Medical Microbiology and Immunology

Welcome

/med/depts/

Additional Information

Contact Us

Health Science Campus
Health Education Building
Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Room 229, MS1021
Office: 419-383-4323
Fax: 419-383-3002 Microbiology.Immunology@utoledo.edu

Current Students  

Adam Adam Blatt, B.S.
Project: "Role of complement regulatory proteins properdin and factor H in the formation of platelet/leukocyte aggregates"
Advisor:  Dr. Viviana Ferreira, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Email: Adam.Blatt@rockets.utoledo.edu
Ada Adaeze Izuogu, B.Sc.
Project: "Virus-specific innate immunity to vector-borne flaviviruses
Advisor: Dr. Travis Taylor, Ph.D.
Email:  Adaeze.Izuogu@rockets.utoledo.edu
Brian Brian H. Youseff, B.S.
Project: "Investigation of the host Innate Immune Response to Flaviviruses"
Advisor: Dr. Travis Taylor, Ph.D.
Email: Brian.Youseff@rockets.utoledo.edu
Baum Caitlin Baum, B.S.
Project: The role of IL-21 in chronic transplant rejection
Advisor: Dr. Stanislaw Stepkowski, Ph.D.
Email: Caitlin.Baum@rockets.utoledo.edu
Dulat Dulat Bekbolsynov, B.S.
Project: "Determinants of anti-HLA antibody cytotoxicity in sensitized patients waiting for kidney transplant"
Advisor: Stanislaw Stepkowski, Ph.D.
E-mail: Dulat.Bekbolsynov@utoledo.edu
Saad Muhammed Saad Moledina, B. Pharm
Project:  "Role of phagocytes and spirochete-specific antibodies in mediating Borrelia burgdorferi clearance"
Advisor:  Dr. R. Mark Wooten, Ph.D.
Email:  MuhammedSaad.Moledina@rockets.utoledo.edu
Brandel Alison Brandel, B.S.
Project:  "Identification and Characterization of Lake Erie Bacteria that Degrade the Microcystin Toxin"
Advisor:  Dr. Jason F. Huntley, Ph.D.
Email:  Alison.Brandel@rockets.utoledo.edu
Wilma Xiaojun "Wilma" Wu, B.S., M.S.
Project: "Identification of Francisella tularensis outer membrane virulence factors"
Advisor: Dr. Jason F. Huntley, Ph.D.
Email: Xiaojun.Wu@rockets.utoledo.edu
Cara Cara DeAngelis, B.A.
Project: "Characterization of the Phage shock protein response in Vibrio cholerae"
Advisor: Dr. Jyl Matson, Ph.D.
Email: Cara.DeAngelis@utoledo.edu
Saul

Jessica Saul, B.S., M.S.
Project: "Characterization of hypothetically conserved protein VCA0732 in vibrio cholerae"
Advisor: Dr. Jyl Matson, Ph.D.
Email: Jessica.Saul@rockets.utoledo.edu

  Jin Chen
Project: TBA
Advisor:  Dr. Viviana Ferreira, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Email: 
Jin.Chen@rockets.utoledo.edu
Atari Ealla Atari
Project: TBA
Advisor:
Dr. Jason F. Huntley, Ph.D.
Email: Ealla.Atari@rockets.utoledo.edu
Lad Apurva Lad
Project: TBA
Advisor:  Dr. Viviana Ferreira, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Email: 
Apurva.Lad@rockets.utoledo.edu
Afnan Afnan Malebari
Project: TBA
Advisor: Dr. Stanislaw Stepkowski, Ph.D.
Email: Afnan.Malebari@rockets.utoledo.edu
 Yvette Yvette Unoarumhi
Project: "Characterization of the Phage shock protein response in Vibrio cholerae"
Advisor: Dr. Jyl Matson, Ph.D.
Email: Yvette.Unoarumhi@rockets.utoledo.edu
 Gayatri

Gayatri Subramanian, B.S, M.S.
Project: Role of Interferon System in Antiviral Response
Advisor: Dr. Saurabh Chattopadhyay
Email: Gayatri.Subramanian@rockets.utoledo.edu

 Galwankar Neeti Galwankar
Project: TBA
Advisor: Dr. Viviana Ferreira, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Email: Neeti.Galwankar@rockets.utoledo.edu
  Briana Zellner
Project: TBA
Advisor: Dr. Jason F. Huntley, Ph.D.
Email: Briana.Zellner@rockets.utoledo.edu
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
The fifth annual Lab Coat Ceremony
LC 2015
LC Alison
LC Apurva
LC Gayatri
LC Jin
LC Neeti



Return to Medical Microbiology and Immunology Page

Last Updated: 7/21/16