College of Arts and Letters

Quick Contacts List

Unable to reach a faculty member or department within the UToledo College of Arts and Letters? Due to the work-remotely policy instituted by The University of Toledo due to the Coronavirus, some may be hard to reach. So we have created a quick contacts list of department chairs and program directors who are standing by to help. This page provides a quick list of their names, emails and phones. Still can't find what you're looking for? Search the UToledo Campus E-Directory!

Need Blackboard help?

  • The Blackboard Help Line: 419.530.8835 or 866.886.5336 (866-utoledo)
    • Email:  utdl@utoledo.edu
    • Live chat                                            
  • UT Help Desk 419.530.2400 for assistance with connectivity, hardware or software issues.
  • College of Arts and Letters blackboard expert - Tom Osswald

Chairs and Program Directors

Africana Studies (AFST)

Director: Professor Angela Siner

Art/Art History (ART, ARTH, AED)

Chair: Professor Barbara Miner

419.530.8315  | barbara.miner@utoledo.edu

Asian Studies (ASST)

Director: Dr. An Chung Cheng

Communication (COMM)

Chair: Dr. Ben Myers

419.530.2172  | william.myers@utoledo.edu

Disability Studies (DST)

Chair: Dr. Kim Nielsen

419.530.7254  | kim.nielsen@utoledo.edu

Economics (ECON)

Chair: Dr. Kevin Egan   419.530.4148   kevin.egan@utoledo.edu
Assoc. Chair: Professor David Black   david.black@utoledo.edu


Film and Video (FILM)

Chair: Dr. Edmund Lingan

419.530.2855  | edmund.lingan@utoledo.edu

English (ENGL) 

Chair: Dr. Sara Lundquist

419.530.2506  | sara.lundquist.utoledo.edu

Geography and Planning (GEPL, SISS)

Chair: Dr. Patrick Lawrence

419.530.4128  | patrick.lawrence@utoledo.edu

Global Studies (GLST)

Director: Dr. Jetsabe Caceres

419.530.2265  | jetsabe.caceres@utoledo.edu

History (HIST)

Chair: Dr. Rob Padilla

419.530.4538  | rob.padilla@utoledo.edu

Law and Social Thought (LST)

Director: Dr. Renee Heberle  734.645.5819  renee.heberle@utoledo.edu or Skype: Renee Heberle

Director: Dr. Jerry Van Hoy  419.530.2807  jerry.vanhoy@utoledo.edu

Master of Liberal Studies (MLS)
Director: Dr. Jerry Van Hoy  419.530.2807 jerry.vanhoy@utoledo.edu

 

Media Communication (COMM)
Chair: Dr. Ben Myers  419.530.2172  william.myers@utoledo.edu
 
Middle Eastern Studies (MEST)
Director: Dr. Gaby Semaan   gaby.semaan@utoledo.edu  or
Dr. Linda Rouillard 419.530.2029  linda.rouillard@utoledo.edu

 

Music (MUS, MED, COCA)
Chair: Dr.  Lee Heritage 419.530.5062  lee.heritage@utoledo.edu

 

Philosophy and Religious Studies (PHIL, REL)
Chair: Dr. John Sarnecki  419.530.6185  john.sarnecki.utoledo.edu

 

Political Science and Public Administration (PSC)
Chair: Dr. Sam Nelson  419.530.4974   sam.nelson@utoledo.edu

 

Psychology (PSY)
Chair: Dr. Kim Gratz  419.530.2722    kim.gratz@utoledo.edu

 

Sociology and Anthropology (SOC, ANTH)
Chair: Dr. Dwight Haase  419.530.5574  dwight.haase@utoledo.edu

 

Theatre (THR)
Chair: Dr. Edmund Lingan  419.530.2855  edmund.lingan@utoledo.edu

 

Women's and Gender Studies (WGST)
Chair: Dr. Sharon Barnes  419.530.2233  sharon.barnes@utoledo.edu

 

World Languages and Cultures (FLAN, FREN, GERM, SPAN)
Director: Dr. Linda Rouillard  419.530.2029  linda.rouillard@utoledo.edu

 

Last Updated: 3/18/20