Department of World Languages and Cultures

Faculty and Staff Directory

An Chung Cheng
Department Chair
Professor of Spanish, Director of Asian Studies, Spanish Graduate Advisor
FH 2400 L
419.530.2146
anchung.cheng@utoledo.edu

Friederike Emonds
Associate Professor of German, German
Undergraduate and Graduate Advisor
FH 2400 E
419.530.7903
friederike.emonds@utoledo.edu

Michael Kistner
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
FH 2400 P
419.530.7791
michael.kistner@utoledo.edu

Juan Martín
Associate Professor of Spanish, Spanish Undergraduate (A-H) Advisor
FH 2400 H
419.530.2081
juan.martin2@utoledo.edu

Laurie Puszczewicz
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
FH 2500 L
419.530.2631
laurie.puszczewicz@utoledo.edu

Mirta Parodi
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
FH 2500 M
419.530.2162
mirta.parodi@utoledo.edu

Gaby Semaan
Associate Professor of Arabic
FH 2400 N
419.530.2546
gaby.semaan@utoledo.edu

Linda Rouillard
Professor of French
FH 2400 F
419.530.2029
linda.rouillard@utoledo.edu

Cheryl Wessel
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
FH 2500 J
419.530.2033
cheryl.wessel@utoledo.edu

Kathleen Thompson-Casado
Associate Professor of Spanish, Spanish Undergraduate (I-Z) Advisor
FH 2400 C
419.530.2951
kathleen.thompson-casado@utoledo.edu

Kasumi Yamazaki
Associate Professor/Director of Japanese Program
FH 2400 J
419.530.2583
kasumi.yamazaki@utoledo.edu

Part-time Instructors, FALL 2023

emeritus faculty

Dr. Joseph Hara
Distinguished University Lecturer Emeritus
Japanese Language Program
worldlanguages@utoledo.edu

Dr. Ruth Hottell
Professor Emerita of French
worldlanguages@utoledo.edu
                                            

Administrative Staff

Natalie Bullock
Administrative Assistant
FH 1500 B
419.530.5190
natalie.bullock@utoledo.edu

FOREIGN LANGUAGE LEARNING CENTER

Rajesh Nagisetty
Foreign Language Learning Center Lab Manager
FH 2330 A
419.530.2432
rajesh.nagisetty@utoledo.edu

 

insta twit fb

Last Updated: 7/3/24