Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Directory

This page contains the contact information for all members of the Department of Mathematics and Statistics at UToledo.
    • Faxes to faculty may be sent to 419.530.4720.
James Anderson (Personally Maintained Page)
Assistant Professor | M.S., Purdue University
UH 3013 | 419.530.7296 | jim.anderson@utoledo.edu
Associate Chair and Professor | Ph.D., International School for Advanced Studies, Trieste
UH 2080B | 419.530.3247 | alessandro.arsie@utoledo.edu
Assistant Professor | Ph.D., University of Rochester
UH 2010F | 419.530.2069 | tian.chen@utoledo.edu
Research interests: longitudinal data analysis, missing data, U-statistics, robust regression, GEE, variable selection 

Professor | Ph.D., Michigan State University
UH 2030K | 419.530.2132 | zeljko.cuckovic@utoledo.edu
Research interests: functional analysis, operator theory, complex analysis 

Assistant Professor | Ph.D., Cornell University
UH 2030L | 419.530.2138 | alimjon.eshmatov@utoledo.edu
Research interests: algebra of differential operators, symplectic geometry, infinite dimensional groups, noncommutative algebraic geometry 

Assistant Professor | Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
UH 3016 | 419.530.2996 | funda.gultepe@utoledo.edu
Research interests: geometric group theory and low dimensional topology 

Assistant Professor | Ph.D., University at Buffalo
UH 4110H | 419.530.2790 | trieu.le2@utoledo.edu
Research interests: functional analysis, operator theory
 
Associate Professor | Ph.D., Michigan State University
UH 3012 | 419.530.2976 | rong.liu@utoledo.edu
Research interests: non- and semi-parametric models, nonlinear time series, dimension reduction, econometrics 

Interim Chair and Associate Professor | Ph.D., SUNY at Stony Brook
UH 2080C | 419.530.2569 | geoffrey.martin@utoledo.edu
Research interests: differential geometry, relativity, foundations of physics
 
Professor | University of Minnesota
UH 2010C | 419.530.2970 | biao.ou@utoledo.edu
Research interests: partial differential equations, applied analysis
 
Professor | Ph.D., Texas A&M University
UH 4110F | 419.530.3248 | sonmez.sahutoglu@utoledo.edu
Research interests: several complex variables, operator theory
 
Assistant Professor | Ph.D., York University (Canada)
UH 5110B | 419.530.2798 | chunhua.shan@utoledo.edu
Research interests: differential equations and dynamical systems
 
Professor | Ph.D., University of Georgia
UH 4080C | 419.530.2016 | qin.shao@utoledo.edu
Research interests: parametric, nonparametric and semiparametric time series analysis; applications of statistics
 
Assistant Professor | Ph.D., Research Institute for Symbolic Computation, Austria
UH 2010E | 419.530.3252 | ekaterina.shemyakova@utoledo.edu
Research interests: algebra, geometry and computational mathematics
 
Associate Professor | Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
UH 2020C | 419.530.2994 | ivie.stein@utoledo.edu
Research interests: optimization, calculus of variations, numerical analysis
 
Professor | Ph.D., Open University, University of North Carolina
UH 4080A | 419.530.2802 | gerard.thompson@utoledo.edu
Research interests: differential geometry and Lie theory
 
Associate Professor | Ph.D., University of Chicago
UH 4080D | 419.530.2647 | akaki.tikaradze@utoledo.edu
Research interests: algebra
 
Professor | Ph.D., University of Chicago
UH 2020A | 419.530.4506 | bioa.zhang@utoledo.edu
Research interests: statistics

Jingchun Chen
UH 2010B | 419.530.4932 | jingchun.chen@utoledo.edu

Zhenghui Huo (Personally Maintained Page) 
UH 2030A | 419.530.4564 | zhenghui.huo@utoledo.edu

Amrita Acharyya
Associate Lecturer | Ph.D., University of Alabama
UH 3019 | 419.530.3232 | amrita.acharyya@utoledo.edu
Research interests: combinatorics, algebra, topology

Katherine Bryant
Senior Lecturer | M.S., University of Toledo
UH 5110C | 419.530.3230 | katherine.bryant2@utoledo.edu

Jeongoo Cheh
Associate Lecturer | Ph.D., University of Minnesota
UH 5090C | 419.530.3234 | jeongoo.cheh@utoledo.edu
Research interests: mathematical physics, Lie symmetries, differential invariants

Zhiwei Chen (Personally Maintained Page)
Senior Lecturer | University of Maryland, College Park
UH 4110G | 419.530.4276 | zhiwei.chen@utoledo.edu
Research interests: applied mathematics, probability and stochastic processes, partial differential equations

Vani Cheruvu
Associate Lecturer | Ph.D., Indian Institute of Technology, Madras
UH 2030G | 419.530.4767 | vani.cheruvu@utoledo.edu
Research interests: computational mathematics, scientific computing, numerical analysis

Hiba Fayoumi
Lecturer
UH 2010G | 419.530.2979 | hiba.fayoumi@utoledo.edu

Katharine Fisher
Senior Lecturer and Distinguished University Lecturer | M.S., University of Calgary
UH 5090A | 419.530.3210 | katharine.fisher@utoledo.edu

David Gajewski (Personally Maintained Page)
Senior Lecturer | Ph.D., University of Toledo
UH 3014 | 419.530.3253 | david.gajewski@utoledo.edu
Research interests: algebra

Kevin Gibbs
Senior Lecturer | M.A., Eastern Michigan University
UH 4340B | 419.530.2479 | kevin.gibbs@utoledo.edu

Seung-Moon Hong (Personally Maintained Page)
Senior Lecturer | Ph.D., University of Indiana
UH 2030J | 419.530.2804 | seungmoon.hong@utoledo.edu
Research interests: quantum topology, quantum algebra, and topological quantum computation

Paramasamy Karuppuchamy (Personally Maintained Page)
Associate Lecturer | Ph.D., Chennai Mathematical Institute, Chennai, India
UH 2020B | 419.530.3249 | paramasamy.karuppuchamy@utoledo.edu
Research interests: algebra

Gregory Lewis
Senior Lecturer | M.E. & M.S., University of Toledo
UH 4320 | 419.530.3173 | gregory.lewis@utoledo.edu

Hanh Nguyen
Lecturer
UH 3018 | 419.530.4489 | hanh.nguyen@rockets.utoledo.edu

Suzan Orra
Senior Lecturer | M.S., University of Toledo
UH 2030F | 419.530.2989 | suzan.orra@utoledo.edu

Sandra Robinson
Associate Lecturer | M.A., Wayne State University
UH 4110D | 419.530.2679 | sandra.robinson@utoledo.edu

Matthew Sutherland
Senior Lecturer | M.A., Bowling Green University
UH 4340A | 419.530.2990 | matthew.sutherland@utoledo.edu

Suohong Wang
Lecturer
UH 2030B | 419.530.2618 | suohong.wang@utoledo.edu

Wenqi Zhao
Associate Lecturer | Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin
UH 3017 | 419.530.2795 | wenqi.zhao@utoledo.edu
Research interests: applied mathematics, numerical analysis

Lamar Bentley
Professor Emeritus | Ph.D., Rennsselaer Polytechnic University

Paul Hewitt
Associate Professor Emeritus | Ph.D., Michigan State University
Research interests: algebra, group theory

George Kertz
Professor Emeritus | Ph.D., University of St. Louis
george.kertz@utoledo.edu

Rao Nagisetty
Professor Emeritus | Ph.D., Steklov Institute, Moscow
UH 3011 | rao.nagisetty@utoledo.edu
Research interests: complex analysis, approximation theory, potential theory

Charles Odenthal
Associate Professor Emeritus | Ph.D., University of Wisconsin
UH 3011 | 419.530.2297 | charles.odenthal@utoledo.edu
Research interests: algebra, ring theory

Martin Pettet (Personally Maintained Page)
Professor Emeritus | Ph.D., Yale University
UH 4080A | 419.530.2038 | martin.pettet@utoledo.edu
Research interests: algebra, group theory

Friedhelm Schwarz
Professor Emeritus | Ph.D., University of Bremen
UH 2010D | 419.530.2927 | friedhelm.schwarz@utoledo.edu
Research interests: general topology, categorical topology, teaching with technology

Stuart Steinberg
Professor Emeritus | Ph.D., University of Illinois
stuart.steinberg@utoledo.edu
Research interests: algebra, ring theory, ordered algebraic structures

Gwen Terwilliger
Associate Professor Emeritus | Ph.D., University of Toledo
gwen.terwilliger@utoledo.edu

Harris Vayo
Professor Emeritus | Ph.D., University of Illinois
UH 3010 | 419.530.2991 | hwvayo@yahoo.com
Research interests: ordinary and partial differential equations, biomathematics

Denis White (Personally Maintained Page)
Professor Emeritus | Ph.D., Northwestern University
UH 3011 | 419.530.2207 | denis.white@utoledo.edu
Research interests: mathematical physics, Schroedinger operators

Harvey Wolff
Professor Emeritus | Ph.D., University of Illinois
UH 3011 | 419.530.5482 | harvey.wolff@utoledo.edu
Research interests: category theory, algebraic structures

David Beekley |M.S.M.E., University of Michigan
dcbpe@accesstoledo.com

Chase Brady | M.S., Miami University
chase.brady@utoledo.edu

Mohamed Elbialy | Ph.D., University of Minnesota
mohamed.el-bialy@utoledo.edu
Research interests: differential equations, functional analysis, dynamical systems, Hamiltonian mechanics, celestial mechanics

Marie Hoover | Associate Professor

Elaine Miller | M.A., Eastern Michigan University
elaine.miller@utoledo.edu

Theresa Myers | M.Ed., University
theresa.myers@utoledo.edu

Robert Ochs | Ph.D., University of Delaware
robert.ochs@utoledo.edu
Research interests: applied mathematics, scattering theory

Lawrence Shears | M.A.T., Brown University
lawrence.shears@utoledo.edu

T. Munir Simon | M.B.A., Rutgers University

Edward Stelnicki | M.Ed., University of Toledo

Sibylle Weck-Schwarz | Ph.D., University of Hannover, Germany
sibylle.weck-schwarz@utoledo.edu

Donald White | Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
donald.white@utoledo.edu
Research interests: nonlinear statistical modeling, particularly with applications in pharmacology

Syed Zaidi | M.S., Emporia State University
syed.zaidi@utoledo.edu

L. Joelle Acre
UH 4080G | 419.530.4561 | lysandra.acre@rockets.utoledo.edu

Sharaf Anjum
UH 4110A | 419.530.2794 | sharaf.anjum@rockets.utoledo.edu

Khursed Ansari
UH 2030E | 419.530.2799 | khursed.ansari@rockets.utoledo.edu

Narayana Bandara
UH 2030C | 419.530.2789 | narayanamudiyanselagepushpamali.bandara@rockets.utoledo.edu

Subodh Bhatta
UH 2280C | 419.530.2975 | subodh.bhatta@rockets.utoledo.edu

Sanad Biswas
UH 2280C | 419.530.2975 | sanad.biswas@rockets.utoledo.edu

Sapuni Sureshika Chandrasena
UH 2020D | 419.530.2619 | rajakarunalagesapuni.chandrasena@rockets.utoledo.edu

Amanda Cowell
amanda.cowell@rockets.utoledo.edu

Madhurima Datta
UH 2030C | 419.530.2789 | madhurima.datta@rockets.utoledo.edu

Nan Hu
UH 4110A | 419.530.2794 | nan.hu@rockets.utoledo.edu

Sunil Karn
UH 2030E | 419.530.2799 | sunil.karn@rockets.utoledo.edu

Md Ayubur Rahman Khan
UH 4080F | 419.530.2317 | mdayuburrahman.khan@rockets.utoledo.edu

Chanaka Kottegoda
UH 2240B | chanaka.kottegoda@rockets.utoledo.edu

Xueliang Lu
UH 2010A | 419.530.4931 | xueliang.lu@rockets.utoledo.edu

Sabindra Maharjan
UH 2080A | 419.530.2796 | sabindra.maharjan@rockets.utoledo.edu

Sareeta Manandhar

UH 2280A | 419.530.2425 | sareeta.manandhar@rockets.utoledo.edu

Indika Ekanayaka Mudiyanselage
UH 2010A | 419.530.4931 indikamaheshanekanayakabandara.ekanayakamudiyanselage@rockets.utoledo.edu

Ram Kishore Mukherjee
UH 2080A | 419.530.2796 | ram.mukherjee@rockets.utoledo.edu

Uthpala Nawalage
UH 4080G | 419.530.4561 | uthpala.nawalage@rockets.utoledo.edu

Meetra Nouri
UH 2280D | 419.530.2459 | azam.nouri@rockets.utoledo.edu

Tasfia Pasha

UH 2280D | 419.530.2619 | tasfia.pasha@rockets.utoledo.edu

Methsarani Premathilaka
UH 2020D | 419.530.2619 | methsarani.premathilaka@rockets.utoledo.edu

Mohammad Arifur Rahman
UH 3007 | 419.530.2354 | mohammadarifur.rahman@rockets.utoledo.edu

Tomas Miguel Rodriguez
UH 2280B | 419.530.2806 | tomasmiguel.rodriguez@rockets.utoledo.edu

Md Ibrahim Tahashilder

UH 2240A | 419.530.2034 | mdibrahim.tahashilder@rockets.utoledo.edu

Kursat Yilmaz
UH 2030D | 419.530.2977 | kursat.yilmaz@rockets.utoledo.edu

Yagmur Yilmaz
UH 2030D | 419.530.2977 | yagmur.yilmaz@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

Vivian Nelson
Part-Time Instructor
UH 2280 | 419.530.3227 | vivian.nelson@utoledo.edu

Claire Stuve
Part-Time Instructor
FH1080B | 419.530.4383 | claire.stuve@utoledo.edu

Debra Middleton
Department Secretary
UH 2040 | 419.530.2568 | debra.middleton@utoledo.edu

Back to top⇈

Last Updated: 8/31/20