Department of Physics and Astronomy

Physics & Astronomy Departmental Awards - Spring 2011

Undergraduate Awards

  • Outstanding Graduating Undergraduate Student, Dept. of Physics & Astronomy: Nathan Reaver
  • Elgin C. Brooks Memorial Astronomy Scholarship: Dayna Boes
  • A. Jackson and Sally K. Smith Scholarship:  Julia Deitz
  • Chad Tabory Memorial Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Research in Physics & Astronomy: First Place: Tiffany Pewett, Second Place: Kathryn Hoepfl
  • Robert & Noreen Stollberg Award:  Anthony Passero
  • Edwin Jayamaha Scholarship Award:  Julia Deitz
  • John J. Turin Memorial Fund:  Abril Galang
  • C.V. Wolfe Scholarship in the Natural Sciences: Corbin Taylor

Graduate Awards

  • David Turnbull Scholarship in Materials Science (Graduate): Puruswottam Aryal and Zhaoning Song
  • Physics & Astronomy Outstanding Service Award (Graduate): to be announced

SPS Honor Society New Inductees

  • Amaarah El-Amin
  • Nichole Hill
  • Kathryn Hoepfl
  • Anthony Passero
  • Tiffany Pewett
  • Nathan Reaver
  • Brandon Saner
  • Naresh Sen
Last Updated: 6/27/22