College of Law

LaValley Law Library

/

Contact Us

LaValley Law Library

Office Address:

Law Center
1825 W. Rocket Dr., 3rd Floor
Mailing Address:
2801 W. Bancroft, MS 507
Toledo, OH 43606

419.530.2733

LaValleyLaw@utoledo.edu

LaValley Law Library Staff Directory

Mission of the LaValley Law Library

The primary mission of the Law Library is to support the research and education endeavors of the faculty and students of The University of Toledo College of Law. The Library pursues this mission by acquiring, organizing, disseminating, and facilitating the use of legal information in all formats and by providing high quality service and instructional programs - in a physical environment conducive to research and study. The Library staff believes that its own success is mirrored in the academic success of each student and faculty member.

Supplementing its primary mission, the Library serves as a legal information center for the other Colleges of the University, and for researchers in the local community, and beyond. The Library tries to help all in their research while concentrating most of its energy and resources on its primary clientele.

 

LaValley Law Library Staff

Administrative Services

Assistant Dean for the Law Library
Rick Goheen
419.530.2945
Rick.Goheen@utoledo.edu

Business Services Officer
Terri Lewandowski
419.530.2734
Terri.Lewandowski@utoledo.edu

Public Services

Reference Desk 419.530.2946

Circulation Desk 419.530.2733

Circulation Supervisor
Beverly Mayo
419.530.2144
Beverly.Mayo@utoledo.edu

Senior Electronic/Media Services Librarian
Ryan Overdorf
419.530.2759
Ryan.Overdorf@utoledo.edu

Senior Legal Research Librarian
Robert Jacoby
419.530.2754
Robert.Jacoby@utoledo.edu

Senior Legal Reference Librarian
Marianne Mussett
419.530.2161
Marianne.Mussett@utoledo.edu

Reference Librarians
Barbara Avery
Joseph Fugere
Galen Avery
419.530.2946

Acquisitions & Serials

Head of Acquisitions & Serials
Claudia Dansby
419.530.2746, 419.530.2884
Claudia.Dansby@utoledo.edu

Account Clerk
Derek Dickerson
419.530.2893
Derek.Dickerson@utoledo.edu
 

Cataloging

Catalog Assistant
Tania Park-Thomas
419.530.2854
Tania.Park-Thomas@utoledo.edu

 

Last Updated: 6/26/15