Department of Psychology

Meet Our Graduate Students

Graduate Student

Research/Training Interests

Amy Capparelli
Area: Experimental - Developmental
Office: UH 1900F
Phone: 419-530-2338
Amy.Capparelli@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Animal assisted interviews
  • Children in the legal system
  • Rapport building & interviewing children
  • False memories

Evan Clarkson
Area: Experimental - Cognitive
Office: UH 5015
Evan.Clarkson@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Decision-making

Kelly Clemens
Area: Experimental - Health
Office: UH 6505
Kelly.Clemens@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Placebo effects and treatment side effects
  • Social factors influencing treatment adherence
  • Social and cultural factors influencing health related help seeking
  • Social barriers preventing access to woman's health services
 

Freeman Cumming
Area: Experimental - Psychobiology
Office: UH 5006
John.Cumming@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Comparative mammalian hearing
  • Behavior analysis
  • Acoustics

Keith Edmonds
Area: Experimental - Social
Office: UH 6510
Keith.Edmonds@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Future directed thinking
  • Disparities in health behaviors
  • Social comparison
  • Social cognition
  • Substance abuse

Elizabeth (Lizz) Gallinari
Area: Experimental - Social
Office: UH 6511
Elizabeth.Gallinari@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Social comparison
  • The impact of comparisons on social media
  • How comparisons affect emotions and behavior 
 

Dingzhong Hu
Area: Experimental - Cognitive
Office: UH 5010B
Dingzhong.Hu@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Individual differences and similarities in aesthetic preference
  • Psychological processes underlying the perception of art
  • Objective analysis of art-related qualia

Alyssa Mason
Area: Clinical
Office: UH 5010C
Alyssa.Mason@utoledo.edu

  • Handedness
  • Hemispheric Lateralization
  • Memory
  • Dsylexia

Quincy Miller
Area: Experimental - Developmental
Office: UH 1900D
Phone: 419-530-2388
Quincy.Miller@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Forensic interviewing with children
  • Child abuse disclosure

Christina Perez
Area: Experimental - Developmental
Office: UH 1900B
Phone: 419-530-2338
Christina.Perez@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Forensic developmental psychology
  • Eyewitness testimony
  • Children's memory and suggestibility

Shi (Jack) Shuai
Area: Experimental - Cognitive
Office: UH 5009
Shi.Shuai@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Judgment and decision-making
  • Individual differences
  • Health decisions
  • Marketplace decisions
 

Kristina Todorovic
Area: Experimental - Developmental
Office: UH 1900A
kristina.Todorovic@rockets.utoledo.edu

  • Forensic developmental psychology
  • Children's memory and suggestibility
  • Interviewer-provided social support
  • Juror decision making
Last Updated: 10/30/19