College of Arts and Letters

Departments, Programs and Faculty - Quick Contact List

Trying to reach a faculty member or department within the UToledo College of Arts and Letters? We have created a quick list of CAL resources, department chairs and program directors and other helpful contacts. This page provides names, emails and phones, plus links to individual department homepages. Still can't find what you're looking for? Search the UToledo Campus E-Directory!

College of Arts and Letters Dean's office - 419.530.4616

Click the link for the Dean's office staff page. https://www.utoledo.edu/al/aboutcal/deansstaff.html

Chairs and Program Directors

Africana Studies (AFST)

Director: Professor Angela Siner
419-530-4660 
angela.siner@utoledo.edu

Africana Studies Webpage

Art/Art History (ART, ARTH, AED)

Chair: Professor Barbara Miner (on sabbatical fall 2021)
419.530.8315 
barbara.miner@utoledo.edu

Acting Chair: Dr. Deborah Orloff
419.530.8314 
deborah.orloff@utoledo.edu

ART Dept WEBPAGE

Asian Studies (ASST)

Director: Dr. An Chung Cheng
419.530.2146
anchung.cheng@utoledo.edu

Asian Studies Degrees

Communication (COMM)

Chair: Dr. Ben Myers
419.530.2172
william.myers@utoledo.edu

Communication Dept. Website

Disability Studies (DST)

Acting Chair: Dr. Ally Day
419.530.7241
allyson.day@utoledo.edu

Disability Studies Website

Economics (ECON)

Chair: Dr. Kristen Keith
419.530.2801 
kristen.keith@utoledo.edu

Assoc. Chair: Professor David Black
419-530-4153
david.black@utoledo.edu

Economics Dept. Website

English (ENGL) 

Chair: Andrew Mattison
419.530.2592
Andrew.Mattison@utoledo.edu

English Dept. Website

Film and Video (FILM)
Geography and Planning (GEPL, SISS)

Chair: Dr. Patrick Lawrence
419.530.4128 
patrick.lawrence@utoledo.edu

Geography and Planning Website

Global Studies (GLST)

Director: Dr. Jetsabe Caceres
419.530.2265
jetsabe.caceres@utoledo.edu

Global Studies Degrees

History (HIST)

Chair: Dr. Ami Pflugrad-Jackisch
419.530.4540
ami.pflugradjackisch@utoledo.edu

History Dept. Website

Law and Social Thought (LST)

Director: Dr. Renee Heberle
734.645.5819
renee.heberle@utoledo.edu
or Skype: Renee Heberle

Director: Dr. Jerry Van Hoy
419.530.2807
jerry.vanhoy@utoledo.edu

Law and Social Thought Website

Master of Liberal Studies (MLS)

Director: Dr. Jerry Van Hoy
419.530.2807
jerry.vanhoy@utoledo.edu

MLS Degree Program

Media Communication (COMM)

Chair: Dr. Ben Myers
419.530.2172
william.myers@utoledo.edu

Communication Dept. Website

Middle East Studies (MEST)

Director: Dr. Gaby Semaan   
419.530.2546
gaby.semaan@utoledo.edu  or

Dr. Linda Rouillard
419.530.2029
linda.rouillard@utoledo.edu

Middle East Studies Degrees

Music (MUS, MED, COCA)

Chair: Dr. Lee Heritage
419.530.5062
lee.heritage@utoledo.edu

Music Dept. Website

Philosophy and Religious Studies (PHIL, REL)
Political Science and Public Administration (PSC)
Psychology (PSY)

Acting Chair: Dr. Peter Mezo
419.530.4392
peter.mezo@utoledo.edu

Psychology Dept. Website

Sociology and Anthropology (SOC, ANTH)
Theatre (THR)

Chair: Holly Monsos
419.530.2855 
holly.monsos@utoledo.edu

Theatre and Film Dept. Website

Women's and Gender Studies (WGST)
World Languages and Cultures (FLAN, FREN, GERM, SPAN)

Director: Dr. Linda Rouillard
419.530.2029
linda.rouillard@utoledo.edu

World Languages and Cultures Website

Last Updated: 6/27/22