Department of Psychology

Faculty Member

Research/Training Interests

Experimental Coordinator

Jason Rose
Associate Professor
Area: Experimental - Social
Office: UH 6516
Phone: 419-530-2278
jason.rose4@utoledo.edu

  • Social comparison and comparative judgment
  • Perceived vulnerability/risk
  • Norm perception and influence
  • Optimism
  • Culture and self
  • Individual differences in judgment and decision-making

GRADUATE Faculty

Stephen Christman
Professor
Area: Experimental - Cognitive
Office: UH 5018C
Phone: 419-530-4684
stephen.christman@utoledo.edu

  • Cognitive flexibility
  • Episodic memory
  • Handedness
  • Hemispheric asymmetry
  • Visual perception

Andrew Geers
Professor
Area: Experimental - Social
Office: UH 6524
Phone: 419-530-8530
andrew.geers@utoledo.edu

  • Goals and expectations
  • Formation of affect and emotion
  • Placebo effects
  • Initiation and maintenance of health beliefs and behavior
  • Decision making

Henry Heffner
Professor
Area: Experimental - Psychobiology & Learning
Office: UH 5002
Phone: 419-530-2257
henry.heffner@utoledo.edu

  • Role of auditory cortex
  • Comparative mammalian hearing
  • Tinnitus
  • Ethics of animal research

Rickye Heffner
Professor 
Area: Experimental - Psychobiology & Learning
Office: UH 5008
Phone: 419-530-2710
rickye.heffner@utoledo.edu

  • Comparative hearing
  • Evolution of hearing in mammals
  • Evolution of sound localization and its relation to vision and the auditory brainstem
 

J.D. Jasper
Professor
Area: Experimental - Cognitive
Office: UH 5014A
Phone: 419-530-4130
jjasper@utnet.utoledo.edu

  • Judgment and decision making
  • Computerized process tracing techniques
  • Risk perception
  • Attitude and belief formation
  • Information integration
  • Individual differences
  • Health
  • Consumer behavior 

Kamala London Newton
Professor 
Area: Experimental - Developmental
Office: UH 1880B
Phone: 419-530-2352
kamala.london@utoledo.edu

  • Forensic developmental psychology
  • Autobiographical memory and suggestibility in children
  • Disclosure of child maltreatment
  • Statistics

Cin Cin Tan
Assistant Professor
Area: Experimental - Developmental
Office: UH 1880C
cincin.tan@utoledo.edu

  • Infant and child eating behavior
  • Parent-child feeding relationship
  • Coparenting in feeding
  • Childhood obesity
Last Updated: 10/30/19