Office of the Provost

Academic Calendar

2018 - 2019 Academic Year Calendar 

FALL SEMESTER 2018
 First Day of Class August 27, 2018
 Labor Day - no classes, offices closed September 3, 2018
 Fall Break - no classes  
 Colleges of Medicine & Law in session
October 11-12, 2018
 Veterans Day Observance
 - no classes, offices closed
November 12, 2018
 No classes  
 College of Medicine in session
November 21, 2018
 Thanksgiving Break  
 -no classes, offices closed
November 22-23, 2018
 Law Final Exam Weeks Mon-Fri, December 3-14, 2018
 Final Exam Week December 10-14, 2018
 University Commencement Saturday, December 15, 2018
 Winter Break - offices closed December 24, 2018 - Jan 1, 2019
Intersession December 17, 2018 -
January 11, 2019
SPRING SEMESTER 2019
 First Day of Class Monday, January 14, 2019
 Martin Luther King Day 
 
 - no classes, offices closed
Monday, January 21, 2019
 Spring Beak - no classes  March 4-8, 2019
 Law Final Exams  Mon-Fri, Apr 22-May 3, 2019
 Finals Week  April 29-May 3, 2019
 University Commencement  Saturday, May 4, 2019
SUMMER SEMESTER 2019
 Nursing Summer Session Begins  Monday, May 6, 2019
POT 1  &  Summer Session I Begins  Monday, May 13, 2019
 Memorial Day  
 - no classes, offices closed
 Monday, May 27, 2019
 Summer Session III Begins  Monday, June 10, 2019
 End of Summer Session I Friday, June 21, 2019
 Summer Session II Begins Monday, June 24, 2019
 Independence Day  
 - no classes, office closed
Thursday, July 4, 2019
 End of POT 1  Summer Session II & III Friday, August 2, 2019
 End of Nursing Summer Session Friday, August 16, 2019

2019-2020 Academic Calendar

RESOURCE LINKS

College of Medicine & Life Science Important Dates
M1    M2    M3    M4

College of Law Important Dates

Office of the Registrar

Office of the Treasurer

Academic Calendar Archives

Last Updated: 12/12/18