45 to 2:15 p.m.
and by appointment 

Michael Kistner
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
FH 2400 P
419.530.7791
michael.kistner@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Monday and Wednesday 1:30 to 2:15 p.m.,
Tuesday and Thursday 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Juan Martín
Associate Professor of Spanish, Spanish Undergraduate (A-H) Adviser
FH 2400 H
419.530.2081
juan.martin@utoledo.edu
O
ffice hours: Monday and Wednesday 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Wednesday 3:30 to 5:30 p.m.
and by appointment

Mirta Parodi
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
FH 2500 M
419.530.2162
mirta.parodi@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Monday 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.,
Wednesday 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Laurie Puszczewicz
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
FH 2500 L
419.530.2631
laurie.puszczewicz@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Monday and Wednesday 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.,
Tuesday and Thursday 3 to 4 p.m.
and by appointment

Manuel R. Montes
Assistant Professor in Spanish
FH 2400 K
419.530.2954
manuel.montes@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Monday and Wednesday 11 a.m. to 12:45 p.m.
Friday 12 to 1:30 p.m.

Linda Rouillard
Professor of French
FH 2400 F
419.530.2029
linda.rouillard@utoledo.edu

Gaby Semaan
Associate Professor of Arabic
FH 2400 N
419.530.2546
gaby.semaan@utoledo.edu

Kathleen Thompson-Casado
Associate Professor of Spanish, Spanish Undergraduate (I-Z) Adviser
FH 2400 C
419.530.2951
kathleen.thompson-casado@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Monday and Wednesday 9 to 9:30 a.m.
and 12:50 to 2:30 p.m.

Cheryl Wessel
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
FH 2500 J
419.530.2033
cheryl.wessel@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Monday and Wednesday 7 to 8 a.m. and 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Tuesday and Thursday 7 to 8 a.m.

Kasumi Yamazaki
Assistant Professor of Japanese
FH 2400 J
419.530.2583
kasumi.yamazaki@utoledo.edu
Office hours: By appointment only Monday 2:15 to 3:45 p.m.,
Tuesday 1 to 2:30 p.m.,
Wednesday 2:15 p.m. to 2:45 p.m.,
Thursday 1 to 2:30 p.m. 

 

 

Part-time Instructors, Fall 2019

Mie Kina
Japanese
FH 3060 C
419.530.4626
mie.kina@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Monday and Wednesday 12:30 to 1 p.m.
Tuesday and Thursday 11 to 11:30 a.m.

Ryo Kitamura
Japanese
FH 3060 C
419.530.4963
ryo.kitamura@utoledo.edu

Yolanda Mora-Calderon
Spanish
UH 5130 L
419.530.4928
yolanda.moracalderon@utoledo.edu

Kristi Pawlak
Japanese
FH 3060 D 
419.530.4626
kristi.pawlak@utoledo.edu
Monday through Thursday 9:30 to 10 a.m.

Javier Peralta
Spanish
UH 5130 K
419.530.4763
radophe.peralta@utoledo.edu

Zachary D. Smith
Spanish
FH 3060 A 
zachary.smith9@utoledo.edu
Monday 4 to 5 p.m.

Rita Swade
Spanish
FH 3060 E
419.530.7974
rita.swade@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday 5 to 5:30 p.m.

Beverly Will
Spanish
FH 3060 E 
419.530.7974
beverly.will@utoledo.edu

Mingli Xiao
Chinese
RH 1805 B
419.530.4390
mingli.xiao@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Friday 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Mariko Johnston
Japanese
FH 3060 D
419.530.4626
mariko.johnston@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Tuesday 5:15 to 5:45 p.m. and 7:35 to 8:05 p.m.
Wednesday 2:15 to 3:15 p.m.

Keely Lake
Latin - ONLINE
keely.lake@utoledo.edu

 

Visiting Assistant Professor

Nada Salem
Arabic 
FH 2400 M
419.530.4651
nada.salem@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Thursdays 9:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Secretarial Staff

Charlene Gary - Secretary II
Secretary
FH 2400Q
419.530.5190
charlene.gary@utoledo.edu

Foreign Language Learning Center

Rajesh Nagisetty
FLLC Lab Manager
FH 2330 A
419.530.2432
rajesh.nagisetty@utoledo.edu
 

TEACHING ASSISTANTS

Allison Edelbrock
Spanish
FH 3060 A 
419.530.4669
allison.edelbrock@utoledo.edu

Nathaniel McBride
Spanish
FH 3060 H
nathaniel.mcbride@rockets.utoledo.edu
Office hours: Monday 1:45 to 2:45 p.m. 
Tuesday 1:45 to 3:45 p.m. 

Abdelatif Aguenini
French
abdelatif.aguenini@utoledo.edu
Office hours: Monday and Wednesday 2 to 3 p.m. 
and by appointment
Last Updated: 10/14/19