Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Committees 2015-2016

  • Natural Sciences and Mathematics Council (4 members serve 3 years)
    J. Anderson (1st), K. Fisher (3rd), K. Gibbs (2nd), G. Thompson (2nd), S. Weck-Schwarz (lecturer representative)

  • College Committee on Academic Personnel (1 member serves 2 years)
    C. Odenthal (2nd)

  • Assessment Committee
    J. Anderson, K. Bryant, V. Cheruvu (chair), M. Sutherland

  • Computer Committee
    D. Gajewski (chair), K. Gibbs, R. Liu (Fall only)

  • Department Personnel Committee (members serve 2 years)
    A. Arsie (1st), Z. Cuckovic (2nd), S. Sahutoglu (1st), G. Thompson (chair) (2nd), B. Zhang (1st)

  • Graduate Curriculum Committee
    A. Arsie (chair), Z. Cuckovic, G. Thompson,

  • Graduate Student Affairs Committee
    Z. Cuckovic, R. Liu, S. Sahutoglu (chair), A. Tikaradze, B. Zhang

  • Research and Scholarly Affairs Committe
    T. Le, R. Liu, A. Tikaradze (chair), B. Zhang

  • Teaching Evaluation Committee
    J. Anderson (chair - Fall), G. Lewis (chair - Spring), M. Sutherland

  • Undergraduate Majors Committee
    N. Iverson, P. Karuppuchamy, I. Stein (chair)

  • Undergraduate Majors Curriculum Committee
    N. Iverson, T. Le (chair), M. Paik

  • Undergraduate Service Curriculum Committee
    V. Cheruvu, K. Fisher (chair), K. Gibbs, G. Lewis

Committee responsibilities and election procedures can be found in the Department Bylaws.

Current Committee Assignments

Last Updated: 6/27/22