Medical Microbiology and Immunology

Welcome

/med/depts/

Additional Information

Contact Us

Health Science Campus
Health Education Building
Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Room 229, MS1021
Office: 419-383-4323
Fax: 419-383-3002 Microbiology.Immunology@utoledo.edu

Current Students  

Adam 

Adam Meisler, B.S.
Project: “Effect of Platelet-Leukocyte Aggregates on Platelet and T Cell Activity in Lung Cancer Patients”
Advisor: Randall G. Worth, Ph.D.
Email: Adam.Meisler@rockets.utoledo.edu

Lad Apurva Lad, B.S., M.S.
Project: "Effect of Multi-Organ Microcystin Toxicity on pre-existing Liver disease"
Advisor: David Kennedy, Ph.D., Steven Haller, Ph.D.
Email: Apurva.Lad@rockets.utoledo.edu
 Zellner Briana Zellner, B.A.
Project: "Characterization of Two Novel Francisella tularensis Virulence Factors"
Advisor: Jason F. Huntley, Ph.D.
Email: Briana.Zellner@rockets.utoledo.edu
Cara Cara DeAngelis, B.A.
Project: "Characterization of the Phage shock protein response in Vibrio cholerae"
Advisor: Jyl Matson, Ph.D.

Email: Cara.DeAngelis@utoledo.edu
 Christina

Christina Schultz, B.S.
Project name: "Platelet mediated host defense against C. albicans"
Advisor: Randall Worth, Ph.D.
Email: Christina.Schultz2@rockets.utoledo.edu 

Deepti

Name: Deepti Gurung, M.Sc.
Project: "Evolution of recombination and regulation: RecBCD and Lrp in Bacteria"
Advisor: Robert M. Blumenthal, Ph.D.
Email: Deepti.Gurung@rockets.utoledo.edu

Gayatri

Gayatri Subramanian, B.S, M.S.
Project: "Role of Interferon System in Antiviral Response"
Advisor: Saurabh Chattopadhyay, Ph.D.
Email: Gayatri.Subramanian@rockets.utoledo.edu

 Das

 Jagaree Das
Project: TBA
Advosor: Travis Taylor, Ph.D.
Email: Jagaree.Das@utoledo.edu

Saul

Jessica Saul, B.S., M.S.
Project: "Characterization of hypothetically conserved protein VCA0732 in vibrio cholerae"
Advisor: Jyl Matson, Ph.D.
Email: Jessica.Saul@rockets.utoledo.edu

 Chen Jin Chen
Project: “Role of properdin in thrombi formation”
Advisor:  Viviana Ferreira, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Email: 
Jin.Chen@rockets.utoledo.edu
 Karan

Karan Chawla, B.S., M.B.A.
Project name: "Drug based approaches to understanding antiviral mechanisms"
Advisor: Saurabh Chattopadhyay, Ph.D.
Email: Karan.Chawla@rockets.utoledo.edu

Saad Muhammed Saad Moledina, B. Pharm
Project:  "Role of phagocytes and spirochete-specific antibodies in mediating Borrelia burgdorferi clearance"
Advisor:  R. Mark Wooten, Ph.D.
Email:  MuhammedSaad.Moledina@rockets.utoledo.edu
 Meikle Claire Meikle, B.S.
Project: "Platelet Biomarkers of Cancer"
Advisor: Randall Worth, Ph.D.
Email: Claire.Meikle@rockets.utoledo.edu
 Dolin

Hallie Dolin, B.A., M.S.
Project: TBA
Advisor:Kevin Pan, Ph.D.
Email: Hallie.Dolin@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

 

Lab Coat Ceremonies

The Eighth Annual Lab Coat Ceremony

2018 LC

The Seventh Annual Lab Coat Ceremony

 LCC 2017

The Sixth Annual Lab Coat Ceremony             The Fifth Annual Lab Coat Ceremony
2016     2015   


Departmental Events

                 2016 Retreat                                         2015 Research Forum

2016 MMI Retreat      2015 Research Forum

                  2013 Holiday Party                               2012 Holiday Party

2013 Holiday Party     2012 Holiday Party

Return to Medical Microbiology and Immunology Page

Dolin
Last Updated: 9/19/18