Higher Learning Commission 2016

HLC Steering Committee


  • David Meabon – Associate Professor in Educational Leadership
  • Akira Takashima – Chair of Med Microbiology and Immunology, Director of the Jacobson Center for Clinical and Translational Research

Criterion Team Leaders:

Criterion One – Mission

  • Barbara Schneider – Senior Associate Dean of Humanities, College of Languages, Literature and Social Science

Criterion Two – Integrity: Ethical and Responsible Conduct

  • Terry Romer – University Registrar

Criterion Three – Teaching and Learning: Quality, Resources, and Support

  • Constance Shriner – Vice Provost for Assessment and Faculty Development

Criterion Four – Teaching and Learning: Evaluation and Improvement

  • Barbara Kopp Miller – Professor, Associate Professor for Online Education, Administrative Director for the Center for Successful Aging

Criterion Five – Resources, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness

  • David Cutri – Director of Internal Audit

Additional Team Members:

  • Dorothea Sawicki – Vice Provost for Health Science Affairs and University Accreditation
  • Heather Huntley – Director of University Accreditation and Program Review
  • Marcia King-Blandford – Vice Provost of Academic Operations


Last Updated: 6/9/16