Sexual Assault Education & Prevention Program

Upcoming Events & Trainings

BRINGING IN THE BYSTANDER INTERVENTION PROGRAM, 2018-2019

The Sexual Misconduct Prevention Education Program in Title IX is offering an adaptation of Bringing In The Bystander sessions approximately 3-4x per week (90 minutes sessions) to help educate our community on the topic of sexual misconduct. The learning objectives include:

  • IDENTIFY behaviors on a continuum of violence
  • DEVELOP empathy for those who have experienced violence
  • PRACTICE safe and appropriate intervention skills
  • COMMIT to intervene before, during and after an incident of sexual abuse, relationship violence and stalking occurs

This new change has been implemented as it has been determined thru evidence based studies that small, interactive, experiential style of learning is more beneficial.

The dates/times these events are being hosted are*:

*You must sign up via Involvement Network i.e. Invonet. Session attendance is limited to 20-25 people so signing up is mandatory. Attendance will be taken via the CORQ app. Please come prepared with it downloaded on your phone. We ask that people come prepared to be interactive and all electronic devices are put away. The team will reschedule/cancel sessions if there are less than 10 people in attendance.

Tuesday, January 29

CL2024

4:00pm-5:30pm

Sunday, February 3

CL2024

4:00pm-5:30pm

Tuesday, February 5

CL2024

4:00pm-5:30pm

Wednesday, February 6

Eberly Center, TH0152

4:30pm-6:00pm

Friday, February 8

Eberly Center, TH0152

11:00am-12:30pm

Tuesday, February 12

CL2024

4:00pm-5:30pm

Wednesday, February 20

Eberly Center, TH0152

4:30pm-6:00pm

Friday, February 22

CL2024

2:30pm-4:00pm

Tuesday, February 26

CL2024

4:00pm-5:30pm

Wednesday, February 27

Eberly Center, TH0152

4:30pm-6:00pm

Monday, March 11

CL2024

3:00pm-4:30pm

Tuesday, March 12

CL2024

4:00pm-5:30pm

Monday, March 18

CL2024

3:00pm-4:30pm

Wednesday, March 20

Eberly Center, TH0152

4:30pm-6:00pm

Tuesday, March 26

CL2024

4:00pm-5:30pm

Wednesday, March 27

Eberly Center, TH0152

4:30pm-6:00pm

Friday, March 29

CL2024

2:30pm-4:00pm

Tuesday, April 9

CL2024

4:00pm-5:30pm

Wednesday, April 10

Eberly Center, TH0152

4:30pm-6:00pm

Friday, April 12

Eberly Center, TH0152

11:00am-12:30pm

Friday, April 12

CL2024

2:30pm-4:00pm

Monday, April 15

CL2024

3:00pm-4:30pm

Wednesday, April 17

Eberly Center, TH0152

4:30pm-6:00pm

Friday, November 16

CL2024

12:15pm-1:45pm

Friday, April 19

Eberly Center, TH0152

11:00am-12:30pm

Friday, April 19

CL2024

2:30pm-4:00pm

Monday, April 22

CL2024

3:00pm-4:30pm

Wednesday, April 24

Eberly Center, TH0152

4:30pm-6:00pm

Friday, April 26

Eberly Center, TH0152

11:00am-12:30pm

*You must sign up via Involvement Network i.e. Invonet. Session attendance is limited to 20-25 people so signing up is mandatory. Attendance will be taken via the CORQ app. Please come prepared with it downloaded on your phone. We ask that people come prepared to be interactive and all electronic devices are put away. The team will reschedule/cancel sessions if there are less than 10 people in attendance. 

PROGRAMMING EVENTS, 2018-2019

What Were You Wearing Art Installation
Monday, April 1 – 4, 2019
Carlson Library, Room 1005
Hosted by the Title IX Office, this installment will provide a tangible response to one of our culture’s greatest rape myths. The outfits on display have been recreated with the stories that UT community survivors shared.
Share your survivor story here.

AWARENESS EVENTS, 2018-2019

Blue and Gold Sign Campaign
1st Week of each Month (All Week)
Know your resources related to sexual misconduct concerns. Check out Centennial Mall for the campaign all week. Hosted by Title IX and as part of the #UTtogether campaign to bring awareness related to sexual misconduct prevention resources.

 

Our office also holds weekly tabling events at Main Campus and Health Science Campus.


 

Last Updated: 6/24/19