College of Arts and Letters

Quick Contacts List

Trying to reach a faculty member or department within the UToledo College of Arts and Letters? We have created a quick contacts list of department chairs and program directors and other helpful contacts. This page provides a quick list of names, emails and phones. Still can't find what you're looking for? Search the UToledo Campus E-Directory!

Need Blackboard help?

Chairs and Program Directors

Africana Studies (AFST)

Director: Professor Angela Siner
419-530-4660 
angela.siner@utoledo.edu

Art/Art History (ART, ARTH, AED)

Chair: Professor Barbara Miner 
419.530.8315 
barbara.miner@utoledo.edu

Asian Studies (ASST)

Director: Dr. An Chung Cheng
419.530.2146
anchung.cheng@utoledo.edu

Communication (COMM)

Chair: Dr. Ben Myers
419.530.2172
william.myers@utoledo.edu

Disability Studies (DST)

Chair: Dr. Kim Nielsen
419.530.7254
kim.nielsen@utoledo.edu

Economics (ECON)

Chair: Dr. Kevin Egan
419.530.4148
kevin.egan@utoledo.edu

Assoc. Chair: Professor David Black
419-530-4153
david.black@utoledo.edu

English (ENGL) 

Chair: Dr. Sara Lundquist
419.530.2506 
sara.lundquist.utoledo.edu

Film and Video (FILM)

Chair: Holly Monsos
419.530.2855
holly.monsos@utoledo.edu

Geography and Planning (GEPL, SISS)

Chair: Dr. Patrick Lawrence
419.530.4128 
patrick.lawrence@utoledo.edu

Global Studies (GLST)

Director: Dr. Jetsabe Caceres
419.530.2265
jetsabe.caceres@utoledo.edu

History (HIST)

Chair: Dr. Rob Padilla
419.530.4538
rob.padilla@utoledo.edu

Law and Social Thought (LST)

Director: Dr. Renee Heberle
734.645.5819
renee.heberle@utoledo.edu
or Skype: Renee Heberle

Director: Dr. Jerry Van Hoy
419.530.2807
jerry.vanhoy@utoledo.edu

Master of Liberal Studies (MLS)

Director: Dr. Jerry Van Hoy
419.530.2807
jerry.vanhoy@utoledo.edu

Media Communication (COMM)

Chair: Dr. Ben Myers
419.530.2172
william.myers@utoledo.edu

Middle Eastern Studies (MEST)

Director: Dr. Gaby Semaan   
419.530.2546
gaby.semaan@utoledo.edu  or

Dr. Linda Rouillard
419.530.2029
linda.rouillard@utoledo.edu

Music (MUS, MED, COCA)

Chair: Dr. Lee Heritage
419.530.5062
lee.heritage@utoledo.edu

Philosophy and Religious Studies (PHIL, REL)

Chair: Dr. John Sarnecki
419.530.6185
john.sarnecki.utoledo.edu

Political Science and Public Administration (PSC)

Chair: Dr. Sam Nelson
419.530.4974
sam.nelson@utoledo.edu

Psychology (PSY)

Chair: Dr. Kim Gratz
419.530.2722
kim.gratz@utoledo.edu

Sociology and Anthropology (SOC, ANTH)

Chair: Dr. Dwight Haase
419.530.5574
dwight.haase@utoledo.edu

Theatre (THR)

Chair: Holly Monsos
419.530.2855 
holly.monsos@utoledo.edu

Women's and Gender Studies (WGST)

Chair: Dr. Sharon Barnes
419.530.2233
sharon.barnes@utoledo.edu

World Languages and Cultures (FLAN, FREN, GERM, SPAN)

Director: Dr. Linda Rouillard
419.530.2029
linda.rouillard@utoledo.edu

Last Updated: 8/6/20