College of Arts and Letters

Meet the Dean and the Dean's Office Staff

Interim Dean Dr. Melissa Gregory
Photo of Dr. Melissa Gregory Assoc. Dean for the UToledo College of Arts and LettersDr. Melissa Gregory is the interim dean of the College of Arts and Letters. Specializing in nineteenth-century British literature, Gregory joined the UToledo faculty in 2002. She has served as an associate dean since 2018 and led initiatives to increase student participation in undergraduate research, retain high achieving students and elevate the visibility and reputation of liberal arts and humanities.

Office UH 3160 
Email melissa.gregory@utoledo.edu
Phone 419.530.5507
Associate Dean


Photo of Dr. Dan Hammel Assoc. Dean for the UToledo College of Arts and LettersDr. Daniel Hammel 
Office UH 3160E 
Email dan.hammel@utoledo.edu
Phone 419.530.5506
See Dr. Hammel for matters relating to:
Scholarships, External Research Grants/Awards, Graduate Education, Diversity and Equity, Data and Assessment, College Credit Plus, Summer Scheduling, as well as Social Sciences Departments/Programs and Interdisciplinary Programs

Associate Dean


Photo of Dr. Kristen Keith Assoc. Dean for the UToledo College of Arts and LettersDr. Kristen Keith
Office UH 4140 F
Email kristen.keith@utoledo.edu
Phone 419.530.2801
See Dr. Keith for matters relating to:
Honors, Undergraduate Research, Study Abroad, Humanities Institute, Academic Grievances, General Education Core Curriculum, as well as Arts, Humanities and General Studies Degree Programs/Departments

Recruitment and Retention

Photo of Adam Hintz Director of UToledo Student ServicesAdam Hintz
Director of Student Services (NSM, CAL Student Service)
Office UH 3001
Email adam.hintz2@utoledo.edu
Phone 419.530.2671

 

Photo of Emily Cohoe, CAL Marketing, Communication and Recruitment SpecialistEmily Cohoe
Marketing, Communication and Recruitment Specialist
Office UH 3160A
Email emily.cohoe@utoledo.edu
Phone 419.530.4673

College of Arts and Letters Staff

Robert Bruno technical administration for the UToledo College of Arts and LettersRobert Bruno
Grants/Instructional and Student Technical Administration
Office UH 2230
Email robert.bruno@utoledo.edu
Phone 419.530.4978

Photo of Debbie Corkins Executive Assistant for the UToledo College of Arts and LettersDeborah Corkins
Executive Assistant
Office UH 3160
Email deborah.corkins@utoledo.edu
Phone 419.530.4616

Photo of Ann Lopez Business Manager for the UToledo College of Arts and LettersAnn Lopez
Business Manager
Office UH 3160
Email ann.lopez@utoledo.edu
Phone 419.530.7898

Photo of Angela Riddel Promotions Specialist for the UToledo College of Arts and LettersAngela Riddel
Promotions Specialist
Office PA 1002A
Email angela.riddel@utoledo.edu
Phone 419.530.2452

Photo of Adam Ginsburg for the UToledo College of Arts and LettersAdam Ginsburg
Secretary 2
Office UH 3160
Email adam.ginsburg@utoledo.edu
Phone 419.530.5146

 

Last Updated: 6/27/22