Department of Psychology

Faculty Member

Research/Training Interests

Director of Clinical Training

Sarah Francis
Associate Professor 
Area: Clinical
Office: UH 1430
Phone: 419-530-2771
sarah.francis@utoledo.edu

  • Child anxiety
  • Parental influences on child anxiety
  • Child anxiety sensitivity
  • Prevention of childhood anxiety

Clinic Director

Jason Levine
Associate Professor & Clinic Director
Area: Clinical
Office: UH 1330
Phone: 419-530-2761
jason.levine2@utoledo.edu

  • Generalized anxiety disorder
  • Cardiovascular psychophysiology
  • Health psychology
  • Diabetes mellitus
  • Therapy process and outcome

GRADUATE Faculty

Wesley A. Bullock
Associate Professor
Area: Clinical
Office: UH 1420
Phone: 419-530-2719
wesley.bullock@utoledo.edu

  • Recovery processes
  • Serious and persistent mental illness
  • Program evaluation
 

Jon Elhai
Professor
Area: Clinical
Office: UH 1370
Phone: 419-530-2829
Email Dr. Elhai
Lab Website

  • Assessment, mechanisms and treatment of posttraumatic stress disorder
  • Cyberpsychology and internet addictions

Kim L. Gratz
Professor & Department Chair
Area: Clinical
Office: UH 5020A
Phone: 419-530-2722
kim.gratz@utoledo.edu
Lab Website

  • Emotion regulation in borderline personality disorder, self-injury, and other risky behaviors
  • Examining the efficacy and underlying mechanisms of an acceptance-based, emotion regulation group therapy for self-injury
  • Translational research
  • Treatment development and dissemination

Gregory Meyer
Professor
Area: Clinical
Office: UH 1065
Phone: 419-530-4312
gregory.meyer@utoledo.edu

  • Personality assessment
  • Test validation
  • Neuropsychological processes
  • Interpersonal perception
  • Clinical symptomatology
  • Meta-analysis

Peter Mezo
Assistant Professor, Associate Chair, & Undergraduate Coordinator
Area: Clinical
Office: UH 1880A
Phone: 419-530-4399
peter.mezo@utoledo.edu

  • Self-management and related models of self-regulation and coping
  • Factors associated with stress and depression among adults
  • Principles of evidence-based supervison, assessment, and treatment

Joni Mihura
Professor
Area: Clinical
Office: UH 1067
Phone: 419-530-2716
joni.mihura@utoledo.edu

  • Personality assessment
  • Rorschach validity and utility
  • Doctoral training

Mojisola Tiamiyu
Associate Professor
Area: Clinical
Office: UH 1063
Phone: 419-530-2853
mojisola.tiamiyu@utoledo.edu

  • Clinical-community psychology
  • Chronic illnesses, resilience, and post-traumatic growth
  • Cross-cultural psychology

Matthew T. Tull
Professor
Area: Clinical
Office: UH 1064
Phone: 419-530-4392
matthew.tull@utoledo.edu
Lab Website

  • Emotion regulation and PTSD
  • PTSD and maladaptive behavior (risk-taking, substance abuse, suicidal and nonsuicidal self-injurious behaviors)
  • Experimental psychopathology
Last Updated: 9/12/19