Research and Sponsored Programs

The Grant Proposal

The Award

Related Links

Contact Us


Health Science Campus

Mail Stop 1020 | Location: CCE 2102
Phone: 419.383.4252

Main Campus

Mail Stop 218 | Location: R1 2200 & 2300
Phone: 419.530.2844

IRB - Biomed

Phone: 419.383.6796


Phone: 419.530.6167


Phone: 419.383.4251

Meet the Staff

Research Administration

Frank Calzonetti, PhD
Vice President of Research

Chris Cavins, BBA
Contract & Compliance Review Specialist

Jeanette Eckert, MA
Associate Compliance Analyst IRB

Eva English, MA, BA
Grant Writer

Malinda Estby, MA, BA
Grants Coordinator 1
Main Campus

Marcie Ferguson, BBA
Special Projects Manager

Richard A. Francis, PhD
Director, Research Advancement and Information Systems

Shanda L. Gore, EdD
Associate Vice President
Minority Business Development Center
Minority Business Assistance Center Programs

Laura Graham, BA
Grants Coordinator 2
Health Science Campus

Wayne Hoss, PhD
Research Integrity Officer

Anne Izzi, JD
Director of Sponsored Programs

Elaine Joseph, PhD, BS
Compliance Analyst

Sarah Langlois, MBA, BBA
Research Systems Analyst

Robin Lanz, BBA, CRA
Grants Coordinator 3
Main Campus

Paula Minor
Post Award Research Administrative Analyst

Pamela Moore, BA
Senior Business Manager

Wendy Parrish, MLIS
Office of Research Compliance 
Compliance Staff

Kourtney Phillips, MEd, BEd, BA
Grants Coordinator 3
Health Science Campus

Norm Rapino, PhD, MBA
Executive Director, Center for Innovation

Lisa Jane Root, DVM, MS, DACLAM
Directory/Attending Veterinarian
Department of Lab Animal Resources (DLAR)

Jessica Sattler, BBA
Director, Economic Engagement & Business Development
LaunchPad Incubation Staff

Constance Schall, PhD
Interim Associate Vice President

Jack Schultz, PhD
Senior Executive Director of Research Development

Angela (Rossbach) Skellie
Grants Coordinator 2
Health Science Campus

Stephen Snider, JD
Associate Vice President of Technology Transfer and Associate General Counsel
Department of Technology Transfer
Technology Transfer Staff

Hillary Snyder, PhD
Manager, Compliance HRPP

Kimberly Thorn, BS
Grants Coordinator 1
Main Campus

Jamie Van Natta, BS
Research Systems Developer


Last Updated: 5/21/18