College of Law

LaValley Law Library

/

Contact Us

LaValley Law Library

Office Address:

Law Center
1825 W. Rocket Dr., 3rd Floor
Mailing Address:
2801 W. Bancroft, MS 507
Toledo, OH 43606

419.530.2733

LaValleyLaw@utoledo.edu

LaValley Law Library Staff

The primary mission of the Law Library is to support the research and education endeavors of the faculty and students of The University of Toledo College of Law. The Library pursues this mission by acquiring, organizing, disseminating, and facilitating the use of legal information in all formats and by providing high quality service and instructional programs - in a physical environment conducive to research and study. The Library staff believes that its own success is mirrored in the academic success of each student and faculty member.

Supplementing its primary mission, the Library serves as a legal information center for the other Colleges of the University, and for researchers in the local community, and beyond. The Library tries to help all in their research while concentrating most of its energy and resources on its primary clientele.

 Law library staff in the Hanna Room

Left to right: Rick Goheen, Christie Lowry, Ryan Overdorf, Claudia Dansby, Derek Dickerson, and Tania Park-Thomas.
Not pictured: Barb Avery.


Circulation Desk  419.530.2733

Reference Desk  419.530.2946

 

Claudia Dansby
Head of Acquisitions & Serials
419.530.2746 or 419.530.2884
Claudia.Dansby@utoledo.edu

Derek Dickerson
Account Clerk
419.530.2893
Derek.Dickerson@utoledo.edu

Rick Goheen
Assistant Dean for the Law Library & Associate Professor of Law
419.530.2945
Rick.Goheen@utoledo.edu

Christie Lowry
Legal Reference Librarian
419.530.2880
Christina.Lowry@utoledo.edu

Ryan Overdorf
Senior Electronic/Media Services Librarian
419.530.2759
Ryan.Overdorf@utoledo.edu

Tania Park-Thomas
Cataloging Assistant
419.530.2854
Tania.Park-Thomas@utoledo.edu 

Barbara Avery
Weekend Reference Librarian
419.530.2946

 

 

 

 

Last Updated: 8/10/18