Sexual Assault Education & Prevention Program

Upcoming Events & Trainings

BRINGING IN THE BYSTANDER INTERVENTION PROGRAM, 2018-2019

The Sexual Misconduct Prevention Education Program in Title IX is offering an adaptation of Bringing In The Bystander sessions approximately 2x per week (90 minutes sessions) to help educate our community on the topic of sexual misconduct. The learning objectives include:

  • IDENTIFY behaviors on a continuum of violence
  • DEVELOP empathy for those who have experienced violence
  • PRACTICE safe and appropriate intervention skills
  • COMMIT to intervene before, during and after an incident of sexual abuse, relationship violence and stalking occurs

This new change has been implemented as it has been determined thru evidence based studies that small, interactive, experiential style of learning is more beneficial.

The dates/times these events are being hosted are*:

*You must sign up via Involvement Network i.e. Invonet. Session attendance is limited to 20-25 people so signing up is mandatory. Attendance will be taken via the CORQ app. Please come prepared with it downloaded on your phone. We ask that people come prepared to be interactive and all electronic devices are put away. The team will reschedule/cancel sessions if there are less than 10 people in attendance.

Wednesday, September 5

CL2024

3:30pm-5:00pm

Thursday, September 6

CL2024

2:00pm-3:30pm

Monday, September 10

CL2024

3:00pm-4:30pm

Monday, September 10

CL2024

4:30pm-6:00pm

Tuesday, September 11

CL2024

12:00pm-1:30pm

Monday, September 17

CL2024

4:30pm-6:00pm

Monday, September 24

CL2024

4:30pm-6:00pm

Tuesday, September 25

CL2024

10:30am-12:00pm

Sunday, September 30

CL2024

6:00pm-7:30pm

Tuesday, October 2

CL2024

12:15pm-1:45pm

Friday, October 5

CL2024

12:15pm-1:45pm

Sunday, October 7

CL2024

6:00pm-7:30pm

Monday, October 8

CL2024

4:30pm-6:00pm

Tuesday, October 16

CL2024

12:15pm-1:45pm

Wednesday, October 17

CL2024

11:00am-12:30pm

Wednesday, October 24

CL2024

11:00am-12:30pm

Thursday, October 25

CL2024

10:30am-12:00pm

Saturday, October 27

CL2024

11:15am-12:45pm

Monday, October 29

CL2024

4:30pm-6:00pm

Tuesday, October 30

CL2024

10:30am-12:00pm

Monday, November 5

CL2024

4:30pm-6:00pm

Wednesday, November 7

CL2024

11:00am-12:30pm

Thursday, November 15

CL2024

12:15pm-1:45pm

Friday, November 16

CL2024

12:15pm-1:45pm

Monday, November 19

CL2024

4:30pm-6:00pm

Tuesday, November 27

CL2024

10:30am-12:00pm

Thursday, November 29

CL2024

12:15pm-1:45pm

Tuesday, December 4

CL2024

10:30am-12:00pm

Thursday, December 6

CL2024

10:30am-12:00pm

*You must sign up via Involvement Network i.e. Invonet. Session attendance is limited to 20-25 people so signing up is mandatory. Attendance will be taken via the CORQ app. Please come prepared with it downloaded on your phone. We ask that people come prepared to be interactive and all electronic devices are put away. The team will reschedule/cancel sessions if there are less than 10 people in attendance. 

PROGRAMMING EVENTS, 2018-2019

What Were You Wear Art Installation
Monday, April 1 – 4, 2019
Carlson Library, Room 1005
Hosted by the Title IX Office, this installment will provide a tangible response to one of our culture’s greatest rape myths. The outfits on display have been recreated with the stories that UT community survivors shared.
The Clothesline Project
Thursday, September 27, 11am-2pm
Student Union Steps, Rain Location Trimble Lounge
The Clothesline Project is an avenue for those affected by sexual violence to express their emotions through writings and drawings on a symbolic t-shirt.  The shirt is hung on a clothesline, to be viewed by others as testimony to the issue of sexual violence against others. Hosted by The Center for Student Advocacy and Wellness.

 

AWARENESS EVENTS, 2018-2019

Blue and Gold Sign Campaign
1st Week of each Month (All Week)
Know your resources related to sexual misconduct concerns. Check out Centennial Mall for the campaign all week. Hosted by Title IX and as part of the #UTtogether campaign to bring awareness related to sexual misconduct prevention resources.

 


 

Last Updated: 8/30/18