Department of World Languages and Cultures

Faculty and Staff Directory

An Chung Cheng
Professor of Spanish, Director of Asian Studies, Spanish Graduate Adviser
FH 2400 L
419.530.2146
anchung.cheng@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: 

Walter Denk
Senior Lecturer in German
FH 2400 B
419.530.6036
walter.denk@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: 

Warren Dick
Senior Lecturer in French
FH 2500 G
419.530.2031
warren.dick@utoledo.edu
On Personal Leave Spring 2022

Friederike Emonds
Associate Professor of German, German Undergraduate and Graduate Adviser
FH 2400 E
419.530.7903
friederike.emonds@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: 

Michael Kistner
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
FH 2400 P
419.530.7791
michael.kistner@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: 

Manuel R. Montes
Assistant Professor in Spanish
FH 2400 K
419.530.2954
manuel.montes@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: 

Juan Martín
Associate Professor of Spanish, Spanish Undergraduate (A-H) Adviser
FH 2400 H
419.530.2081
juan.martin2@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: Monday & Wednesday: 4p - 6p & by appointment

Laurie Puszczewicz
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
FH 2500 L
419.530.2631
laurie.puszczewicz@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: Monday & Wednesday: 12noon - 1230p, & 505p - 540p; Tuesday & Thursday: 12noon - 130p, & by appointment

Mirta Parodi
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
FH 2500 M
419.530.2162
mirta.parodi@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: Monday/Tuesday/Thursday: 2p - 230p & 330p - 4p; Wednesdays: 11a - 1p

Gaby Semaan
Associate Professor of Arabic
FH 2400 N
419.530.2546
gaby.semaan@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: Mondays: 1235p - 305p and online by appointment

Linda Rouillard
Professor of French, Department Chair
FH 2400 F
419.530.2029
linda.rouillard@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: 

Cheryl Wessel
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
FH 2500 J
419.530.2033
cheryl.wessel@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: 

Kathleen Thompson-Casado
Associate Professor of Spanish, Spanish Undergraduate (I-Z) Adviser
FH 2400 C
419.530.2951
kathleen.thompson-casado@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: Monday & Wednesday: 1245p - 3p

Taichi Yamashita
Visiting Assistant Professor - Japanese
FH 2400 D
419.530.7793
taichi.yamashita@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: Tuesday & Thursday: 8a - 9a & by appointment

Kasumi Yamazaki
Associate Professor/Director of Japanese Program
FH 2400 J
419.530.2583
kasumi.yamazaki@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: Mondays: 12noon - 1245p & 4p - 5p; Tuesdays: 230p - 4p; Wednesdays: 12noon - 1245p & 4p - 5p 

 

 

Part-time Instructors, Spring 2022

Anna Gebara
Intercultural Communications - Online 
anna.gebara@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: 

Cody Goetting
Latin - Online
cody.goetting@utoledo.edu

Mariko Johnston
Japanese
FH 3060 D
mariko.johnston@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: Monday & Wednesday: 1230p - 120p, Tuesday & Thursday: 515p - 545p and 735p - 805p

Youmna Karim
Intercultural Communications - Online
youmna.karim@utoledo.edu

Sylvie Vitaglione
French 
FH 2400 A
sylvie.vitaglione@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: 

Elizabeth Voss
French
FH 2400 A
elizabeth.voss@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: Monday & Wednesday: 9a - 10a

Mie Kina
Japanese
FH 3060 C
mie.kina@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: Monday - Thursday: 1100a - 1130a

Ryo Kitamura

Japanese
FH 3060 C
ryo.kitamura@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: 

Yolanda Mora-Calderon
Spanish culture courses - Online
UH 5130 L - 419.530.4928
yolanda.moracalderon@utoledo.edu

Kristi Pawlak
Japanese
kristi.pawlak@utoledo.edu
Spring 2022 office hours: Virtual office hours only: 
Monday: 8a - 9a; Tuesday: 8a - 9a & 11a - 12noon; Wednesday: 8a - 9a; and by appointment

Erin Schoen Marsh
Intercultural Communications
FH 2400 M
erinschoenmarsh@gmail.com
Spring 2022 office hours: 

 

emeritus faculty

Dr. Joseph Hara
Japanese Language Program
joseph.hara@utoledo.edu

Ruth Hottell
Professor Emerita of French
FH 2500 H
419.530.2657
ruth.hottell@utoledo.edu
                                            

SECRETARIAL STAFF

Charlene Gary
Secretary
FH 2400Q
419.530.5190
charlene.gary@utoledo.edu

FOREIGN LANGUAGE LEARNING CENTER

Rajesh Nagisetty
Foreign Language Learning Center Lab Manager
FH 2330 A
419.530.2432
rajesh.nagisetty@utoledo.edu

 

insta twit fb

Last Updated: 1/26/22