College of Arts and Letters

Department, Program and Faculty Contact List

Trying to reach a faculty member or department within the UToledo College of Arts and Letters? We have created a quick list of CAL resources, department chairs and program directors and other helpful contacts. This page provides names, emails and phones, plus links to individual department homepages. Still can't find what you're looking for? Search the UToledo Campus E-Directory!

College of Arts and Letters Dean's office - 419.530.2614


Department and Program Chairs

Africana Studies 

Program Director: Professor Angela Siner
419-530-4660 
angela.siner@utoledo.edu

Africana Studies Webpage

 
ART

Department Chair: Professor Barbara Miner 
419.530.8315 
barbara.miner@utoledo.edu

Art Degrees

 
Asian Studies 

Program Director: Dr. An Chung Cheng
419.530.2146
anchung.cheng@utoledo.edu

Asian Studies Degrees

 
Communication

Department Chair: Dr. Ben Myers
419.530.2172
william.myers@utoledo.edu

Communication Dept. Website

 
Disability Studies 

Program Chair: Dr. Kim Nielsen
419.530.7241
allyson.day@utoledo.edu

Disability Studies Website

 
Economics

Department Chair: Dr. David Black
419-530-4153
david.black@utoledo.edu

Economics Dept. Website

English 

Department Chair: Andrew Mattison
419.530.2592
Andrew.Mattison@utoledo.edu

English Dept. Website

 
Film and Video

Department Chair: Holly Monsos
419.530.2855
holly.monsos@utoledo.edu

Theatre and Film Dept. Website

Geography and Planning 

Department Chair: Dr. Patrick Lawrence
419.530.4128 
patrick.lawrence@utoledo.edu

Geography and Planning Website

 
Global Studies program

Program Director: Dr. Jetsabe Caceres
419.530.2265
jetsabe.caceres@utoledo.edu

Global Studies Degrees

 
history

Acting Chair: Dr. Roberto Padilla
419.530.4538
roberto.padilla@utoledo.edu

Department Chair: Dr. Ami Pflugrad-Jackisch
419.530.4540
ami.pflugradjackisch@utoledo.edu

History Dept. Website

 
Law and Social Thought 

Program Director: Dr. Jerry Van Hoy
419.530.2807
jerry.vanhoy@utoledo.edu

Program Director: Dr. Renee Heberle
419.530.4061
renee.heberle@utoledo.edu

Law and Social Thought Website

Middle East Studies 

Program Director: Dr. Gaby Semaan   
419.530.2546
gaby.semaan@utoledo.edu  

Middle East Studies Degrees

Music 

Department Chair: Dr. Jason Stumbo
419.530.5062
jason.stumbo@utoledo.edu

Music Dept. Website

Philosophy and Religious Studies 

Department Chair: Dr. John Sarnecki
419.530.6185
john.sarnecki@utoledo.edu

Philosophy and Religious Studies Website

 
Political Science and Public Administration 

Department Chair: Dr. Jetsa Caceres
419.530.4974
jetsa.caceres@utoledo.edu

Political Science and Public Administration Website

Psychology 

Department Chair: Dr. Kim Gratz
419.530.2722
kim.gratz@utoledo.edu

Associate Chair: Dr. Peter Mezo
419.530.4392
peter.mezo@utoledo.edu

Psychology Dept. Website

Sociology and Anthropology

Department Chair: Dr. Dwight Haase
419.530.5574
dwight.haase@utoledo.edu

Sociology and Anthropology Dept. Website

Theatre and film

Department Chair: Holly Monsos
419.530.2855 
holly.monsos@utoledo.edu

Theatre and Film Dept. Website

Women's and Gender Studies 

Department Chair: Dr. Sharon Barnes
419.530.2233
sharon.barnes@utoledo.edu

Women's and Gender Studies Website

World Languages and Cultures 

Acting Department Chair: Dr. Ed Lingan
419.530.5506
edmund.lingan@utoledo.edu

World Languages and Cultures Website

 
Last Updated: 11/23/22