Department of Music

University Wind Ensemble
Halloween Extravaganza!

Dr. Jason Stumbo, conductor
October 19 at 7pm

Doermann Theater - University Hall

Toccata in Dminor (BWV 565), J.S. Bach
Arranged by D. Hunsberger

Waltz no.2, from Jazz Suite no. 2, Dmitri Shostakovich
Arranged by J. De Meij

Voodoo, Daniel Bukvich

Dance Macabre, Camille Saint-Saëns
Arranged by Henri Cazalas
Charlie Johnson, voice
Guanqun Li, violin
Heidi Clausius, piano

Ghost Train, Eric Whitacre

October, Eric Whitacre

Selections from WICKED, Stephen Schwartz
Arranged by J. Bocook

Wind Ensemble Personnel

Ella DeVage
Alexandria Lloyd
Mary Olnhausen
Christian Pieri
Kyra Whelan

Joseph Bennett
Patricia Coyle
Olivia Cutler
Yilin Li
Brianna Seaman
Connor Shelton

McKenzie Hofer – Alto
Shundrick Parker – Alto
Josie Emerson – Tenor
Lila Cooper – Baritone

Erica Garcia
Zoey Geuder
Gerhard Hofer
Justin Klemm
Adrianna Pozo
Grant Prater
Claire Schassberger
Morgan Skaggs
Heather Vollmer
Wesley Wineinger

Lucas Finke
Brian Scharf
Jasmine Williams

Michael Borjas
Noah Driehorst

Jacob Darr
Ben Kujawski

Cade Bowden
Thomas Maples
Brett Polak

Gifts to the Department of Music have made a significant contribution to the success of our students and to the program as a whole.  We became an All-Steinway School in part due to the generous donations received by donors like you.  Donations provide funds for scholarships, visiting artists, and numerous other items that are important to our students.  Please consider going to the link below to make a tax-deductible contribution.

utmusic all-steinway logo

Last Updated: 10/28/22